Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Eric Gates.
Eric Gates
Eric Gates at Columbia Ford Kia
Refer Me
4.9

Eric Gates

General Manager

Columbia Ford Kia

234 Willimantic Road, Route 6
Columbia, CT 06237

Contact Me

As a 2007 Alumni of The University of Connecticut where he played rugby, he lived in Mansfield Center for 2 years. Eric now owns a home in New London. He is an avid athlete and sports fan. Eric is a hometown fan of the New England Patriots, Boston Celtics and Boston Red Sox, and he will certainly let you know about it. He has a dog named Champ and he puts all of his spare time into him. Eric has been around the business for his entire life, and he has been playing with cars since he could touch the pedals. He has been certified in 6 different car manufacturers, so he certainly knows his stuff. Come in and meet him, he will always go above and beyond, no matter who you are!

460 Reviews of Eric Gates

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As the dealership was over 2hrs away I needed the sale to..."

- John

As the dealership was over 2hrs away I needed the sale to happen in one morning. They promised me they could and did! It went very smooth and I'm very pleased with the results.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Caldwell

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional service with the vehicle. The service..."

- kivialvin

Very professional service with the vehicle. The service was really good being friendly, trustworthy. Definitely recommend this dealership, they have good quality on the cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan McLeod

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was great working with John Senick, he went over and..."

- Paul M

It was great working with John Senick, he went over and above to find the truck I wanted! I have purchased vehicles from Columbia Ford in the past and will return for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Senick

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The whole deal went flawless the vehicle is ready when it..."

- robertmarch0630

The whole deal went flawless the vehicle is ready when it was supposed to be the paperwork went good I have no complaints Andy the salesman is truly very knowledgeable I have no complaints I would recommend Columbia Ford to anyone and he also set upFord pass sync to my phone the car was full of gas in clean

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Caldwell

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No matter what your needs are Columbia Ford get it done!..."

- Gio78

No matter what your needs are Columbia Ford get it done! From the salesman to the financial department everything is a smooth transaction! I highly recommend them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent costumer service, very honest and..."

- melissa.staebner

Excellent costumer service, very honest and accommodating. Everyone made things happen quickly and stayed late (weekend night) till the deal was completed! We drove home with our new purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Gurzler, Ryan McLeod

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Columbia Ford is great. I love my truck. They have been..."

- Jrana

Columbia Ford is great. I love my truck. They have been in contact a various times since purchase to see if I am satisfied. Gates is the Best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Mauro

March 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had an absolutely amazing experience with Ryan and the..."

- Broncoking351

Had an absolutely amazing experience with Ryan and the team at Columbia Ford Kia! Bought the vehicle out of state and couldn’t be happier!! Thanks again for all the help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan McLeod

March 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience at Columbia Ford Kia. The..."

- Brian

I had a great experience at Columbia Ford Kia. The inventory of cars was well organized, and I was free to browse the selection at my leisure. Once I selected the car I liked, it was a matter of minutes and some quick paperwork before I was on the road for a test-drive. Back at the dealership, I worked out a fair deal and was home that afternoon taking my wife and kids to dinner in my new Kia Seltos.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Gurzler, Andy Caldwell

March 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have never been treated as nicely and professionally at..."

- conndeerslayer

I have never been treated as nicely and professionally at a car dealership as I was at Columbia Ford. What a pleasant change from the norm! Dave, Jim, and Eric were the best! We absolutely love our new F-150!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmie Bletsch, Dave Munkelt

1
...
1 - 10 of 460 results

Dealership Inventory (177 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid car, priced at $32,998

2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid

$32,998

new 2020 Ford F-350 car, priced at $66,300

2020 Ford F-350

$66,300

new 2021 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $29,640

2021 Ford Transit Connect

$29,640

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $29,280

2021 Kia Sportage

$29,280

new 2020 Ford F-250 car, priced at $105,024

2020 Ford F-250

$105,024

new 2021 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $32,340

2021 Ford Transit Connect

$32,340