Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Fred McClary.
Fred McClary
Fred McClary at Suntrup Hyundai South
5.0

Fred McClary

Business Manager

Suntrup Hyundai South

5926 S Lindbergh Boulevard
St Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

19 yrs

Call
Email

59 Reviews of Fred McClary

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the moment we walked in until the time that we left..."

- Rachel Montgomery

From the moment we walked in until the time that we left the staff was attentive and accommodating. We will be returning in the future for additional purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Ketcherside, Ben Bizzle

January 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ben Bizzle made the car buying experience super easy and..."

- dustinp

Ben Bizzle made the car buying experience super easy and definitely painless. Would absolutely recommend. Fred came in and helped us through all of the financial pieces. Easily the smoothest car-buying experience I’ve had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Bizzle

Jan 09, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thanks for the 5 stars and the feedback!

January 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve Harper made the experience most enjoyable! He has..."

- mruegg1861

Steve Harper made the experience most enjoyable! He has been the finest car salesman I have ever worked with! Did not feel any pressure at all! I will use him again on all my future car purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Harper

Jan 08, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

It is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us! Thank you so much for choosing Suntrup!

January 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ben was awesome as were the rest of the staff at Suntrup..."

- Jake 'The Snake' Goddard

Ben was awesome as were the rest of the staff at Suntrup Hyundai. My wife is super happy with her purchase and the financing process was a breeze. We will be repeat customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Bizzle

Jan 07, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

We truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business.

January 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kati Patterson was awesome to work with! She made the..."

- Lauren8020

Kati Patterson was awesome to work with! She made the entire experience easy and helped me find the perfect car. I appreciated her kind and genuine personality, that wasn’t pushy or overbearing (which can accompany this setting); she was very professional and easy to work with. Kati spent hours of her time helping me find the right car and made my first new car purchase a positive one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Slinkard, Kati Patterson

Jan 06, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for your business & thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about Kati.

January 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Attnetion to Detail"

- Spetev

I walked into the dealership having never worked with Suntrup before. I had communicated with Steve Harper only via email prior to that. His professionalism was a breath of fresh air, his attention to detail was second to none, his attitude, smile and friendliness were contagious! He paid attention to every little detail and made me feel he wanted my business. Fred took time explaining my financing options along with all the different protection plans they offer. Professional, caring, attentive! My post-sale questions have also been answered promptly and with the same care and attention to detail. I wish all dealers paid as much attention to their customers as Suntrup has so far!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Harper

Jan 06, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

We’re thrilled you were pleased with Steve's helpfulness and knowledge. He is one of the best at his career and your review is spot on.

January 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ben Bizzle and Fred Mclary made my car buying experience..."

- Michelle

Ben Bizzle and Fred Mclary made my car buying experience very pleasurable and easy. I felt very comfortable buying my Kia. I had picked it out online and Ben had it ready to go when we got there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Bizzle

Jan 06, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for your business. See you next time!

January 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and quick"

- dustinp

Ben was great! He made the car buying experience simple and easy. He worked with us to get us a price that worked for us. From there, Fred made all of the financing straight-forward and quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Bizzle

Jan 06, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

It is great to hear our team could provide you with a positive experience.

January 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Suntrup Rocks!"

- khankins6764

We flew in January 2nd from our holiday vacation but knew that it was the last day of the fiscal year and that's when the best car deals happen! Brad and Freddie stayed till midnight to make it happen so we could get a great deal!! SO friendly and personal and never made us feel rushed. They showed me all the details of the car electronics and its warranty even though it was almost midnight. Thanks Brad and Fred!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Slinkard

Jan 06, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Customer service is our #1 priority and we thank you for recognizing our efforts.

January 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience"

- stephm

Kyle D. helped us purchase our car. He was great! He took the time to talk to with us about the car we were looking at and our budget. We really enjoyed how personable he was and would like to work with Kyle in the future. Thank you for a great car buying experience! Loving our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Durbin

Jan 06, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

We really appreciate your feedback! It is great to hear our staff took such great care of you! We hope to see you here again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results

Dealership Inventory (636 Vehicles)

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $29,995

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$29,995

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $26,995

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$26,995

New 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $21,575

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$21,575

New 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $21,875

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$21,875

New 2019 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $23,995

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$23,995

New 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $21,870

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$21,870

New 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $20,995

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$20,995

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $19,145

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$19,145