About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gary Gavin.
Gary Gavin
Gary Gavin, Asst. Service Manager, Wantagh Mazda
5.0

Gary Gavin

Asst. Service Manager

Wantagh Mazda

3180 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me
Call
Email

68 Reviews of Gary Gavin

September 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I have purchased/ leased 5 Mazda vehicles here..."

- Tom Ollquist

My wife and I just leased our 5th Mazda vehicle, a 2017 Mazda CX 5 from Mr. Phil Puleo at Wantagh Mazda. The C X 5 is a fantastic vehicle and working with Phil is always a pleasure. We know first hand the level of experience that Wantagh Mazda exemplifies throughout the dealership. In addition to a great sales experience, the service department is professional, prompt and a pleasure to do business with. If you are looking for a great vehicle there is no equal to Phil Puleo and Wantagh Mazda...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Puleo, Jim Coyle, Joe Bonavita

Sep 18, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

This is absolutely wonderful feedback to hear, Tom! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent leasing experience with Phil. We will be sure to pass along all of the kind words you have shared. We truly do appreciate your continued business with us. Please let us know how we can help with your vehicle needs in the future and once again, thank you!

September 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Felt like buying a car from family!"

- HAPPY MAZDA CX-5 CLIENT!

I was VERY happy with my experience at Wantagh Mazda! David and Phil were "awesome" to deal with. They were always available and happy to answer my many questions. I found them to be very patient with my many visits while making my decision. Gary in services was so obliging when I stopped by unannouced with a question on my new radio. They went above and beyond making me feel at ease. Felt like a family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Puleo, David Chiari

Sep 15, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

We believe that you are family! Thank you for the amazing compliments of David, Phil, Gary and the entire Wantagh Mazda family. Let us know how we can help again in the future, and enjoy your new Mazda!

September 11, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great Experence"

- Mike

I made an appointment. The service manager was vert professional, he explained the whole service. When an issue came up with the car he came out explained it thoroughly and there was no pressure on getting it fixed immediately. Now I just have to make another appointment so I can bring my wife's car in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Coyle

Sep 13, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thanks for your feedback, Mike! It's great to hear that you were provided with an excellent experience by our service team! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Thanks again!

September 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Couldn't have been nicer!"

- Barbara B.

I had two service appointments this week. One for my 2016 Mazda 3 (regular maintenance) and one for my son's 2010 Mazda 6 (airbag recall.) I decided to wait each day for both cars. I was greeted with a warm welcome and attention. The service advisors took care of both cars quickly as they knew I was waitiing. I went home on both occasions and told my family "They could not have been nicer!" Thank you Wantagh Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Coyle

Sep 06, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for your kind words, Barbara! It was a pleasure working with you both times this past week and we'll be here if you ever need anything in the future. Thanks again!

September 01, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent!"

- Satisfied Customer

Everyone I've encountered in the service department is incredibly professional and courteous. I've taken my car there twice so far and it's always a very easy and efficient experience. I've been able to drop off my car and get a courtesy car with minimal waiting and no frustration. My car is serviced in a reasonable amount of time. And dropping off the courtesy car and picking up my car has been very easy and quick both times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Coyle

Sep 06, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

We're glad you've had enjoyable experiences with our team! Customer satisfaction is our number one goal and we'll always do what we can to make sure everything goes smoothly when you come in to work with us. Thank you!

August 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and helpful. "

- Leslie123

This is by far the best dealership and service department. They are helpful and quick. i highly recommend them. They are extremely honest and a pleasure to visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 28, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

Wow, Leslie! We are excited to read that you so enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you for visiting us. It was a pleasure serving you!

August 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent and Fast Service Department"

- JACKMLT1 From Long Island

Gary and his service team are superb. I brought my son's 2015 CX-5 Grand Touring down from Boston so 4 new tires can be installed. Patti in the parts was great in getting the tires at a great price. The Service Team got everything together and done before the promised time. Kudos to Imports of Wantagh Mazda for having a super team. I purchase my first Mazda from Mr. John Z. back in April 1992.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Puleo, Joe Bonavita

Aug 28, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your glowing review with us! We are certainly delighted to hear that you have continued to have enjoyable experiences with our team here at Wantagh Mazda. We know that Patti and the rest of our service team will love to hear how impressed you were with their services. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again soon!

August 18, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent service department."

- Mazdaspeed3

Gary and his service team are superb. They always go out of their way to provide the best service even delivering beyond what you expect. I have become a loyal customer and hope to get another Mazda in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a Pleasure"

- jmiele560

I recently purchased my fifth car at Wantagh Mazda and all of them have been serviced there as well. I feel like I can trust the people at Wantagh Mazda to treat me fairly and professionally and have never been disappointed. I actually look forward to visiting the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Chiari

August 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Never a worry..."

- Topcat182

Purchased my Mazda there in 2015, which in itself was a great experience and I am still appreciative of how everyone worked to help me purchase my car, and I do bring it in for oil changes with the awesome service special coupons they provide. Every time I do, everyone is polite, courteous and honest. I hear stories from others of how other dealerships always are telling them they need this or that, I have been asked about filters during one of my services, which I purchased, but no one pushed it and not at any time that I have gone there has anyone tried to sell me anything extra than I have inquired about. It is nice to know and feel how Mazda is all around honest and trustworthy with their customers and not out to rip anyone of, but make them happy with their service and quality of work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig

Aug 07, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

That is great to hear! Thank you for taking the time to fill us in on your pleasant experience with us. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us with any future needs you may have! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results