Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Enrique Garibay
Enrique Garibay at City Volkswagen of Chicago
Refer Me

Enrique Garibay

Sales Associate

City Volkswagen of Chicago

5330 W. Irving Park Road
Chicago, IL 60641

Contact Me
5.0
40 Reviews
5.0

40 Reviews

Write a Review

41 Reviews of Enrique Garibay

September 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service from Enrique. He made the whole..."

- asalinas

Great customer service from Enrique. He made the whole car buying experience a breeze. Much better service than I had in the past at other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Enrique was great! I had never purchased a car before and..."

- lncorrea

Enrique was great! I had never purchased a car before and he helped me out in every way possible. I still can’t thank him enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Stewart

August 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had an excellent experience. Enrique was..."

- Fedaa Khasawneh

We had an excellent experience. Enrique was knowledgeable, friendly and patiently listened to what we were looking for and has provided us with the all the information we requested.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect customer service, very nice and helpful! Gave us..."

- Haya

Perfect customer service, very nice and helpful! Gave us all the information needed to make a purchase and I’m pretty confident with the decision we took. I appreciate the time and effort he has put to help me make this purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"recently purchased a vehicle from City Volkswagen of..."

- Swing

recently purchased a vehicle from City Volkswagen of Chicago, and worked with Enrique throughout the process. Enrique was professional, transparent, and willing to go the extra mile. I sincerely appreciated the car-buying experience and will absolutely recommend the City VW team as a result of this positive experience. Thank you both again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Stewart

July 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had an excellent experience at City Volkswagen...."

- Alsolis

We had an excellent experience at City Volkswagen. Enrique was knowledgeable, friendly and patiently listened to what my husband and I were looking for. We are very happy with our Tiguan.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Charles and John were very knowledgable about the Tiguan..."

- Zahares

Charles and John were very knowledgable about the Tiguan and easy to approach. When it came to working out a deal they didn't beat around the bush which made the process quick and easy. Thanks for the service and making our first car purchase so easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Gordon, Ernie Quezada , Charles

July 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Me and my partner stopped in quick at VW on our way to a..."

- JOHNGREENGO

Me and my partner stopped in quick at VW on our way to a Subaru dealer just to compare the trunk size of an Atlas to the car we were planning to buy. We were pretty quickly greeted by Enrique Garibay. He just asked if we needed help and pointed us to two Atlas that were close to us. While we were looking he asked what we were going to use the car for and things like that. But it never felt like sales pressure. It just felt very chill and conversational. The Atlas was larger than we thought, so we started to turn to head out the door when he pointed towards a Tiguan, a model we hadn’t considered. It was perfect. My partner and I both looked at each other like “we found the one”. Then Enrique opened the back and there was a third row (jaw drop). He’d already very obviously nailed the sale, but he still took the time to show us the car’s features. I thank him for that. I frequently get carried away with one thing about a car and it isn’t until I get home that I realize, it doesn’t have what I need or it has more than what I needed. It was later in the day on the weekend (which I later figured out was closing time) and they were prepping for an event the next day. It probably wasn’t an ideal time to start the buying process, my partner really wanted the car, but realistically I wanted a little time (I was pretty set on Subaru until this beauty of a Tiguan popped up). Enrique picked up on that. He was ready to start the process even at the end of the day but he gave me his card, told me to call, and we could set a time to go over the features I want to find and see if they have the car in stock. I forgot to make an appointment because I’m an awful human. But we came back a couple of days later and Enrique greeted us again. He remembered exactly where we’d left things. I’ve owned 7 cars. Every car buying experience has been edgy, stressful. Everything always just feels like a scam. Nothing feels sincere. Until I bought this Tiguan. Enrique just kept the process very calm and low pressure. He found the car we needed and it even had the things we said were just “nice-to-haves” but not essential…in a market where there are no cars on the lot. Everything felt like it was my choice. Every option he showed me felt like he was trying to help me make a decision about a useful tool in my life rather than just a sale he was trying to make. Maybe it was just really good luck that we landed with Enrique. I had my first great car buying experience. I’m super happy with the car we got. I left this long review because I think it’s important to recognize great work. The car is just an expensive piece of metal with a label on it until someone shows you the value it can add to your life. Thank you Enrique!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Stewart

July 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service. John worked out a great deal with..."

- comeau.bridget

Great customer service. John worked out a great deal with us and Enrique and Ernie were awesome to work with when finishing the deal. Overall great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Gordon

May 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased a vehicle from City Volkswagen of..."

- Kyle

I recently purchased a vehicle from City Volkswagen of Chicago, and worked with Erick and Enrique throughout the process. Both Erick and Enrique were professional, transparent, and willing to go the extra mile. I sincerely appreciated the car-buying experience they cultivated, and will absolutely recommend the City VW team as a result of this positive experience. Thank you both again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erick Schneuker

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (88 Vehicles)

used 2018 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $20,390
2018 Volkswagen Passat
used
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $29,490
2018 Volkswagen Atlas
used
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $36,004
2022 Volkswagen Taos
new
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $18,990
2019 Volkswagen Jetta
used
Pure White exterior
Manual
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $27,990
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $46,535
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive