Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dwayne Hill.
Dwayne Hill
Dwayne Hill at Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines
4.8

Dwayne Hill

Finance Mananger

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines

5200 Merle Hay Rd
Johnston, IA 50131

Contact Me
Call
Email

113 Reviews of Dwayne Hill

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not what we expected from the salesman"

- gifpo Verified Customer

We went shopping for a car for our son and at first we had a very good service/attention, however, once the salesman realized we were actually buying the car, he kind of put us on the side... Our credit response was taking long and instead of sticking up with us, he decided to go help another set of clients. We ended up dealing with the credit representative and left WITHOUT our car!!! He had said that the repairs that needed to be done could be done in an hour while we waited, but this did not happen! When he realized that, he said it could be done on Saturday, and if not Monday... When we told him the car was to be taken by our son on Sunday, he promised he would personally take the car to him ON MONDAY. Due to the way he said things, we were hopeful that the car would be ready for pick up on Saturday, and when this did not happen, he said that Monday it would be ready in the morning... Long story short, the car was NOT ready, it ended up being ready Monday evening. We needed to check that it was ready before he took it to our son, and he was NOT there for us to come (he said it was his wedding anniversary and that we could come Tuesday at 9:30, as if we had an open schedule like him). We ended up dealing with a bunch of other people because he was not there for us, and to make things even WORSE, he took the car all the way to Iowa City and left it WITHOUT a registration permit!!!!! Overall, we are very DISAPPOINTED in the service we got form this seller (Andrew Ruiz), and think that probably his sales commission should be divided among all the people who ended up having his back for him to be able to make this sale. We will definitively ask that Lithia Volkswagen is responsible for our car in case of liability.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought used car last week. "

- retiredsandymc Verified Customer

Kyler was the best salesman & was very patient while I selected car just right for me. He was very knowledgeable about all cars I was interested in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Bemis, Kyler Bemis

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Buyer beware"

- Alemek Verified Customer

I leased a brand new Jetta, that has now been in the shop 4 times for the same issue. I am currently paying for a car that I can't drive. I have attempted to get several people from different channels with VW to call me back. I am still waiting....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Bemis, Andrew Ruiz

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They honored the ad!"

- BURROWS.BARB Verified Customer

It took some negotiation, but the management did honor the ad that attracted me to the VW Jetta and brought me into the dealership. I thoroughly enjoyed working with Trey who is a very good sales rep for VW because he knows a lot about the cars and seems to truly believe in the quality of the cars. And I thank Dwayne in Finance for leading the sales team in making the deal I needed. The only reason I deducted one point from Caleb's review is because he said everything would be ready for me to pick up the car the next day at noon, but it wasn't. He didn't ensure that all staff involved with getting the car ready were there to help Trey finalize the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Burkhall, Caleb Bemis

October 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mostly good, a couple issues"

- JUST_LIKE_MY_KIDS Verified Customer

Dane Larsen was great. Friendly, knowledgeable, and patient. I would be happy to work with Dane again. I ordered a car without actually seeing it. All of the cars that I looked at in the lot included all weather mats. When I picked the car up, it had to be brought down from Minnesota, it didn’t have the all weather mats. I was disappointed by this. it also has a dent on the roof. Dane told me they will fix this. I’ve asked a couple times about how to schedule an appointment for this but haven’t heard from him regarding this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Bemis, Dane Larsen

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Surprised "

- sclubb4 Verified Customer

Thought I was being taken care of correctly until my last 2 visits. Used to think very highly of Lithia but am questioning it know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exerienced"

- 123dodiew Verified Customer

Helpful quick service Kyler was so very helpful and always available to talk answer questions. He got the car we wanted and the price was in our budget So easy to work with! I dont like paperwork but Dwyne was fast and we were in and out quickly! I would recommend these men to anyone looking for a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Landreth, Kyler Bemis

September 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"VDubbing off the lot!!"

- CurtHeck Verified Customer

Awesome Sales - Trey was such a fun, honest guy that worked FOR ME! It was a pleasure. Highly recommend a test drive from Lithia VW of DSM. Prove me wrong. Dwayne sped me through the paperwork so I could speed off the lot in style. He even stayed late so we could finish the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Braak, Trey Burkhall

September 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- rn.bailey Verified Customer

I had a great experience as a buyer at Lithia. The sales person I worked with, Dane, was knowledgeable and helpful. Dwayne in finance made the purchase process smooth and got me on the road in my new vehicle fairly quickly. The waiting area was very clean, up to date, and comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Landreth, Dane Larsen

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice people Very helpful Nice facilities "

- lpo49 Verified Customer

David our salesman was very friendly and helpful Duane in financing was helpful and very nice and so far I am very happy with the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Berkes

1
...
1 - 10 of 113 results

Dealership Inventory (211 Vehicles)

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $45,685

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$45,685

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $45,970

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$45,970

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$28,010

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$26,710

New 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $27,755

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$27,755

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$46,810

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $29,025

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$29,025

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $27,385

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$27,385