Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Fred McClary.
Fred McClary
Fred McClary at Suntrup Hyundai South
Refer Me
5.0

Fred McClary

Business Manager

Suntrup Hyundai South

5926 S Lindbergh Boulevard
St Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

20 yrs, 4 mos

208 Reviews of Fred McClary

May 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience and got a great car. David was very..."

- kielguy555

Great experience and got a great car. David was very polite and would recommend him and Suntrup South to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Tranchilla

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience with this dealer and Kelly did a..."

- Laura

I had a great experience with this dealer and Kelly did a wonderful job!! I absolutely love my new Tucson and look forward to many road trips with it!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Wallis

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Can't thank Kati Patterson enough for the smooth..."

- mkmonken

Can't thank Kati Patterson enough for the smooth transition to buy a pre-owned car for our daughter. She went above and beyond. She stayed till 10pm to test drive the vehicle with us and collect deposit. We returned 2 days later to finish the deal. Kati and Fred the finance gentleman were Awesome!!! Highly recommend Kati!!! Thanks so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kati Patterson

May 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was an awesome experience, from the time I walked in..."

- Joshie Poo

It was an awesome experience, from the time I walked in the door Craig Smelik helped me through the whole process. Even when there was a brief technical issue with computers. Craig and I chatted about our mutual admiration for hiking and camping. I've already recommended a friend. (Update) in the past 48 hours since purchase I have had a few questions. Luckily Craig gave me his number at purchase and he was able to help me a few times by text and calls. Great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Smelik

May 04, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one at Suntrup Hyundai. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Luke and he was great at selling me the..."

- Travis W

I worked with Luke and he was great at selling me the Ford Fusion. Super easy to work with and made the whole buying process easy going. He was attentive to everything I was looking for. Thanks again Luke! And Fred made the whole process quick and simple with the finance piece. Thanks Fred!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Lafond

May 04, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you, Travis, for choosing Suntrup Hyundai, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad Luke was able to help, and we hope to see you again!

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Billy was a great help and was very friendly. It made the..."

- Big Earn

Billy was a great help and was very friendly. It made the buying a new car experience very comfortable. He is the Guy I will recommend and who I will go to when I need the next one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Willis

May 04, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one at Suntrup Hyundai. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Craig was very friendly and his after sale follow up has..."

- kimblisspsp

Craig was very friendly and his after sale follow up has been amazing. When he said he was going to do something he did it in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Smelik

May 04, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service! Suntrup Hyundai is my go-to car..."

- Nick

Excellent service! Suntrup Hyundai is my go-to car dealer. Every experience I’ve had has been extremely pleasant thanks to Frank Roach and the team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Roach

Apr 23, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Suntrup Hyundai. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Greg Snyder was wonderful to work with! He was not pushy..."

- Zeman321

Greg Snyder was wonderful to work with! He was not pushy and gave me the time I needed to decide which car would be right for me. He answered all of my questions and went through my “must have” and “absolutely don’t want “ list with patience and helped me stick to my plan! I hope he’s still there when we are ready to buy again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Snyder

Apr 23, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear it went well and hope you enjoy your new vehicle. We truly appreciate your feedback!

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was searching for a car and found the perfect Sonata..."

- Clay282

I was searching for a car and found the perfect Sonata and a great price 220 miles away - at Suntrup. It was a great experience all around. Kelly sent me a video on the vehicle and answered every question I had. Went ahead and filled out the credit app online to get things in place before I went, in case it was everything it appeared to be. It was exactly as described! Since I had all the details and paperwork in place before I went... Kelly Wallis had everything ready once I decided I wanted to buy it. Got back in finance and Fred was great at explaining everything going through all the paperwork at signing. I have purchased a lot of vehicles in 50 years and this was top 3 best! Suntrup is quite a long distance but I would and probably will, make the drive again when it's time for another one. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Wallis

Apr 23, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear it went well and hope you enjoy your new vehicle. We truly appreciate your feedback!

1
...
1 - 10 of 208 results

Dealership Inventory (317 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $31,644
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $27,094
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,176
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $25,072
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,850
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid car, priced at $28,166
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD