Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Doug Walker
Doug Walker at Columbia Honda
Refer Me

Doug Walker

Sales and Leasing Professional

Columbia Honda

1650 Heriford Rd.
Columbia, MO 65202

Contact Me
5.0
22 Reviews

I am a Columbia, Missouri native and new to the car business. Though I am new to the business, I understand the importance of GREAT customer service. I will work with you through the whole process and give you all the necessary information to make an educated decision. I realize that purchasing a vehicle is big decision, with that said, I promise you I am not a pressure kind of guy. I am family man, with a loving wife and a little girl on the way! I love spending time with my family, as well as spending time outside fishing, hiking and going to as many Cardinal games as possible.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 5 mos

5.0

22 Reviews

Write a Review

22 Reviews of Doug Walker

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"they worked with me to get the color I wanted knowing it..."

- ronnie-miller

they worked with me to get the color I wanted knowing it would take a while i wanted the red and the rtl-e and it seem everyone wanted that style

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Aww, that's so kind of them. Enjoy the Red :)

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy to make an appointment. Got right on it when we..."

- Tacoma

Very easy to make an appointment. Got right on it when we dropped it off . Was very pleased with service department , very very nice people .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Thank you so much! We are so happy to hear that you had such a great service experience!

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best is why I have three Hondas, work to my schedule,..."

- Capt Bob

The best is why I have three Hondas, work to my schedule, in and out in outstanding time, usually under an hour. That's all folks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Thank you so much for your positive review, I really appreciate it!

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If I wanted to write twenty five words to describe my..."

- Sumsmith3

If I wanted to write twenty five words to describe my experience at Columbia Honda I would without being held hostage to submit my review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Isaac Olsen

Apr 02, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Yeah, the word count is a drag, we know. Thanks for the five star rating :)

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great service at Columbia Honda when we took our..."

- Tacoma

Had a great service at Columbia Honda when we took our Honda Accord in for some recall work . Service department was very nice and very fast on the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Thank you so much for your review of our service department, we are glad that you had such a great experience!

February 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience yet"

- jbriney81

I hate buying cars. It usually feels like as soon as you step out of your car and onto the lot of cars for sale, the salespeople smell blood. Within two minutes you're being pushed into buying a car you don't really want or you feel like you're settling for. Not at Columbia Honda, and not with Doug Walker! Rather than having a pushy salesman, my wife and I felt like we had a "used car buying assistant" ready to answer our questions and get the best deal available for us. We will be buying all of our cars from Columbia Honda as long as we're in the area!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2020

Columbia Honda responded

What a great review for Doug Walker, we loved seeing it! Thank you so much for choosing our dealership, and we do hope you will be "buying" all of your cars from us as long as you are in the area. We'd love to have you as a customer, just ask for Doug. Let us know if you have any questions, we'll be glad to help out. Thanks again!

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience. (I shopped around beforehand..."

- Mark D

Great buying experience. (I shopped around beforehand and salesman Doug Walker offered the best price of anyone, right off the bat). Other dealerships wouldn't match or couldn't beat. The dealership itself? Great facilities, lots of inventory to choose from, and a very relaxed atmosphere. No one was pushy about anything and the entire process went very quickly. No stress. Would have preferred a little higher offer on our trade-in (thus only 4 out of 5 stars) but everything else made up for it. Happy with the vehicle so far. If it lasts, we'll probably be Columbia Honda customers for life. Thanks Doug!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2019

Columbia Honda responded

Thanks, Mark, for the great review for Doug Walker and our dealership! Great to hear we were able to offer the "best price" with "no stress"! If you have any questions at all, just stop in or give us a call. We'll work with you the best we can to make it last.

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and Detailed"

- Jacksonhappyw/Honda

Doug was exceptional, he provided detailed information before he knew I was going to purchase a vehicle. Well, even though I went to another dealer,the car was returned and I remembered how helpful Doug was, so i decided to purchase a car from him...Great service....Honda all the way..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Slinkerd

Sep 03, 2019

Columbia Honda responded

Thank you for the very nice review for Doug Walker and our dealership! And congratulations on the purchase of your new car! Stop in or give us a call if you have any questions. Thank you, we very much appreciate your business.

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WOW! I'll never go anywhere else."

- trailsguy007

Best group of people and great deals! I walked in with a vehicle felt like is was falling apart and getting expensive to take care of. With the help fo the staff, I walked out with a better vehicle and so many great additional options that made me so happy. What a great group of people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: T.J Mitchell, Cory Bonner, KaRon Adams, Mike Slinkerd , David Guthrie

Mar 12, 2019

Columbia Honda responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're glad to hear that our team delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Thank you for your business, we appreciate it!

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service"

- JoeSchmoe

These guys are great to deal with. After having a bad experience dealing with a different Honda dealership, I came to Columbia Honda. I was treated well, with respect, given a great price for my trade, and for the vehicle I purchased, and the process went very smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt McMahon

Feb 25, 2019

Columbia Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We are always striving to provide a top-notch experience for our customers. We are very happy that we have been able to help you get the vehicle you wanted. Please feel free to contact us anytime at Columbia Honda if you need additional assistance.

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (301 Vehicles)

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,875
2021 Honda Civic
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $24,689
2021 Honda Civic
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $25,008
2021 Honda Civic
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $24,918
2021 Honda Civic
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2022 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $48,640
2022 Honda Odyssey
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,137
2021 Honda Civic
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD