Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Erik Mitchell.
Erik Mitchell
Erik Mitchell at Hayes Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Gainesville
Refer Me
not yet rated

Erik Mitchell

Sales Consultant

Hayes Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Gainesville

3115 Frontage Road
Gainesville, GA 30504

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

10 Reviews of Erik Mitchell

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesperson dropped the ball & it wasn't even New Years Eve!"

- Nothappy

I was interested in purchasing a new RAM Limited from Hayes. I live a few hours away from the dealership, so I communicated over the phone. The salesperson, Erik Mitchell, really dropped the ball. He is inefficient and does not communicate whatsoever. Days have gone by and I still have yet to hear from anyone associated with this dealership, including the salesperson. The customer service is appalling. I guess they aren't interested in selling a truck? I would never recommend purchasing from this dealership. Very unprofessional. It should be no stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Sick servicr"

- Taylortrue

Onle problem was technician scratched hood with belt buckle while under the hood. Fortunately I buffed the scratched out. They need to be more careful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good overall experience"

- James Butts

I was met by enthusiastically by sales person who seemed knowledgable about his product. Not exceptionally high-pressure sales pitch. This was my first visit to this dealership and I have no opinion regarding ease and quality of service otherwise..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Quante

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new RAM 1500"

- mopar joe

This is my 2nd purchase from Hayes Oakwood in 6yrs. Both were no pressure and very a comfortable experience. My salesperson,Erik Mitchell,worked with me to get the deal I needed to fit my budget. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a new ride! Oh yeah,Rueben Jiminez was cool,too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ruben Jimenez

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"they promised me a better price; didn't happen"

- john horesco

I was looking for a minivan in early December. I was told by sales consultant that the dealership could beat a competing dealer's price by $500; instead I paid $500 more; at the finance meeting, i didn't have the sticker price in front of me to notice that the sales price was only $2,500 less; I was promised that the sales price would be $3,500 less; I thought I was signing the paperwork that reflected my understanding that the price would be $3,500 less; MY MISTAKE. I didn't notice this until after the new year. Since I have the text messages we shared leading up to my visit, I contacted him about the dollar figures. HE HAS NOT RESPONDED. I AM NOT SURPRISED, BUT I AM DISAPPOINTED. If you decide to buy from hayes, please make sure you have all of the figures - in fact, take pictures of sticker price and any agreed finance arrangement you made beforehand and with each hayes employee with whom you spoke. I paid off the car in 3 months instead of 72 so that finance charges of $4,000 will be eliminated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ruben Jimenez, Jason Pirkle

Mar 29, 2018

john horesco responded

Hello Stephen McDonald I have looked at the "LoJack Acceptance Form" and for the LoJack charge in the bill of sales and other paperwork from Hayes; there is no explanation appearing anywhere about the $995. Perhaps you could show me where that accounting is explained and is shown. sincerely, John Horesco

January 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and Easy and the Deal was a good one "

- unctakesall50

Erik Mitchell did an excellent job helping me get the deal I wanted. He also was able to answer any questions I had in order for me to understand completely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, even better price."

- steadyeddie

I was at Auto Nation to purchase an SUV, They would not budge on the price, so while I was waiting I located the same SUV 6 grand cheaper online at Hayes. I called Eric Mitchell and he picked up the SUV from Lawrenceville and John from finance closed the deal at a great price for us. Great experience. Hayes was so good that when I was at the other dealer and told them I was going to Hayes they even said that "those are good people at Hayes".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Quante

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lousy Customer Care/experience "

- CKURHANEWICZ

12-7-17 @9:45am Update: The sales manager Steven spoke to me this morning and assured me that this was being handled by the top management of the dealership and corrective action would be taken. That is the kind of service I would expect from a dealer this size and reputation. I was dissatisfied but it is nice to see they actually care about this feedback and even though I didn’t buy from them this time in light of this I would give Hayes another shot at the right deal in the future! Thanks Steve! 12-6-17 @10:09pm Unprofessional is an understatement. Salesman Erik Mitchel was very rude to me via text. I text him back after he emailed me some cars to tell him I found a deal at Troncalli in cumming (a dealer that actually cares about its patrons) and explain the deal to him. He proceeded to tell me about how his cars that were over 10k more expensive were a better deal and I told him if you had said I am going to waste 30 minutes of my time telling me about the same cars I already said no too I would have saved my time. He called me a dummy and said if I was successful I would have bought a new car. This is the worst kind if person he is jealous that he lost a 21k sale and takes it out on the consumer instead of trying to take a hit on commission and make the deal build a reputation. He is the guy that sits on his but waiting for an easy target to make his measly pay so he can go home to his dump of a house and eat his ramen noodles. Congrats I'm a dummy and you lost a 21k sale you disrespectful arrogant loser.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven

November 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent. Totally satisfied. "

- Luvmytruck

Excellent customer service. From initial contact to drive out. . Eric was pleasant and helpful. Then we got Jason and he worked to get us the best deal for our budget and needs. Finance worked beyond to give us the best payment possible Excellent service. Great team. Thank you for the great experience. We love our truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Pirkle, Don Dupree, Ruben Lugo

May 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall very good experience."

- journeyman

Very helpful sales person Eric Mitchell. Able to make good deal on sale opportunity.. Staff support very professional. Financing arrangements went smoothly. Et cetera, et cetera.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ruben Jimenez

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (262 Vehicles)

new 2020 Dodge Journey car, priced at $23,963

2020 Dodge Journey

$23,963

new 2020 Chrysler 300 car, priced at $30,925

2020 Chrysler 300

$30,925

new 2020 Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid car, priced at $42,256

2020 Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid

$42,256

new 2020 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $23,177

2020 Jeep Renegade

$23,177

used 2018 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $35,470

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$35,470

new 2021 Dodge Durango car, priced at $33,933

2021 Dodge Durango

$33,933