Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Erick Santiago
Erick Santiago at J H Barkau & Sons Cedarville
Refer Me

Erick Santiago

Sales

J H Barkau & Sons Cedarville

200 North Stephenson Street
Cedarville, IL 61013

Contact Me
4.7
32 Reviews

Dealership Experience

5 yrs

Languages Spoken

Spanish Spanish

4.7

32 Reviews

Write a Review

32 Reviews of Erick Santiago

July 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership and workers were very honest and patient,..."

- yinsocks12

The dealership and workers were very honest and patient, it was an amazing first time buyer experience! 100% would refer this place to a friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hands down, Tim Border’s service was an experience we..."

- royalhouse1416

Hands down, Tim Border’s service was an experience we will always remember! He is like no other. He is personable. He relates. Tim listened to what we needed to get done and he delivered on making it happen for my family, he and his team. He is a clever kind of guy! I do not think this review does him justice to be honest! My family and I say thank you, we will remember you when we think of car sales and great experience! Going strong since 1952!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were told one thing and didn't turn out to be. Just..."

- Tarheelpride23

We were told one thing and didn't turn out to be. Just got more expenses! Still having issues and will have to take somewhere else now. Was going to go back for next vehicle but not anymore!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Border

Mar 25, 2021

J H Barkau & Sons Cedarville responded

We appreciate your review and feedback. We are sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. We make it a point to be known for excellent customer service and it is helpful to know how our customers experience each visit, as we take into consideration every piece of feedback we come across to help make us better. Thank you for coming to see us, all the best to you.

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for your help getting my new car it was my..."

- kann8947

Thank you for your help getting my new car it was my first time buying a newer vehicle and it was a great first experience. Also mostly thank you Tim for the surprise behind the gas cap! Loved it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Border

Apr 16, 2021

J H Barkau & Sons Cedarville responded

Thank you so much for this awesome review! Tim and the Team are delighted to see that you had a 5-star new car buying experience! Thank you for choosing JH Barkau & Sons. We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Well where do I start .... Absolutely fantastic service..."

- jlcohare1981

Well where do I start .... Absolutely fantastic service treated me like I was buying a 40k car when in reality it was a 8k CLEAN,GREAT PRICE AND CANT SAY ENOUGH ABT CUSTOMER SERVICE. Then their willingness to work with us folks that don't have a 720 C/S..i would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND A VISIT .......THANKS J.H BARKAU & SONS , ERICK AND TIM WHERE GREAT TOO WORK WITH THX Jeff C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 25, 2021

J H Barkau & Sons Cedarville responded

On behalf of Tim, Erick and all of us at JH Barkau & Sons, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! Reviews like these like these are why we are so often called one of the "Best in the Region". We are thrilled you enjoyed your sales experience and hope to see you again soon! Cheers!

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The vehicle we were looking at purchasing was high on..."

- Cariw1013

The vehicle we were looking at purchasing was high on several peoples interest list and the dealership worked quickly to get us financing and enter the vehicle to have it in our ownership thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Piefer

Mar 08, 2021

J H Barkau & Sons Cedarville responded

Seeing that you had a 5-star experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us and we appreciate you sharing your experience. Thank you for choosing JH Barkau & Sons. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Called this morning about a car and then drove to look at..."

- Klhonlyme

Called this morning about a car and then drove to look at it, it was all warmed up and snow off. Test drove and loved it, then started the process of getting financing. We had no real credit line but these men worked hard to get us credit, and we drove home with this car the same day thanks to Tim and the rest. Very nice to work with and what a great selection. They are even coming to pick up the one we traded in! Thanks so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Border, Chad Piefer

Feb 26, 2021

J H Barkau & Sons Cedarville responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and leave such an awesome detailed review of our business! We here at JH Barkau & Sons always aim to deliver stress-free, customer first-focused experiences and we are delighted to hear Tim, Erick and Chad knocked it out of the park for you. We look forward to working with you in the future! Cheers!

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had the absolute best customer service! I drove by..."

- Kjoy15

We had the absolute best customer service! I drove by the lot, saw a car I loved. I emailed Barkaus and they responded immediately. The car i loved wasn't ready for sale yet but they made sure it was ready by the time we came to look. We will definitely be back when we are in need of another vehicle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Many vehicles to choose from."

- beloithappy

Great experience . They had what we were looking for. Erick was very knowledgeable of the vehicle we choose. He was a great listener and answered all of our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Piefer , Adam

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Joe michels

Me and my wife just purchased a 2012 traverse from Erick he was great really listen to what we needed and did everything he could do to make sure he got us what we where looking for went above and beyond well do business with them again best buying experience I have every had no pressure would recommend to anyone looking for a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Piefer

Mar 25, 2019

J H Barkau & Sons Cedarville responded

Thank you for the great review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Dealership Inventory (202 Vehicles)

used 2014 Ford Escape car, priced at $13,452
2014 Ford Escape
used
Sunset exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2014 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $32,952
2014 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Bronze Alloy Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,952
2019 Honda Civic
used
Aegean Blue Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2016 Dodge Dart car
2016 Dodge Dart
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport car, priced at $26,952
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
used
Twilight Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $25,952
2020 Hyundai Tucson
used
Black Noir Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive