Eddie Goines
Eddie Goines at Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta
Refer Me

Eddie Goines

Mazda Master Certified Service Consultant

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta

1715 Cobb Parkway SE
Marietta, GA 30060

Contact Me
4.7
523 Reviews

Born in New Orleans and moved to Atlanta in '87 with my family. I'm a second generation car-tech. My dad was in the business 38 years. I have four kids in college - 3 girls and a son. My role as a service advisor is to relieve my customers of any worries or concerns about their vehicle - I'm a non-confrontational problem solver! Thank you for choosing Jim Ellis Mazda of Marietta.

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Mazda Elite Certified Service Advisor

4.7

523 Reviews

Write a Review

523 Reviews of Eddie Goines

September 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Eddie was great to work with. All work was completed on time. Appreciated the video. More

by thomasfab5
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 28, 2022

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Hi, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

September 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everybody was very helpful in assisting me. I didn’t have to wait long to be helped or test drive. Chase stayed with me every step of the way with getting the right car for me More

by Trenesha
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oleg Robu, Chase RHODES

Sep 24, 2022

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Hi Trenesha, your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate you choosing Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta for all of your automotive needs. Please don't hesitate to call if you'd like further assistance.

September 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Staff worked efficiently and was both kind and inviting from the moment I walked in the door. Thankful my new dealership is this one! More

by katelynarthur1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2022

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Hi, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! At Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

September 03, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They always treat you like family! We have bought 9 cars over the years through them and they’re always very welcoming, in every department More

by chelseadubelle
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Fresquez, Rhyan Johnson

Sep 06, 2022

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Hello, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

August 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Fast but thorough work. Courteous and helpful staff. The service agent always tries to find a "promo" for a better deal More

by senora
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maron Smith, Katia Gonzalez

Aug 24, 2022

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Hi Senora, your positive review means a lot to us and we’re happy we could help you! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

August 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was impressed with Eddie, the Service Manager, and especially liked the video walk thru by the assigned tech that performed the service. It gave me a good overall visual inspection of the underside w More

by jparkerb1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2022

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

August 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service team was very professional and courteous and the waiting area was very comfortable. I will definitely be back! More

by Dyemma
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 15, 2022

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Hi, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such a high star rating! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

July 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Eddie and your staff are incredible. We only use Jum Ellis for the maintenance of our Mazda5. More

by Spbltr
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2022

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta! Thanks again for the positive feedback, and we hope that you have a great day!

July 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I experienced a catastrophic malfunction and had my Mazda towed to Jim Ellis Mazda for evaluation and repair. I want to note that this review has nothing to do with the vehicle's condition. Rather, this revi More

by gretschdrum
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Roosevelt Standifer , Conley Langford

July 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

All my service visits have been a good experience! They take me in as soon as I get there and then get my work done in a timely manner. Their waiting area is awesome! More

by Dream car
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 04, 2022

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Hi, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 523 results

Dealership Inventory (334 Vehicles)

used 2017 Toyota Camry car, priced at $23,365
2017 Toyota Camry
used
Gray exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $22,899
2017 Mazda CX-5
used
Blue exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2020 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $25,988
2020 Mazda CX-5
used
Gray exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $29,761
2020 Mazda CX-5
used
Blue exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2021 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $42,227
2021 Mazda CX-9
used
Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $25,923
2021 Mazda CX-5
used
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD