Eric Stahl
Eric Stahl at Fort's Toyota of Pekin
Refer Me

Eric Stahl

Service Manager

Fort's Toyota of Pekin

120 Radio City Dr
North Pekin, IL 61554

Contact Me
4.9
158 Reviews

Toyota. Nowhere else. That's all I ever wanted to work for. I have joked that I bleed Toyota emblems. My Dad, Uncle and Aunt all worked for Toyota when I was growing up. We were early adopters of the product here in Central Illinois. I think our 1989 Corolla was the first Toyota in Fairbury IL. I started at Fort's as a Salesman on April Fools Day 1996. Hopefully I haven't been the fool! It is an easy way for me to remember the date. I had never sold a car or worked at a dealer before, but impressed the sales manager with my product knowledge. Later, as my Wife and I started a family. I needed a kid friendly schedule and moved to the service department. This has been an opportunity to meet thousands of Toyota lovers! I can talk Toyota all day with you folks! I espouse to my staff to treat everyone like they are working on their family members car. We don't sell "snake-oil" products or over-recommend work on cars. We do our best everyday and I hope it shows.

Dealership Experience

26 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

4.9

158 Reviews

Write a Review

158 Reviews of Eric Stahl

September 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service department provided great service. The people I spoke was courteous, helpful, and very knowledgeable. More

by raemers13
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miguel Lopez

September 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This was a follow up to a bad service on August 17, 2022. Eric and Chad did great work on understanding my concerns and recommended a future service call do do breaks in November 2022. More

by bkreativetwo
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Terlinde

September 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They care about their customers. Their service is outstanding and personnel are attentive to the customer's needs. I highly recommend Forts Toyota in Pekin, Illinois. Great cars and More

by BECK9TOM
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Terlinde

August 26, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

A GREAT PLACE TO GET SERVICE. . A RELAXING PLACE TO WAIT. IF YOU HAVE A EARLY APPT. THECOFFEE BAR &GOODIES ARE SUPER! More

by MARVANDPEG
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great employees and service always friendly and attentive to your auto needs no matter what they are More

by JOHN.JETER
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 10, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Miquesl was very friendly and welcoming. The waiting room was clean and comfortable as well as clean restrooms. Checking out was fast and friendly. As usual the service done to my car was More

by EARLENE
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Terlinde, Miguel Lopez

August 10, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Forts has always taken great care of me since I bought my truck from them in 2013. Thank you Forts!! More

by ryangerrietts
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Terlinde, Miguel Lopez

August 10, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent customer service as always! Easy to set up appointment and service was on time! More

by pshearer2019
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Terlinde

July 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Absolute worse service experience. Truck broke down on 6/12/22. It was immediately towed to the dealership. The next day they are trouble shooting it and 6/22/22 I am told it is fix More

by JHOSCH1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Durand, Miguel Lopez

Jul 21, 2022

Fort's Toyota of Pekin responded

Thanks for taking the time to provide all this feedback on your recent service. I know we talked about all of this on the phone, and I waited at the store for you to pick up the truck that night if we needed to discuss is more. Sadly, we never got a chance to talk face to face. Contacting Toyota engineers for further repair consultations, parts availability, a super busy shop, and, as I explained on our phone call, my absence from the store all compiled to make this repair process take more time. I am sorry for that, I know this delayed a lot of the communication from our staff about the final outcome and repairs. On the second part of the fuel system repair, Miguel took care of the tow, delivered a loaner car to Bloomington, and did a lot of logistics to make sure you were not without transportation. Still, he did not want to make a decision for this high level of financial assistance, it's a manager's job. When your truck broke down the first time and you had it brought to us, we wanted it to be as easy and painless of a repair as possible It makes for much happier customers when that happens. Ultimately, because of the delays and our goal for customer satisfaction, I took care of the additional $1000 in repairs your Tundra needed. It wasn't even a question or negotiation. If in the future you change your mind, we will be happy to help you with repairs or service needs. Eric Stahl Service Manager

Jul 25, 2022

JHOSCH1 responded

You are correct, had we talked in person this wouldn't have been an issue and I knew that you were dealing with a much more important issue than was my truck. I fully understood that completely, I deal with that on a daily basis and I know that stress personally. I was sent this survey to complete and the complete process was definitely not good and I had never had this experience prior. In fact, I have never had an issue with any of the prior 8 Toyota vehicles I have owned in the past. In your absence I asked for a higher level response for weeks and never got a call and I know Miguel could not make those decisions. My truck was necessary for work on my farm and I had basically no ability to do any of that for a month. I shouldn't have had to call Toyota itself and ask for assistance, but our conversation answered my questions. Ultimately, the higher level communication prior to our talking was nonexistent. I did appreciate your response and thank you again.

July 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They did a great job. They got me in on time and were quick to get my car done. More

by PEFLYNN
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Terlinde

1
...
1 - 10 of 158 results

Dealership Inventory (80 Vehicles)

new 2022 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $66,819
2022 Toyota Tundra
new
04X4 exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $67,287
2022 Toyota Tundra
new
0218 exterior
4WD
new 2022 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $45,262
2022 Toyota Highlander
new
01G3 exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2015 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $27,500
2015 Toyota 4Runner
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Toyota Highlander Hybrid car, priced at $54,617
2022 Toyota Highlander Hybrid
new
0089 exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $50,154
2022 Toyota 4Runner
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive