Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
T.J Mitchell
T.J Mitchell at Columbia Honda
Refer Me

T.J Mitchell

Assistant Service Manager

Columbia Honda

1650 Heriford Rd.
Columbia, MO 65202

Contact Me
5.0
189 Reviews
5.0

189 Reviews

Write a Review

189 Reviews of T.J Mitchell

May 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a great experience in the Service Department...."

- scout863

Always a great experience in the Service Department. Everyone is professional, knowledgeable, and provide complete explanation. I used to take my older Hondas to Firestone because it was close and I though it was cheaper, but after a couple of less than satisfactory experiences with them I now take all my Hondas to the dealership. Prices are comparable, and I get genuine parts and service techs certified to work on Honda vehicles. Easy to schedule, online coupons, quick service. Really pleased with Honda Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 24, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, it really means a lot to us! We are glad that we were able to get everything all fixed up for you!

May 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After moving to Columbia 4 years ago I have used both the..."

- Jfleming3796 Columbia Honda

After moving to Columbia 4 years ago I have used both the service and sales depts. since. BothTJ in service and Nick Costanza in sales are outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Costanza

May 17, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Thank you so much! We super appreciate the continued loyalty to our dealership!

May 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff is always very friendly and helpful. I have..."

- rexman50

The staff is always very friendly and helpful. I have purchased three Honda cars and I always recommend the product and the service department. I am looking to trade and will buy another Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Willis

May 12, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, we really appreciate it and we can't wait to help with your next Honda purchase!

May 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I took my Pilot to find a problem with a vibration while..."

- Larry

I took my Pilot to find a problem with a vibration while I was driving. Shawn Barnhart, the mechanic, quickly found it need two front axels. He repaired the vehicle and there are no more problems. Shawn explained the problem and ways to identify it. He's a great employee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Barnhart, the mechanic, needs five stars too!

May 17, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Thank you so much, Larry, we really appreciate the kind words!

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"quick and easy. friendly. dependable.. quick..."

- revans007

quick and easy. friendly. dependable.. quick and easy, dependable. The folks are friendly and nice. Service is good and I always know it will be right

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Thank you so much for your kind words of our service department, we really appreciate it!

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy to make an appointment. Got right on it when we..."

- Tacoma

Very easy to make an appointment. Got right on it when we dropped it off . Was very pleased with service department , very very nice people .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Thank you so much! We are so happy to hear that you had such a great service experience!

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dennis was so wonderful and helped me get into my dream..."

- mkaune1109

Dennis was so wonderful and helped me get into my dream car. He was very knowledgeable and was the best salesman to deal with. I appreciated all the help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 22, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review for Dennis Wood. Great to hear he was able to help you find your "Dream Car"! Thanks for choosing Columbia Honda and let us know if you have any questions.

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I trust the dealership to not try to hoodwink me into..."

- R.Walker

I trust the dealership to not try to hoodwink me into unneeded procedures. I think they are careful, knowledgeable and thorough. The only reason I didn’t give them 5 stars is that they didn’t call me to tell me what was wrong—I had to call them mid-afternoon, when I was expecting to hear from them just after an hour. (So, by 11 am). By that time I did not have a way to make arrangements for an alternate vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phillip Mitchell

Apr 21, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Thank you for the kind review of our service department, we really appreciate it. We do apologize for the delay in the call, we realize how frustrating that can be.

April 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the time I scheduled service to the time of arrival..."

- mike

From the time I scheduled service to the time of arrival and departure everything was flawless, people were courteous, and my vehicle was returned to me clean and ready to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Silvey

Apr 19, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Thank you so much, Mike! We are glad to hear you had such a great service experience :)

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The problem was the blower and blower controls on the..."

- david r

The problem was the blower and blower controls on the heater/AC system. The problem was intermittent for a long time, then finally it was not working at all. Such electrical problems can be difficult to determine and very expensive to repair. The service reps and the technician (Shane) communicated with me a couple times in the process and even gave me options. Together we decided to replace the blower and some of the electronics, and they had it done within the same day. It works fine now. They told me to let them know immediately if any problems persisted. It was a fair price, and I am very pleased, as usual, with the service at Columbia Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Silvey , Technician, Shane. I actually got to meet him, as I picked up the car.

Apr 14, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Thank you so much, David! We are so happy to hear that it was so easy to work with Shane. Glad that AC is back and running before summer time :)

1
...
1 - 10 of 189 results

Dealership Inventory (301 Vehicles)

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,875
2021 Honda Civic
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $24,689
2021 Honda Civic
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $25,008
2021 Honda Civic
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $24,918
2021 Honda Civic
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2022 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $48,640
2022 Honda Odyssey
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,137
2021 Honda Civic
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD