About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Eric Stahl.
Eric Stahl
Eric Stahl, Service Manager, Fort's Toyota of Pekin
4.6

Eric Stahl

Service Manager

Fort's Toyota of Pekin

110 Radio City Dr.
Pekin, IL 61554

Contact Me

Toyota. Nowhere else. That's all I ever wanted to work for. I have joked that I bleed Toyota emblems. My Dad, Uncle and Aunt all worked for Toyota when I was growing up. We were early adopters of the product here in Central Illinois. I think our 1989 Corolla was the first Toyota in Fairbury IL. I started at Fort's as a Salesman on April Fools Day 1996. Hopefully I haven't been the fool! It is an easy way for me to remember the date. I had never sold a car or worked at a dealer before, but impressed the sales manager with my product knowledge. Later, as my Wife and I started a family. I needed a kid friendly schedule and moved to the service department. This has been an opportunity to meet thousands of Toyota lovers! I can talk Toyota all day with you folks! I espouse to my staff to treat everyone like they are working on their family members car. We don't sell "snake-oil" products or over-recommend work on cars. We do our best everyday and I hope it shows.

Dealership Experience

22 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 6 mos

Employee Video

Call
Email

17 Reviews of Eric Stahl

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New RAV4 "

- Catman

We were very pleased with the deal that we received when we purchased our new car from Eric Kells! He made the purchase go so smooth and without any problems. We have bought our cars from Forts for many years. What we really like is the service we receive after the purchase. This is the first time we dealt with Eric and was very pleased with his service and deal! We will return!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service, Kevin did a great job helping us out."

- Jabin Cunningham

"Fort's Toyota" was the first and only dealership we had to go to to find a great deal on are amazing new 4Runner. It is a very nice and relaxed atmosphere, no pressure. I'd actually been going to Forts Toyota for years for there service department. Eric Stahl does an amazing job running the service department. You honestly couldn't find a better guy for the job. He has always taken care of me. So we decided to start are car search there, and that is where it ended. Like I said couldn't have been more of a comfortable experience. No one jumps on you when you first get out and look. They wait patiently, and will actively seeking out what you are looking for or better while still staying in your price range. They can count on us being repeat customers. Oh yeah plus they give a lifetime warranty on 4runners. LIFETIME!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Durand, Ray Stark, Kevin Carrington , Special thanks to Pat Fort. Really good guy.

January 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New 4 Runner"

- Dustin Falkingham

Kevin & Jim did a great job dealing with us on our new 4Runner. We are VERY pleased with it. What a beautiful and great vehicle. The service and parts depts were promt and professional about getting us some additional parts and installations. Thank you again for all you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A pleasant experience"

- 17fortss

Fort's Toyota of Pekin has been our dealer since 2005 when we bought our first Sienna. I have had all my maintenance done there as I wanted a complete record of vehicle maintenance with them. Their service dept. is reliable and keeps me aware of any needs of my vehicle. They keep my vehicle in top shape and I have had NO issues with them. Toyota is a high quality vehicle and that why I go to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service."

- jim531531

Our family owns two different Toyotas. We have taken our Toyotas to Fort's Toyota of Pekin for service over the past 10 years, and we have never been disappointed in their professionalism. They keep us posted as the service progresses and lets us know if there is some unexpected issue comes up that we had not anticipated, along with price for same. Great people to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great team to work with!"

- Mindy

I just bought a used vehicle from Mark Bond (salesman). Eric Randleman did a great job with the financing as well. I've dealt with Fort's Toyota in Pekin for many years. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Bond, Eric Randleman

November 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honest, Top Notch Service"

- Jirish85

There is no other place I will go for the service of my vehicles (also one is not even a Toyota). Treated like family and concerns/questions addressed quickly. Simply put when I went to buy a new Toyota there was no way I was going anywhere else. Knowing the TRD Pro 4runner is being serviced here it will be on the road for many many years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Wagner

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fort's Toyota Dealership"

- lawrenceehenderson

Fort's Toyota Dealership is probably one of the best in the nation. The customer service is great. I have dealt with many dealerships over the years, involving many brands of vehicles. Toyota's sell themselves because they are a good vehicle. That aside, a great dealership rounds out a great car buying experience. I've purchased 2 new and one used Toyota cars from Fort's. Each time, the staff worked with me answering my concerns and getting me the best deal. Kevin Carrington guided me to my last purchase even though I changed my mind a couple times. He didn't give up on me. Eric Randleman, the finance manager, was very pleasant and kept me informed about every finance and warranty option available. I was in very good hands with these two gentlemen. The service department is outstanding in every aspect. They service all my Toyota's. I have found that servicing at the dealership pays off in the long run. Fort's Toyota is the best. They make you feel like you're family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honesty is important "

- Honestypays4

I bought my 2013 Tundra from Bob, the nicest salesman, (deceased) who knew his product well. I had all my service work done as scheduled, on time, with Fort's. Didn't seem to be a problem. I thought all my work was being done. One time I was told my brakes had 50 percent and my tires that also. Since I had a trip coming up, in a few months, and pull a trailer, figured I'd have new brakes and tires done to be on the safe side. Time for my next oil change comes up. (For a month, I'd been slowly loosing air in my left rear tire and hubby would put air in). I took to Fort's for oil change, check and fix left rear tire and rotate tires. When I checked out, I asked if tire had been fixed. I was told by Chad nothing had been found wrong. I said it had been losing air for a month! I also questioned about the brakes and this time they were supposedly fine! So now I'm REALLY confused! $80. Some dollars. I just left. Did they DO anything? A week later, LEFT REAR tire is low of air again!!! My husband called, got service manager, Eric. Was told truck tires were rotated, he had on video and truck was up on rack. Husband said couldn't have been done. Eric then said there were 2 trucks just alike that day and he'd call us back. He called back and said we were correct, they weren't rotated because they knew we were going to be replacing tires soon! Unbelievable! I said, "but you charged me for it!" He said he thought it was an honest mistake. He agreed to send a check for the rotation cost, which they did....but not an apology at all, was included!!! NEVER WILL WE DO BUSINESS WITH THIS DISHONEST COMPANY AGAIN!!! How do I know they changed my oil all those times I took it there? Rotated the tires? Who knows?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Wagner

August 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"RAV4 purchase"

- Larry0969

We visited the dealership to investigate trading in our 2012 Higherlander for a smaller RAV4. We also have a 2015 Highlander which we like very much. Our interest was in downsizing one of the Highlanders for a RAV4.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Conover, Mark Bond

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (180 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$25,119

2018 Toyota Highlander

N/A

2018 Toyota Camry

$25,119

2018 Toyota Rav4

$30,827

2018 Toyota Rav4

$30,827

2018 Toyota Rav4

$31,707

2018 Toyota Rav4

$26,307

2018 Toyota Rav4

$31,707