Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Erik Buikema.
Erik Buikema
Erik Buikema at Sutton Ford
Refer Me
4.6

Erik Buikema

Service Advisor

Sutton Ford

21315 Central Avenue
Matteson, IL 60443

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

36 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

228 Reviews of Erik Buikema

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I think Sutton Ford is a very good Ford store worm..."

- awest20621 Verified Customer

I think Sutton Ford is a very good Ford store worm adminspear I like the ride home and pick up service when leaving your car for service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service finished on time reasonable prices would..."

- mytroy98 Verified Customer

Good service finished on time reasonable prices would recommend to other people to go to for service techs are trained well and know the product they work on

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cree Lyons, Melissa LeBran

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marcus Anthony did a great job finding me the perfect..."

- shalmarkay@yahoo.com Verified Customer

Marcus Anthony did a great job finding me the perfect vehicle at a good price. Our family purchased two new vehicles within one week at Sutton Ford.. As with any dealer it is a haggling game till you walk out the door,. My sales man Anthony did a great job of finding me just what I wanted and I feel I got a great vehicle at a fair price. Marcus was attentive and fair from the minute I walked in the door. We went the next day to pick up the 2020 Escape, Marcus said he would have the vehicle and paperwork ready so it wouldn’t take very long. Needless to say, we ended up being there for 3 hours, I feel Marcus did a great job on his end , but the finance guy said he “ would be right with us when he finished with this other couple” We sat for two hours directly across from his office while he was alone in there the entire time. I was quickly becoming very irritated, I felt like I was being taken advantage of- My time is just as valuable as theirs! The next day was Saturday, I noticed on my Ford app that there was a recall on the vehicle already and It needed an oil change soon. I also had a few questions regarding mileage . My husband brought the car back on my Monday. Anthony was off that day, my husband sat for a hour before they told him that. Although he was off Anthony texted me and said he would check on everything first thing in the morning , he went above and beyond. We had to leave it there.. the next day Service , Erik called me and was condescending and spoke to me like I was stupid . Sorry , I’ve never owned an Escape before! Marcus did a great job as far as sales, but I feel the recall should have been taken care of , the oil should have changed and monitors should have been reset before being sold! This was a big inconvenience. I will not be returning there for future service. Marcus Anthony did a great job ! We are very happy with our Escape and everything that he did,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcus Anthony , Bill Gilbert

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a pleasure to deal with Abe and Latoya no pressure..."

- grgkelli Verified Customer

What a pleasure to deal with Abe and Latoya no pressure sales, really enjoyed talking with Abe and his knowledge about vehicles I have a F 150. Latoya worked our finance so quickly just a great experience. You're team is the Best, Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: LaToyta McDonald

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good good good just wished they would of washed my car...."

- raul62188 Verified Customer

Good good good just wished they would of washed my car. It was really dirty. Maybe next time....hopefully.... have a good day. Bravo leader out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great performance from Sutton Ford employees. They always..."

- tomm5 Verified Customer

Great performance from Sutton Ford employees. They always go above and beyond for our company’s fleet needs. I recommend them on a regular basis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Vasquez, Melissa LeBran , Tommy Schmied in parts

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought my truck there, good service teen that does its..."

- damurphys10 Verified Customer

I bought my truck there, good service teen that does its job well,.The right door mirror camera was going in and out, off and on so I came in for service. They said the bracket that holds the camera in place wasn't seated correctly, so it most likely happened at the assembly plant. It wasn't my mistake it was yours. so why l have to pay for it?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Vasquez

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Every time I come here, the staff gets it right and I get..."

- HAWKFAN789 Verified Customer

Every time I come here, the staff gets it right and I get in and out without issue. BY FAR, THE BEST FORD DEALER AROUND!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cree Lyons, Jamie Vasquez, Melissa LeBran , Jessica

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Please stop texting me this message I purchased a car..."

- dionisio.solomon Verified Customer

Please stop texting me this message I purchased a car from you guys January 16th a 2020 Ford Fusion and I haven't had my car since the 18th of January due to mechanical issues. So again please stop sending me this text because the review will not be good thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 10, 2021

dionisio.solomon responded

I did not want you to remove my information but l still haven't received my car

Feb 10, 2021

Sutton Ford responded

We apologize and have removed your information from our database.

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pretty darn awesome very professional and patient sent my..."

- Mzcaramel1017 Verified Customer

Pretty darn awesome very professional and patient sent my daughter and everything went excellent total service was complete in approximately a hour or so thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 228 results

Dealership Inventory (173 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford Edge car, priced at $21,000

2018 Ford Edge

$21,000

new 2020 Ford Expedition car, priced at $63,000

2020 Ford Expedition

$63,000

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $23,000

2020 Ford Escape

$23,000

new 2020 Ford Ranger car, priced at $28,000

2020 Ford Ranger

$28,000

new 2021 Ford Bronco Sport car, priced at $26,500

2021 Ford Bronco Sport

$26,500

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $31,500

2018 Ford F-150

$31,500