About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Fernando Urdininea.
Fernando Urdininea
Fernando Urdininea, Sales & Lease Professional, Paragon Honda
not yet rated

Fernando Urdininea

Sales & Lease Professional

Paragon Honda

57-02 Northern Blvd
Woodside, NY 11377

Contact Me

Fernando is committed to serving his clients in any way he can, providing the most accurate information so you as a well informed guess can make the best decision. I’m your advisor and I’ll work with you to find the best option to fulfill your needs

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Car Market Consultant

Languages Spoken

English English

Portuguese Portuguese

View more languages
Call
Email

16 Reviews of Fernando Urdininea

July 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- Bentleyjm

Salesman was excellent! Very helpful especially with trouble transferring insurance. from one car to another stayed on to until job was done shown everything about my new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2016

Paragon Honda responded

Bentley, thank you for your review and business as a customer. It is our goal to provide every one of our customers with the kind of excellent service you described and we're glad we achieved that. Once again, we appreciate your business and hope you'll keep in touch for your future car needs. Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

March 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It's Been A Pleasure..."

- Damien

I am impressed with the level of professionalism and courtesy shown to me from the employees at Paragon Honda. Sales employee, Fernando Urdininea was helpful with finding exactly the car I wanted (2016 Honda Accord Touring) and with no pressure I was comfortable with my decision. Alexis Mannino in finance went over additional packages and made sure all paperwork was thoroughly in order. Last, but not least Rosaury Delgado, the Delivery Specialist explained all the features available and answered any questions I had about the car. A courtesy call was made by her days later in regards to any other concerns or questions that I may have had. Overall, I am satisfied with the customer service I received. It was Excellent!!! And it's been a pleasure. Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rosaury Delgado - Delivery Specialist & Alexis Mannino - Finance Director

Mar 23, 2016

Paragon Honda responded

Damien, thanks so much for the wonderful compliments!! We couldn't be more pleased to hear ourselves described as professional, friendly, and courteous. We hope you enjoy your new 2016 Honda Accord Touring and we look forward to seeing you again whether for routine service or another purchase. Thanks again!! Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

October 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Awful business practices"

- Paragon Sucks

We agreed on a price for an Accord EX-L 2 weeks ago, they didn't have the car in stock so we left a $1000 deposit so they could do a dealer trade. A buy order was signed for $23,716, 2 days later, we got a call that they found the car and we could pick it up. We're from Queens, currently living in Syracuse, so the earliest we were able to make it back was today. We gave them a heads up, and everything seemed to be in order. We walked in today and before we could finish the rest of the other paperwork, they had us call geico to have the car added to our insurance. I thought that was a little fishy, since that's normally one of the final steps. They hadn't even run our credit yet. As soon as the car had been added to our policy, I suppose they thought we would feel trapped and they reneged on the agreed upon price. They claimed the original price was made in error and the GM wouldn't sign off on it, even though a desk manager had done so 2 weeks ago. They wanted an extra $1200 for the car!!! They couldn't have told me this when I was still in Syracuse?? And what the heck was the deposit for?? I can't have my deposit back if I back out, but they can back out on an agreed upon price and still keep their doors open?? Is that even legal? The most frustrating thing is that they knew we were traveling from out of town specifically to pick up this vehicle. A heads up on a (very unethical) price change would've been appreciated. Although unhappy, we could've gotten our deposit back right then without having to waste a 10 hr round trip drive to hear the news. Needless to say, we walked out of there without the vehicle. I personally hope that anyone reading this would have second thoughts about ever setting foot in this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Quedwin Medina

Nov 30, 2015

Paragon Honda responded

We are sorry that we were unable to earn your satisfaction on your most recent visit with us. The details you've mentioned above do not follow our typical business practices and I would like to learn more. We strive for a completely honest and overall transparent buying process, but it seems that there was some miscommunication along the way. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience. Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

September 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Gotta go see Fernando at Paragon!!"

- Rickko

On August 11, 2015 I went to Paragon Honda looking for a 2013 Honda Accord that I had seen on the Honda website. I had read reviews about Paragon that were not too flattering. But they had the car I wanted. A white 4 door EXL-V6 and this one had 6k miles on it and I wanted it. Car is practically brand new! Barely driven. Car still has the new car smell. I took a chance and it paid off! When I walked in a tall gentleman greeted me and my wife and asked if we had an appointment. We didn't so he asked us to have a seat and said that he would get us someone who could help us. A minute later he came and introduced us to Fernando Urdininea. Fernando asked if i was looking for something in particular. I told him what i was looking for and even showed him a picture that I had downloaded from the Honda website. We took a walk, Fernando got the car and I took it for a test drive. The proverbial cream puff. Now its time to make a deal. I paid the price I saw online and I was happy. Now last week my batter symbol came up. To make a longer story shorter, I emailed Fernando who was able to set me up with an appointment on a Saturday. Took the car in and the put it on the computer and no faults came up. They gave me a new battery and off I went. When I purchased the car I did not get the Extended Warranty and after thinking about it for a while decided to go back to Paragon and get it. 7 year/100k warranty for $1700.00, practically the whole car is covered...at least we'll find out for sure if I ever have to take it in. On my way to the dealer, the batter light came on again. Told Fernando who took my car back to the Service center and it turns out that the battery that I needed was for my wife's key fob. They changed the battery on that also. Thanks to George in the Service dept. From the sale floor to the Service center Paragon came thru 110%! Thanks Fernando for taking care of a customer after the deal has been done. Most of the time you are forgotten after you have signed on the dotted line. Fernando didn't forget. If you decide to go to Paragon be sure to ask for Fernando. You will not regret it. Paragon, you gained a new customer as wifey will be shopping for a CRV very soon. Thanks Fernando, George & Paragon!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George in the Service Dept.

Oct 12, 2015

Paragon Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the sales experience. We look forward to working with you again; be sure to take advantage of our exclusive specials by visiting us on Twitter and Facebook. Best regards, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

March 11, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Horrible experience & unprofessional costumer serv. "

- cjram1889

First I waited hours at the dealership while they were socializing and carrying on, asked why and they said my paper work was processing. 3 weeks later i was honda financial they still didn't recieve the contract. I then called the dealership and they needed me to come back in because they need a signature they forgot to ask me for. After this problem I found out from honda care that they had my ADDRESS wrong and thats why i haven't recieved my booklet with the service card (since i signed up for the 5 year extended warranty) Then after this and worst of all since they took long they made the first payment on m behalf without my consent of even a heads up. There's so much more but i will leave it at that. stay away!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"My most satisfying car experience to date! "

- NadiaR

I was referred by a frIend to go to Paragon and am glad that I did. Fernando Urdininea was a pleasure to deal with. I don't know anyone that actually likes going through the whole car buying thing, including myself. He made it as smooth and easy as possible. The dealership and Fernando are highly recommended. I got what I wanted and am satisfied with how the whole process went. I'll be writing another review once I start coming in for service as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2015

Paragon Honda responded

Nadia, thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that Fernando's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experience, and he is a valuable team member, indeed. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need a service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Thank you again! Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock1@gmail.com

January 31, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent customer service! "

- djeanane

He was very personable, well informed, and attentive. I came in for a refinance and walked out with a 2015 Honda CRV Touring. Couldn't ask for more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Arias

Feb 03, 2015

Paragon Honda responded

On behalf of our dealership, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. Fernando and Juan is a great people person and they strive to create a positive buying experience for every customer. They will be very happy to hear that he was successful in that endeavor. Congratulations on your new 2015 Honda CRV Touring! If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. Best, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock1@gmail.com

January 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"He cant stop playing games - what a waste of several hours"

- Tom

We had test driven and negotiated several offers already so we came in ready to buy, cash in hand, and wanted to know if they can beat a nearby dealer's price I just got. He was our greeter so we sat down with him. He apparently wanted to train his apprentice and sat him with us. He had a superior attitude as if he knew all there was, and insisted on qualifying me, asking numerous unrelated questions and asking what I would pay, and telling me the other dealers was tricking me with a low ball offer, sure to be increased. Im not sure what kind of suckers he thought he was dealing with but it was a huge waste of time as his best offer was at the bottom of several dealers (he took time to check). We gave him many chances to stop playing his script and games but he always went back. At the end, it was obvious he wasn't serious or didnt care. At other dealerships, it took usually less than an hour to get to the bottom line offer, here we wasted several hours with this guy just to find they cant even get close to a competitive offer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 16, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Ask for Fernando"

- rps3

I cannot vouch for the Paragon Honda dealership as a whole. However, Fernando was great! We arrived knowing exactly what we wanted and how much we were willing to pay for it - he made the deal happen. He was very friendly and guided us through the entire process very professionally. If you find yourself coming to this dealership, do yourself a favor and ask for Fernando.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2014

Paragon Honda responded

Thanks for this nice review! Fernando truly knows his stuff. I am very pleased to hear that his consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your business. Congratulations on your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again! Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@msn.com

August 17, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Best Salesperson - Fernando was the best!!"

- ericalean

Had a great experience getting my Honda Fit 2015. Had to wait a couple of days to receive the car, but Mr Urdininea was very attentive during that time. I got a great deal and I am very happy with my car. Thanks again to Fernando Urdininea at Paragon Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 18, 2014

Paragon Honda responded

Erica, thank you for writing such an awesome review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Fernando was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. Congratulations on your new Fit 2015! We look forward to seeing you again. Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@msn.com

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (1072 Vehicles)

2017 Honda Civic

$24,025

2018 Honda Odyssey

$37,080

2018 Honda Accord

$26,520

2018 Honda Accord

$31,125

2018 Honda Civic

$23,990

2018 Honda Pilot

$46,195

2018 Honda Accord

$26,520

2018 Honda Accord

$28,801