Anthony Sessoms
Anthony Sessoms at Kia of Wilmington
Refer Me

Anthony Sessoms

Kia Sales Manager

Kia of Wilmington

1603 Pennsylvania Avenue
Wilmington, DE 19806

Contact Me
not yet
rated
48 Reviews
not yet
rated

48 Reviews

Write a Review

48 Reviews of Anthony Sessoms

April 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I am new to Delaware and went in to Kia to get a car Jamie was extremely helpful and efficient he made me feel welcome and understood what I wanted and helped me with my experience I did buy a car with More

by blkcoco55
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Connell, Josh Fitts

April 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This dealership is a FRAUD!!!The sticker price shown on This dealership is a FRAUD!!! The sticker price shown on the internet one day changes overnight and they add bogus charges to inflate the MSRP like More

by rjferranti
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Connell

Apr 26, 2021

Kia of Wilmington responded

We apologize for the miscommunication. On some vehicles we do install dealer-added accessories. A better explanation of the accessories should have been offered; which often include items like mud guards, wheel locks, all weather floor mats, and can additionally include paint-sealant protection coatings. Regardless of these accessories, we missed the opportunity to discuss this with you. If you did not wish to have these accessories included on the vehicle of your choice, THAT should have been the only conversation. Our General Sales Manager will try reach out to you.

Apr 26, 2021

rjferranti responded

Got a call back from Kia of Wilmington GM He apologized for all the problems and offered us a new dealer and offered to deliver the vehicle to NJ. That makes amends for the poor treatment at the dealership with their personnel. Richard Ferranti

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Would not recommend doing business with this dealership. Dealt with a yo yo financing deal and had a nightmare of a situation. Definitely do your due diligence before giving them your business. More

by Duffya2008
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Baker , Christine Jenkins, Don Shrewsbury

Apr 18, 2021

Kia of Wilmington responded

1. We are NOT the bank. 2. YOUR personal credit determines the banks approval. 3. YOUR personal financial details that you provided to the bank was what was questioned in the funding process by the bank. We do our best to accommodate all of our clients. Our primary objective is to sell and deliver cars and have completely satisfied clients. It is only in very rare circumstances that these types of situations occur. We are VERY sorry for the poor experience, but at in the end, it was the bank's funding department that determined the outcome.

Apr 18, 2021

Duffya2008 responded

Lies. You should have had everything finalized before I took the car off the lot. You should have never told me I was approved for financing and had me sign a contract when I left. There’s nothing in that contract that says the deal was contingent....

Apr 19, 2021

Kia of Wilmington responded

It is to our discretion to release a vehicle contingent upon any bank's funding department giving final approval once they receive ALL paperwork, including the bank contract you signed. As an industry, we offer this as a courtesy. However, we are not the bank, and if the bank's funding department refuses to fund a contract, then the alternative is to either pay cash or return the car. In this instance, you graciously returned the vehicle. We empathize with your frustration. However, your ultimate frustration must be upon the parameters with which the bank declined to fund the contract, not with our dealership. If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact Don Shrewsbury, our General Sales Manager, or Lee Asher, our General Manager.

Apr 19, 2021

Duffya2008 responded

And this is what’s called a yo yo sale, call it what it is.

August 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Curtis Hutson you’re the best!!! Thanks so much for making my purchase such a smooth transaction. I’ll remember exactly what you said don’t ever settle for seconds. Thank you so much I’ll teach my chil More

by Adryian75
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curtis Hutson

Sep 01, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Curtis is a great man! He was super helpful to me and my sister while we were buying our first car. I'd recommend him to anyone who wants great customer service! More

by Jayvondavis34
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Stanton, Curtis Hutson

Sep 01, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Larry took care of a delicate situation during a lease-trade-in/new-vehicle-finance. He got the deal done on acceptable terms to save me a headache down the line. Thanks Larry! More

by LR3
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Waychunas, David Stanton , Larry Price

Sep 01, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Larry came through once again Larry came through once again, but this time I was in a desperate situation and I came to Larry and the first thing I said was that I needed help, and More

by ewatson411
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Price

Sep 01, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

March 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

**Great customer experience!! I enjoyed doing business here as a 1st time buyer. I felt the pricing on the car and trade in was fair and resulted in a decent deal. If you are looking for honesty, quality, More

by Jcunningham1283
\
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the kind words!

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My experience with the folks at Wilmington Kia was nothing short of fantastic. Shannon Roop, Drew Baker and David Stanton were tremendous in their customer service. I would not hesitate to make the dr More

by USSVET
\
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I spent two years seeking the Stinger. I spent hours at several “other” KIA dealerships in the area. I always left defeated and insulted. From the moment I stepped into Wilmington KIA, I knew it would be More

by jdkicks22
\
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Baker, David Stanton

Sep 01, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results

Dealership Inventory (57 Vehicles)

new 2023 Kia Soul car, priced at $24,560
2023 Kia Soul
new
SNOW WHITE exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2022 Kia Sorento car, priced at $37,385
2022 Kia Sorento
new
Glacial White Pearl exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2023 Kia Sportage Hybrid car, priced at $35,535
2023 Kia Sportage Hybrid
new
FUSION BLACK exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2023 Kia Soul car, priced at $27,815
2023 Kia Soul
new
STEEL GRAY exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2023 Kia Soul car, priced at $28,160
2023 Kia Soul
new
SNOW WHITE exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2023 Kia Soul car, priced at $26,715
2023 Kia Soul
new
INFERNO RED exterior
Variable
FWD