Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Eric Stahl
Eric Stahl at Fort's Toyota of Pekin
Refer Me

Eric Stahl

Service Manager

Fort's Toyota of Pekin

120 Radio City Dr
North Pekin, IL 61554

Contact Me
4.9
97 Reviews

Toyota. Nowhere else. That's all I ever wanted to work for. I have joked that I bleed Toyota emblems. My Dad, Uncle and Aunt all worked for Toyota when I was growing up. We were early adopters of the product here in Central Illinois. I think our 1989 Corolla was the first Toyota in Fairbury IL. I started at Fort's as a Salesman on April Fools Day 1996. Hopefully I haven't been the fool! It is an easy way for me to remember the date. I had never sold a car or worked at a dealer before, but impressed the sales manager with my product knowledge. Later, as my Wife and I started a family. I needed a kid friendly schedule and moved to the service department. This has been an opportunity to meet thousands of Toyota lovers! I can talk Toyota all day with you folks! I espouse to my staff to treat everyone like they are working on their family members car. We don't sell "snake-oil" products or over-recommend work on cars. We do our best everyday and I hope it shows.

Dealership Experience

25 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

4.9

97 Reviews

Write a Review

98 Reviews of Eric Stahl

September 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good service dept. I have had dealings with this..."

- djohns4900 Verified Customer

Very good service dept. I have had dealings with this service dept. for many years. Never had a bad experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a tire repaired and tire rotation today. The..."

- Tom - Canton IL Verified Customer

We had a tire repaired and tire rotation today. The coffee was great while we waited... thank U

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great! Always friendly and caring, I would recommend to..."

- ustwo92 Verified Customer

Great! Always friendly and caring, I would recommend to other family and friends and colleagues

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eric and his team are always great to work..."

- MERMAIDSISTER57 Verified Customer

Eric and his team are always great to work with,especially when you need them that day! I've always been a satisfied customer for 20 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very service oriented dealership. Came to my work and..."

- efmjr69 Verified Customer

Very service oriented dealership. Came to my work and picked up and dropped off my car for service which made my life easier. thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2021

Fort's Toyota of Pekin responded

It's our pleasure. Thanks!

August 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always helpful and trustworthy. Been going there for..."

- FVL84 Verified Customer

Always helpful and trustworthy. Been going there for decades…..best around! Ken did great job on our truck and Terry always does fabulous work on the regular maintenance of all 3 of our Toyotas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Terlinde , Ken, Terry

August 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service reps were so helpful and listened closely to my..."

- cfstroemer Verified Customer

Service reps were so helpful and listened closely to my concerns and questions. We’re also very nice when I left, making sure to know to contact them if I needed further assistance !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Calvert, Chad Terlinde

August 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I asked to not have my oil changed as it was not even..."

- Pm Verified Customer

I asked to not have my oil changed as it was not even close to time and they did it Anyway and charged me. Other wise I love it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have total confidence in the service department at..."

- jrfishe5539 Verified Customer

I have total confidence in the service department at Fort’s. Everyohas always been helpful friendly and I Feel they have been honest about my service needed. Not up selling

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fort's provided great personalized service with quality..."

- CJM51 Verified Customer

Fort's provided great personalized service with quality and efficient work. Consistently friendly sales and service staff who go out of their way to provide the best service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Calvert, Chad Terlinde

1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results

Dealership Inventory (67 Vehicles)

used 2018 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $16,000
2018 Nissan Sentra
used
Gun Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2014 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $23,500
2014 Toyota Tacoma
used
Magnetic Gray exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $44,163
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
03T3 exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport car, priced at $19,000
2018 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
used
Silver exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $18,500
2019 Hyundai Elantra
used
Symphony Silver exterior
Manual
Front-wheel Drive
used 2016 Ford F-150 car, priced at $31,000
2016 Ford F-150
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive