Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gary Gavin.
Gary Gavin
Gary Gavin at Wantagh Mazda
Refer Me
4.9

Gary Gavin

Asst. Service Manager

Wantagh Mazda

3180 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me

158 Reviews of Gary Gavin

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my 4th Mazda that I have leased from Wantagh..."

- TerryShaner

This is my 4th Mazda that I have leased from Wantagh Mazda. What a great dealership. Everyone always friendly and helpful and they always remember my name! Thank you to Phil Puleo and Joe Bonavita for always being there to answer any questions or address any problems I may have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2021

Wantagh Mazda responded

Wow, thank you for coming back again and again to see all of us here at Wantagh Mazda! We're so happy to know Phil and Joe have been able to make every step smooth for you and answer your questions. Let us know how else we can be of service!

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic. I have leased several cars from this..."

- wrifkin886

Fantastic. I have leased several cars from this dealership, and I have been fully satisfied every time. Service Department is also excellent. Appointments were timely, all service employees were courteous, efficient, friendly, knew how to repair my Mazda Miata, and promptly and efficiently repair my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Rotter, Zeeshan Karim

Apr 26, 2021

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed working with our team. If there is anything else we can help with in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know!

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the best car buying experience ever!! Charlie was..."

- Carried70

I had the best car buying experience ever!! Charlie was attentive and very knowledgeable. He spent a lot of time with me explaining the vehicles features and how they operate. I am so appreciative of Wantagh Mazda! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 28, 2021

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for the very kind words! Charlie will be delighted to hear that he was a pleasure to work with. We are lucky to have him on our team. We sincerely appreciate your business. Please come back and see us for any of your future car needs!

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been a Wantagh Mazda customer for over 20 years...."

- Joe

I have been a Wantagh Mazda customer for over 20 years. Both their Sales department and Service department go above and beyond to please their customers. About six months ago, my wife and I purchased a CX-5 over the phone with Joe Stella. No add on fees, no sales pressure just his word to honor a price negotiated over the phone. The sales contract was easy to read, no add on fees and the transaction lasted a total of 15 minutes. Recently I brought both my Mazda's in for an oil change and other maintenance services such as brakes and was accommodated by Zeeshan Karim who is polite, transparent in price and professional. The Wantagh Mazda Service department only recommends service when required. I'm over 65 years of age, but in past years I did my own repairs so I know better. Thank you Wantagh Mazda for providing excellent service to my family that include both my son and daughter each owning Mazdas. Mazda vehicles are quality and extremely durable through the years requiring minimal repairs. A quick shout out to Gary Gavin who always accommodates the customer and ensures the service work is done promptly and reasonably.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Stella, Zeeshan Karim

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always on schedule and running on time. They are well..."

- KT

Always on schedule and running on time. They are well organized and keep me informed on progress during service. They explain what is needed and provide different options. I never feel pressured to buy anything that isn't needed. I trust them 100%.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Rotter, Zeeshan Karim

Dec 21, 2020

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for the great review! We're proud of our knowledgeable service team and their ability to get you back on the road quickly. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back in the future!

December 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent friendly fast reliable service. I highly..."

- Bigbarth

Excellent friendly fast reliable service. I highly recommended Mazda of Wantagh to everyone looking for a vechile. Great job and hassle free! Thank you much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 08, 2020

Wantagh Mazda responded

You're so welcome! Thank you for the review! We're glad to hear you had a fast, reliable, and hassle-free experience working with our team.

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have used Mazda Wantagh dealership for the past 2yrs..."

- vincentfallica@optonline.net

I have used Mazda Wantagh dealership for the past 2yrs for all services on my car this dealership is by far the best for service.the staff is outstanding keeping me updated on everything to do with my car.I would recomend this dealership to any and all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vin Vergara, Craig Rotter

Nov 10, 2020

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for the excellent rating and feedback! We are so glad to hear that you've enjoyed working with our team. If there is anything else we can help with in the future, please let us know! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Took my cx-5 and cx-9 to get inspected. Made an..."

- Natcajim

Took my cx-5 and cx-9 to get inspected. Made an appointment for each car over the phone. The folks in the service department were courteous and efficient. Their attention to detail makes the dealership service dept experience a pleasure. I have recommended Wantagh Mazda and the service dept is definitely one of the reasons why.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Rotter

Sep 25, 2020

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for telling us how we are doing! We're delighted to hear that you were provided with an exceptional experience by our service team. It's an honor to be your dealership of choice when you need quality service for your vehicle. We appreciate having you as a customer and hope you come back to see us again soon!

July 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT!"

- BOBMORE

Bought my car there, the sales dept. is great, the service dept. is great, real nice people that all know their job. The service dept. is very organized, they took my car in right on time and it was ready exactly when they said it would be. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Rotter

Jul 17, 2020

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you so much! Its great to know that you have had such great experiences both with buying a car and servicing it here. We truly appreciate your review and ve value your loyalty to our business. Have a great day, and please reach out if there is anything else you need!

July 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy with the speedy service"

- k888c

5,000 miles oil change plus inspection done under an hour. I am very happy with the services. The price is extra what they told me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Rotter

Jul 16, 2020

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for telling us how we are doing! Thank you for your business and we hope to take care of any of your future car needs!

1
...
1 - 10 of 158 results

Dealership Inventory (178 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,585
2021 Mazda CX-5
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,585
2021 Mazda CX-5
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $29,905
2021 Mazda CX-5
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $41,085
2021 Mazda CX-9
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $29,685
2021 Mazda CX-5
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $33,395
2021 Mazda Mazda3
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD