About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Eric Stahl.
Eric Stahl
Eric Stahl, Service Manager, Fort's Toyota of Pekin
4.6

Eric Stahl

Service Manager

Fort's Toyota of Pekin

110 Radio City Dr.
Pekin, IL 61554

Contact Me

Toyota. Nowhere else. That's all I ever wanted to work for. I have joked that I bleed Toyota emblems. My Dad, Uncle and Aunt all worked for Toyota when I was growing up. We were early adopters of the product here in Central Illinois. I think our 1989 Corolla was the first Toyota in Fairbury IL. I started at Fort's as a Salesman on April Fools Day 1996. Hopefully I haven't been the fool! It is an easy way for me to remember the date. I had never sold a car or worked at a dealer before, but impressed the sales manager with my product knowledge. Later, as my Wife and I started a family. I needed a kid friendly schedule and moved to the service department. This has been an opportunity to meet thousands of Toyota lovers! I can talk Toyota all day with you folks! I espouse to my staff to treat everyone like they are working on their family members car. We don't sell "snake-oil" products or over-recommend work on cars. We do our best everyday and I hope it shows.

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 9 mos

Employee Video

Call
Email

14 Reviews of Eric Stahl

December 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A pleasant experience"

- 17fortss

Fort's Toyota of Pekin has been our dealer since 2005 when we bought our first Sienna. I have had all my maintenance done there as I wanted a complete record of vehicle maintenance with them. Their service dept. is reliable and keeps me aware of any needs of my vehicle. They keep my vehicle in top shape and I have had NO issues with them. Toyota is a high quality vehicle and that why I go to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service."

- jim531531

Our family owns two different Toyotas. We have taken our Toyotas to Fort's Toyota of Pekin for service over the past 10 years, and we have never been disappointed in their professionalism. They keep us posted as the service progresses and lets us know if there is some unexpected issue comes up that we had not anticipated, along with price for same. Great people to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great team to work with!"

- Mindy

I just bought a used vehicle from Mark Bond (salesman). Eric Randleman did a great job with the financing as well. I've dealt with Fort's Toyota in Pekin for many years. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Bond, Eric Randleman

November 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honest, Top Notch Service"

- Jirish85

There is no other place I will go for the service of my vehicles (also one is not even a Toyota). Treated like family and concerns/questions addressed quickly. Simply put when I went to buy a new Toyota there was no way I was going anywhere else. Knowing the TRD Pro 4runner is being serviced here it will be on the road for many many years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Wagner

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fort's Toyota Dealership"

- lawrenceehenderson

Fort's Toyota Dealership is probably one of the best in the nation. The customer service is great. I have dealt with many dealerships over the years, involving many brands of vehicles. Toyota's sell themselves because they are a good vehicle. That aside, a great dealership rounds out a great car buying experience. I've purchased 2 new and one used Toyota cars from Fort's. Each time, the staff worked with me answering my concerns and getting me the best deal. Kevin Carrington guided me to my last purchase even though I changed my mind a couple times. He didn't give up on me. Eric Randleman, the finance manager, was very pleasant and kept me informed about every finance and warranty option available. I was in very good hands with these two gentlemen. The service department is outstanding in every aspect. They service all my Toyota's. I have found that servicing at the dealership pays off in the long run. Fort's Toyota is the best. They make you feel like you're family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honesty is important "

- Honestypays4

I bought my 2013 Tundra from Bob, the nicest salesman, (deceased) who knew his product well. I had all my service work done as scheduled, on time, with Fort's. Didn't seem to be a problem. I thought all my work was being done. One time I was told my brakes had 50 percent and my tires that also. Since I had a trip coming up, in a few months, and pull a trailer, figured I'd have new brakes and tires done to be on the safe side. Time for my next oil change comes up. (For a month, I'd been slowly loosing air in my left rear tire and hubby would put air in). I took to Fort's for oil change, check and fix left rear tire and rotate tires. When I checked out, I asked if tire had been fixed. I was told by Chad nothing had been found wrong. I said it had been losing air for a month! I also questioned about the brakes and this time they were supposedly fine! So now I'm REALLY confused! $80. Some dollars. I just left. Did they DO anything? A week later, LEFT REAR tire is low of air again!!! My husband called, got service manager, Eric. Was told truck tires were rotated, he had on video and truck was up on rack. Husband said couldn't have been done. Eric then said there were 2 trucks just alike that day and he'd call us back. He called back and said we were correct, they weren't rotated because they knew we were going to be replacing tires soon! Unbelievable! I said, "but you charged me for it!" He said he thought it was an honest mistake. He agreed to send a check for the rotation cost, which they did....but not an apology at all, was included!!! NEVER WILL WE DO BUSINESS WITH THIS DISHONEST COMPANY AGAIN!!! How do I know they changed my oil all those times I took it there? Rotated the tires? Who knows?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Wagner

August 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"RAV4 purchase"

- Larry0969

We visited the dealership to investigate trading in our 2012 Higherlander for a smaller RAV4. We also have a 2015 Highlander which we like very much. Our interest was in downsizing one of the Highlanders for a RAV4.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Conover, Mark Bond

April 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used auto"

- Usedauto

Our experience was excellent. The transaction was quick and painless. We are happy with vehicle we purchased. The personnel at the dealership were very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Bond , Neal Shyrock

January 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place to buy!!!"

- Mrducks

We love our 2016 tundra! Everything about this buying experience was amazing! We will be back when we buy our next truck! We will never buy anything but Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Bond , Mark was the sales man

February 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"EXCELLENT SERVICE"

- review

I have purchased a number of Toyota vehicles from the dealership and all have been serviced by the very professional service TEAM at FORTS TOYOTA. Kevin Becker and the Technician Randy Wanner assigned to service my Sequoia are True Professionals. They do an Outstanding job ! Brock Hessing,Sr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Becker,Randy Wanner

Feb 16, 2015

Fort's Toyota of Pekin responded

Thank you for the positive feedback. We appreciate the trust you place in us with the maintenance of your vehicles!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (234 Vehicles)

2010 Cadillac Escalade ESV

$17,497

2012 Toyota Camry

$12,950

2006 Toyota Highlander

$8,990

2007 Toyota Yaris

$5,997

2017 Toyota Sequoia

$67,040

2017 Toyota Avalon

$39,134

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$41,122

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$38,037