Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Erick Schneuker
Erick  Schneuker at City Volkswagen of Chicago
Refer Me

Erick Schneuker

Sales Manager

City Volkswagen of Chicago

5330 W. Irving Park Road
Chicago, IL 60641

Contact Me
5.0
29 Reviews
5.0

29 Reviews

Write a Review

29 Reviews of Erick Schneuker

September 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had the pleasure of purchasing our latest vehicle for..."

- West Hollywood

We had the pleasure of purchasing our latest vehicle for our daughter at City Volkswagen on Irving Park. Let’s start at the beginning. We had seen a used Tiguan on the website that we were interested in. We were introduced to Alex P. who showed us the vehicle. It wasn’t the vehicle for us. Alex showed us other vehicles that were available on that date. There was a vehicle that was expected to come in on a Monday. We decided to wait for that car. When we returned on that Monday, Alex P was off and we met Alex Rocha. Alex was amazing! His personality, honesty and determination to help us find a vehicle was impressive. We couldn’t have picked a worse time to purchase a used car, yet City Volkswagen came through. We purchased a certified preowned Tiguan with all the bells and whistles our daughter needed. During this relatively painless journey Alex introduced us to Sales Managers : Pat ?, Clemente Garibay & Erick Schneider. Not only we’re all 3 professional & empathetic to our needs, they addressed all our concerns, found solutions, and left us as satisfied customers. Especially Clemente - who IMMEDIATELY handled an issue with our vehicle. Props to Clemente!This Tiguan is perfect for our daughter. Above & beyond - Alex R. took his time to show us all the features of the car, set the radio, cleared out the blue tooth and offered to give our daughter videos explaining how to use the car to fit her needs! We couldn’t be happier and satisfied with the EXCELLENT customer service and efforts by the CITY VOLKSWAGEN of CHICAGO staff to give us what we wanted and needed. Thank you Alex, Pat, and Clemente for taking a very stressful process and making it simple. We felt heard and appreciated. Your determination to find us just the right vehicle for us and our daughter was amazing. It is possible to have a great car buying experience - CITY VOLKSWAGEN of CHICAGO

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Paszkowski

July 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I loved the service! It was quick and painless. I would..."

- michelle14villaron

I loved the service! It was quick and painless. I would recommend City VW of Chicago to anyone! Thank you Chris and Marcus for all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alex was friendly and courteous, he was able to answer..."

- Candace

Alex was friendly and courteous, he was able to answer all my questions. He was able to work and show me what was best for me. Erick responded to me quickly when I requested information and was very thorough. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Paszkowski

June 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marcus was very helpful and got me everything I needed..."

- Mburns36

Marcus was very helpful and got me everything I needed quickly and efficiently. Answered all of my questions and didn't push anything unnecessary. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcus Carnes

May 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased a vehicle from City Volkswagen of..."

- Kyle

I recently purchased a vehicle from City Volkswagen of Chicago, and worked with Erick and Enrique throughout the process. Both Erick and Enrique were professional, transparent, and willing to go the extra mile. I sincerely appreciated the car-buying experience they cultivated, and will absolutely recommend the City VW team as a result of this positive experience. Thank you both again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Enrique Garibay

May 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hands down.. best car purchase experience in..."

- Dr. Ahmed Aljehani

Hands down.. best car purchase experience in Chicago!!!...if you are looking for FIVE STARS experience from A-Z, this is THE ONE. I made an inquiry on the internet. I got an instant awesome follow up by (Eric), very elegant and professional sales man. We scheduled a test drive on the same day for my wife and I. Then, at the showroom, we met a super super super nice, respectful and knowledgeable gentlemen (Edgar) who greeted us so warmly, professionally and showed us the car we planned to test drive with (Eric) earlier on the same day. (Edgar) was very knowledgeable and super nice and thoroughly highlighted the great features of the car and our 5-stars experience with him is one of the reasons we leased the car!!! On the next business day, I got a very clear and detailed quotation from (Eric), I really like the professionalism of Eric to make the efforts to send a very detailed quotation. Very relatively quick and elegant negotiation!! followed by quick and elegant agreement!! I really love everything from A-Z by Edgar and Eric. We then met (Edgar) again after agreement in terms with (Eric). Edgar as expected showed us the car again after deep cleaning and sanitizing with super nice attitude, enthusiastic spirit, good heart and educated us more on the car. The final step was going over financial documents with Jennifer who was super super nice, thorough, knowledgeable and very kind!!! This is a what I call five stars experience from A-Z. Thank you city of VW of Chicago!!! I have to say this everyone else in the showroom was showing a lot respect and kindness.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edgar Anaya, Jennifer Stewart

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marcus and team did an excellent job. My wife and I felt..."

- fariduddin.muhammad

Marcus and team did an excellent job. My wife and I felt comfortable with our experience. Marcus was knowledgeable, warm, attentive and thorough! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Stewart, Marcus Carnes

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marcus was so helpful with this whole process and really..."

- lauren

Marcus was so helpful with this whole process and really explained everything to me and my parents in the best way. Could not be happier going through and buying a car at this dealership with these workers. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcus Carnes

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very happy with their service, and they have fair..."

- Tonis

I am very happy with their service, and they have fair prices. Marcus was very friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure doing business with city volkswagen of chicago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcus Carnes

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were very pleased with our recent experience and..."

- Rachelynn.bfit

We were very pleased with our recent experience and purchase. It was a seamless process. Everyone was very friendly and eager to work with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Stewart, Marcus Carnes

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (97 Vehicles)

new 2022 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $28,119
2022 Volkswagen Taos
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $20,390
2018 Volkswagen Passat
used
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $29,490
2018 Volkswagen Atlas
used
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $33,990
2018 Volkswagen Atlas
used
Pure White exterior
FWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $36,004
2022 Volkswagen Taos
new
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $18,990
2019 Volkswagen Jetta
used
Pure White exterior
Manual
Front-wheel Drive