Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Eugene Merlin.
Eugene Merlin
Eugene Merlin at Woodfield Lexus
5.0

Eugene Merlin

Sales Associate

Woodfield Lexus

350 E Golf Road
Schaumburg, IL 60173

40 Reviews of Eugene Merlin

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eugene was professional and courteous. He put agreed to..."

- vmruss

Eugene was professional and courteous. He put agreed to a deal that was fair and worked quickly to get the purchase closed. I highly recommend using Eugene and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caryn Szoldatits

Mar 22, 2021

Woodfield Lexus responded

We are excited to have you as our customer! Thanks again and we hope you are enjoying your new car and wish you many happy miles!

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eugene did a nice job. I have bought a lot of cars over..."

- briang

Eugene did a nice job. I have bought a lot of cars over the years. I will see how your dealership compares over the next 20,000 miles of my car. Thus far, you are the second best dealership I have dealt with, but that can change based upon the upcoming service. You can move to 1 or to 4. I normally buy cars from Mike Connolly at Mercedes of Hoffman Estates, but he didn't have the GX I wanted. If your customer service is similar to Mike, then I might be here forever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 28, 2021

Woodfield Lexus responded

We are excited to have you as our customer and look forward to assisting you with your auto needs. Thanks again for your purchase and for sharing your thoughts. Hope you are enjoying your new car and wish you many happy miles!

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people-great car-attractive facility. Really good..."

- G Schirmer

Great people-great car-attractive facility. Really good experience. Only comment is I thought it customary that dealer provided a full tank of gas at purchase. On Way home noticed that gauge read only about 7/8 full, but not a big deal. I’d certainly come back & recommend to others

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josue Pena

Jan 04, 2021

Woodfield Lexus responded

Thanks again for your purchase and for sharing your thoughts. We hope you are enjoying your new car and wish you many happy miles!

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eugene is one of the best sales consultant i have ever..."

- santosryanharold

Eugene is one of the best sales consultant i have ever encounter. i have bought 2 car from him recently. Also, my family has bought several lexus cars and suvs from him in the past and it has nothing but outstanding service and process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 04, 2020

Woodfield Lexus responded

We are thrilled to have all of you as our long time loyal customer! Thanks again for your purchases and for sharing your thoughts. We hope you are enjoying your newest cars and wish you many more happy miles!

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of RX 350"

- Renee

Great experience! I was supported, but not pressured, through the whole process. I look forward to any future purchase and service. Jake helped me navigate the technology and I left feeling as though I knew how to use the technology efficiently.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Rosen , Jake Wulbert

Jul 30, 2020

Woodfield Lexus responded

We are thilled to have you as our customer, Renee! Thanks again for your purchase and for sharing your thoughts. Hope you are enjoying your new car and wish you many happy miles!

March 16, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Excellent experience!! Eugene was very professional and..."

- Ewa

Excellent experience!! Eugene was very professional and informative. He made the process of buying a car so much more enjoyable. Was amazing working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 17, 2020

Woodfield Lexus responded

Welcome to the Woodfield Lexus family, Ewa! We look forward to assisting you with your auto needs for many years to come. Thanks again and we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and wish you many happy miles!

February 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent service"

- ivanka1719

I'm extremely happy to visit a Lexus dealer in Schaumburg.Was easy to fined a car that I like it.Strongly recommend to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Gustafson, Derek Dukey

Feb 10, 2020

Woodfield Lexus responded

We were thrilled to assist in your recent car purchase. Thanks again and we hope you are enjoying your new car and wish you many happy miles!

January 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car buying made easy"

- M Deniau McLoughlin

As always, it was a pleasure buying an certified pre-owned auto from Woodfield Lexus. Eugene Merlin is very professional and makes you feel very comfortable with his low pressure personable style. He is a swell person too. Eugene, Robert Bouza and Bill Payne are great and willing to what they have to do to make the deal. I would recommend Eugene Merlin and Woodfield Lexus to everyone looking for a great buy, for a great place and a great way to purchase a vehicle, new or Preowned. Michael McLoughlin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caryn Szoldatits, Robert Bouza

Jan 07, 2020

Woodfield Lexus responded

We are thrilled to have you as our customer, Michael! We hope to continue to assist you with your auto needs for many years to come. Thanks again and hope you are enjoying your new car and wish you many happy miles!

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased a pre-owned Lexus from Woodfield..."

- Lisa M.

I recently purchased a pre-owned Lexus from Woodfield Lexus. I had a wonderful salesman, Eugene Merlin. He answered all of my questions. It was most confident car buying experience I’ve ever had. They are fantastic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 11, 2019

Woodfield Lexus responded

We are thrilled to have you as our customer, Lisa! Thanks again for your purchase and for sharing your thoughts. We hope you are enjoying your new car and wish you many happy miles!

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Genuine Customer Care"

- Sanceda2015!

Eugene went out of his way to answer our questions and ensure our needs were met. We’ve worked with some shady car salesmen in the past and Eugene really to the time to give us honest feedback even if it wasn’t what I wanted to hear. I appreciated the straightforward, reason based answers - it wasn’t just a guy trying to make a sale. Robert and Lowell also helped me get the most trade in value for my car and reduced my monthly payments to a manageable amount, even though I was upside down on my previous loan. I’m ever so grateful to get out of the lemon I was in and obtain peace of mind with a Lexus certified vehicle. Would definitely recommend to anyone in need of handholding through the buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Bouza , Lowell (finance)

Aug 05, 2019

Woodfield Lexus responded

Thanks again for your purchase and for sharing your experience. We hope you are enjoying your new car and wish you many happy miles!

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (162 Vehicles)

used 2018 Dodge Journey car, priced at $17,577
2018 Dodge Journey
used
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid car, priced at $24,277
2017 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Lexus NX 300 car, priced at $39,995
2019 Lexus NX 300
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Subaru Forester car, priced at $31,995
2019 Subaru Forester
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $33,995
2018 Lexus ES 350
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2016 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $28,995
2016 Lexus RX 350
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD