About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Eric Gates.
Eric Gates
Eric Gates, General Manager, Columbia Ford Kia
5.0

Eric Gates

General Manager

Columbia Ford Kia

234 Willimantic Road, Route 6
Columbia, CT 06237

Contact Me

As a 2007 Alumni of The University of Connecticut where he played rugby, he lived in Mansfield Center for 2 years. Eric now owns a home in New London. He is an avid athlete and sports fan. Eric is a hometown fan of the New England Patriots, Boston Celtics and Boston Red Sox, and he will certainly let you know about it. He has a dog named Champ and he puts all of his spare time into him. Eric has been around the business for his entire life, and he has been playing with cars since he could touch the pedals. He has been certified in 6 different car manufacturers, so he certainly knows his stuff. Come in and meet him, he will always go above and beyond, no matter who you are!

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

347 Reviews of Eric Gates

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hassle Free Sale"

- 18f150

The dealer made it a point to be informative and efficient in the whole process of a new truck. Would highly recommend this dealership for a new vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Dealership!!!"

- Van

Fantastic experience for my whole family while buying our 2018 Ford Raptor! The entire staff at this dealership was extremely friendly and the hospitality was second to none. Jimmie Bletsch and Matt Milici both took the time to answer all questions I had before coming to the dealership which was about an hour drive. Matt was very knowledgeable about the truck and continued to answer all my questions during both visits...GREAT SALESMAN! Eric Gates worked out a great deal to get me into that Raptor. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Milici, Jimmie Bletsch

January 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying my EcoSport"

- tommy22

Everyone that I dealt with was very friendly and professional, which made my vehicle buying experience go extremely smooth. They gave me a very fair amount towards my trade,and together with the dealer discount and incentives were able to meet the amount that I was comfortable paying for the EcoSport.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Henry Gregoire, Ryan McLeod

December 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Number two "

- wfdktheriault@gmail.com

Matt has been great to work with. This is the second time this year that I bought a vehicle from Columbia Ford. They listen to what you want and don’t try to sell you something else. Every one there has been great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful "

- dabart55

It was a pleasure working with the team, they put me in a vehicle that meets my needs, and daily use and future long trips. The sale staff worked great with my trade and my finance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding experience and service "

- Keith

John Senick,our salesman, listened to what we wanted, made a few suggestions, pointed out some savings and sold us exactly what we wanted. The entire experience was made easy and pleasant and enjoyable. My wife and I were made to feel right at home from the very beginning. Thanks John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Gurzler, John Senick

December 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"So happy with Columbia! "

- Vwbtl2040

I was able to find the exact Kia Sportage that I needed. The sales manager was able to work almost everything out with me online. It was so convenient and easy. I was able to pull in, meet all the awesome people, choose the color and sign my papers. I was so pleased with all the staff had to offer and the extra the dealership had to offer. I’d recommend them to anyone! Not high pressure and very informative!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan McLeod , Jacob

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership .very pleased "

- deaddog

Great sales experience with Andy Caldwell and the crew. I would recommend to anyone. Plus Ford is the most forward thinking auto maker Win Win Win

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Gurzler, Andy Caldwell

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Highly satisfied "

- 17emti s

Overall a great experience! Everyone was super helpful and willing to work with me to create the best deal possible. I never felt pressured or rushed. Simply excellent service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Milici, Timothy Bassett

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth, fast, and easy to work with!"

- SJS

Tim and Eric were great and helped me purchase 3 vehicles for our business. They continue to meet our needs year after year. Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 347 results

Dealership Inventory (252 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Fiesta

$13,700

2018 Ford Focus

$14,305

2018 Ford Focus

$14,755

2019 Kia Sorento

$39,000

2018 Ford Focus

$15,785

2018 Ford Focus

$16,135

2018 Kia Optima

$29,850

2018 Ford Flex

$44,500