Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Chiari.
David Chiari
David Chiari at Wantagh Mazda
Refer Me
5.0

David Chiari

Cerified Master Sales Consultant

Wantagh Mazda

3180 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me

David has been in the automotive industry for quite a few years and likes it here at Wantagh Mazda because it is an easy going to place to work and he makes sure his customers feel that way when they come in! David enjoys many outdoor activities on his Sundays off and really enjoys bicycling.

Dealership Experience

34 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

40 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

395 Reviews of David Chiari

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice, helpful, honest, knowledgeable and really great..."

- mitch

Nice, helpful, honest, knowledgeable and really great salesman. Buying at Wantagh Mazda was like no other car buying experience I ever had. I highly recommend this dealership and David Chiari.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The most courteous, fair, knowledgeable and welcoming Car..."

- cwiener22

The most courteous, fair, knowledgeable and welcoming Car Dealership I have EVER frequented!! A Most Pleasurable Purchase!! THANKS to ALL the Staff for their Efforts

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Puleo, Joe Stella

Apr 15, 2021

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you so much! We are so happy to hear of your excellent experience and appreciate your kind words. Enjoy your new car, and let us know if there is anything else we can do to help!

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My purchase was the best car buying experience I've ever..."

- tedschlomann

My purchase was the best car buying experience I've ever had! David Chiari was recommended to me from a friend who has bought three Mazda's through David. I was told David would take care of me and that was most certainly the case!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 13, 2021

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for the review! We're happy that David could assist you with your purchase. We look forward to doing business with you again!

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the best dealership I ever experienced buying a..."

- Sparky

This is the best dealership I ever experienced buying a new car from I've been driving for 45 years and had many cars and this is absolutely the best dealership that I ever ever went to I would like to thank Victor Kenny Phil hey Joe for everything thank you guys so much you guys really are the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2021

Sparky responded

I really love my new Mazda cx30 it drives like a dream and thank you so much Victor for selling me that car you are such a gentleman and I really appreciate everything you did for me thank you very much,. Marc Adler

Apr 02, 2021

Wantagh Mazda responded

This is absolutely wonderful feedback to hear, Sparky! We are so happy to have earned your business and such a great review. We hope to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future! Thank you!

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David was a pleasure to work with. He made the buying..."

- Cd

David was a pleasure to work with. He made the buying process very easy, and unlike experiences with some other dealers, my time spent here was very pleasant. There was less focus on simply making a sale and more focus on working with me and making sure all of my needs were met. It was a great surprise to find that there were no gimmicks and that the dealership was very willing to work with me. I would certainly recommend David and Wantagh Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2021

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent buying process with us. We're happy to hear that David was a pleasure to work with. We appreciate the kind words and for your business! Please let us know how we can help with any of your vehicle needs!

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David is an excellent salesman, he is honest, helpful,..."

- Dhalia

David is an excellent salesman, he is honest, helpful, friendly and genuine ! He makes sure that you have all of the information and helps you make the right choice. He doesn't up sell, he's realistic and reliable. He was amazing to work with. Look no further. We bought a CX 5 carbon edition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Davis

Mar 22, 2021

Wantagh Mazda responded

Dhalia. thank you for the 5-star rating and your shout-out for David! We hope you enjoy your CX 5 and look forward to working with you again.

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall great experience. This is my 2nd Mazda from this..."

- anemo

Overall great experience. This is my 2nd Mazda from this location, David Chiari was so helpful and kind during the whole experience. He moved all my items to new vehicle and very pleasant to work with. The manager was also very helpful and I didnt feel like I was being taken advantage of with the offers. The whole staff was friendly and greeted me/asked if I needed any help. Would 100% recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Davis, Joe Stella

Mar 18, 2021

Wantagh Mazda responded

That's what we like to hear! Thank you for choosing Wantagh Mazda to purchase your new Mazda. We truly appreciate your business and your continued loyalty. Don't hesitate to give us a call if we can be of assistance in the future. Have a great day!

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David Chiari is a professional Mazda Salesman and a..."

- Hugh A. Miller

David Chiari is a professional Mazda Salesman and a pleasure to work with. I purchased a 2021 Mazda CX5 and was offered a fair trade in value for my 2016.5 CX5 which I purchased from Wantagh Mazda. Also pleased with Service Center. I would recommend Wantagh Mazda to anyone looking to buy a new Mazda. Hugh A. Miller

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Stella

Mar 10, 2021

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you so much, Hugh, for your recommendation! We really appreciate the time you took to leave us a review. Whenever you visit Wantagh Mazda, we aim to make your auto experience with us the best around. Whether it be sales or service, you can count on us. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you have an excellent day!

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David is very accommodating, professional no pressure..."

- Tom

David is very accommodating, professional no pressure salesman. We took a test drive today and plan on doing business with this dealership. We would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 10, 2021

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you so much, Tom, for your recommendation! We really appreciate it! David is a wonderful member of our team and we're always happy to hear about what a great job he's doing. We aim to create the best sales and service experience around at Wantagh Mazda, and we have people like David to make it happen. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to doing business with you in the future. Take care!

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car lease experience I ever had in my 50 years...."

- Vladyslav

Best car lease experience I ever had in my 50 years. Great honest people. Great service. Feel like a family. Best prices. Sales people and managers don’t push you to buy something you don’t really need like at others dealerships. Paperwork was done very fast and smooth exactly amounts we agreed on. They spent more time to explain us our new car Mazda CX-5 Carbon Edition features, helping set up My Mazda app than all that paperwork. Usually, at other dealerships they spend more time trying to get more money from . Not here. Charles Fizzuoglio did great help as well as Sales manager Philip Puleo and Ken Davis. We got good discount at their store. Definitely will come and highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating and shout-outs for Charles, Philip, and Ken! We're glad to have been your best lease experience and look forward to working with you in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 395 results

Dealership Inventory (152 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,585

2021 Mazda CX-5

$34,585

used 2017 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $21,995

2017 Mazda CX-5

$21,995

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,585

2021 Mazda CX-5

$34,585

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $29,905

2021 Mazda CX-5

$29,905

new 2021 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $41,085

2021 Mazda CX-9

$41,085

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $29,685

2021 Mazda CX-5

$29,685