Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Wantagh Mazda

Wantagh, NY

5.0
1,958 Reviews
Enjoy a VIP experience when you shop for your new Mazda at Wantagh Mazda. We are a 8-TIME DealerRater Mazda Dealer of the Year in New York! Family owned and run, serving Long Island and the NY Metro area for over 45 years! No pressure. No games. No gimmicks. Read our reviews then come visit us. We make buying a car FUN and EASY, the way it should be! Experience the Friendly Wantagh Mazda Difference!

3180 Sunrise Hwy

Wantagh, NY

11793

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,958 reviews

August 01, 2021

"We have had the pleasure of working with Victor Liantonio..."

- Deb

We have had the pleasure of working with Victor Liantonio as our salesman for many years now. His caring, honesty, and friendliness always shine through! For us, he is the reason why the car leasing experience always goes so smoothly. Last month, for our most recent lease, we upgraded to a CX-5 Grand Touring, Premium Package. What a great car! Thank you Victor. We are loyal Mazda customers because of the well-made cars, but we are loyal Wantagh Mazda customers because of Victor and the Wantagh dealership staff. - Debbie & Matt

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 31, 2021

"I would like to thank my salesman Victor Liantonio and..."

- Laurmax3

I would like to thank my salesman Victor Liantonio and Phil for being honest, caring and professional. I recommend them with the highest level. Thank you again for finding my dream car. Sincerely, Laurie

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 30, 2021

"Victor Liantonio is the best salesperson I ever dealt..."

- anthony catalano

Victor Liantonio is the best salesperson I ever dealt with, he a great guy ,he friendly, honest, no games! Really enjoy buying my Mazda CX-5 at this dealership and plan on buying another one again in the near future.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 30, 2021

"Everyone at Wantagh Mazda has many years of experience,..."

- Maryam

Everyone at Wantagh Mazda has many years of experience, and it shows. I was well taken care of, and I’m very pleased with their expertise, excellent customer service & the great deal I got. Special thanks to David & Kenny - awesome job!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Henry Gochez
July 29, 2021

"This dealership has been amazing from the day I purchased..."

- grom

This dealership has been amazing from the day I purchased my car through each service appointment I had there. I look forward to my car maintenance appointment because of the amazing service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 27, 2021

"We tried a website called TrueCar. They sent our contact..."

- KP

We tried a website called TrueCar. They sent our contact infor to some dealers they have agreements with. All they did was hassle us and would never talk about real numbers. ALWAYS pressuring us to go there or get games. I researched best Mazda experiences on Long Island and Wantagh rated HIGH. Then I found one of Sales the manager's names and called him direct so I didn't have to play the I'll ask my manager game. I dealt with Phil and he was straight forward, NO BS and right to the point. He found the car we wanted and landed right where a real deal should be. He delivered EVERYTHING he promised with zero hassles. Done Deal and we couldn't be happier! Thank you Phil and Wantagh Mazda. Today is 6 months since we picked up our CX-5 Signature. Sonic Silver!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2021 -

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thanks for the review. It is fantastic to hear that your car buying experience with us at Wantagh Mazda was smooth and comfortable, especially due to the help of our salesman Phil. We are proud of our team of experienced, helpful, and knowledgeable staff members so we love to hear shout-outs like this. It was great working with you, and we look forward to the opportunity to take care of any of your automotive needs in the future. Congratulations on your new CX-5!

July 26, 2021

"5 stars doesn't do it justice! I would need to count all..."

- Olivia K.

5 stars doesn't do it justice! I would need to count all of the stars in the universe to accurately rate this dealership. I am extremely grateful for my experience at Wantagh Mazda (one of the last of the family-owned dealerships), especially with the help of JD, Phil, and Kenny. After several poor experiences at other dealers, I can - without doubt - say that driving out to Wantagh Mazda was 110% worth it. From the moment I stepped through the door, I was greeted with a warm & hearty welcome. JD is a special man and you would be lucky to meet someone as kind, helpful, knowledgeable, and genuine as he is. Together, JD and Phil not only listened to my needs, wants, and concerns, but also created a personalized experience that went above and beyond what I could ever ask for. Kenny provided top-notch financial service assistance and endless laughs! I want to thank the Wantagh Mazda family for making a seemingly draining task stress-free! Again, I need to make a special shoutout to JD for truly being a man of his word and the best car salesperson ever! I never thought I’d say this but: I look forward to returning to Wantagh Mazda to see everyone during my first free oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : J.D. DiLeo
Jul 27, 2021 -

Wantagh Mazda responded

Olivia, we truly appreciate your kind review. It is fantastic to hear about your time with us and how well our team took care of you. We love to hear shout-outs like this, and I am happy to forward your comments about JD, Phil, and Kenny to the rest of our team! Our aim is to provide our guests with a pleasant, stress free car buying experience and it's great to learn we achieved that with you. Olivia, it was a pleasure to work with you and we look forward to your return. Enjoy your new vehicle and have a great day!

July 25, 2021

"Service Department and personnel overall were very..."

- tom_min59

Service Department and personnel overall were very prompt, courteous and very attentive to our needs. Car was ready in about an hour which is what they advised. Very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Craig Rotter
Jul 26, 2021 -

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for your feedback! It is fantastic hear you had a great service experience with us. Our expert service team strives to get our customers back out on the road as efficiently and painlessly as possible, and we're glad to hear we succeeded. Thanks for choosing Wantagh Mazda for your service needs and we hope to see you back again in the future.

July 22, 2021

"From the moment we walked in to Wantagh Mazda, we were..."

- Catherine Lavoie

From the moment we walked in to Wantagh Mazda, we were greeted happily by Joseph Bonavita. He welcomed us and thanked us for coming in! He was not pushy in any way, but was there to answer any and all questions we had! He was helpful, confident and sweet. Overall, just amazing! He went over everything in a lot of detail and made sure we knew exactly how to use the technology and functions in our bran new Mazda CX-9 Grand Touring Edition! He explained everything start to finish and the transition to a new car was absolutely seamless! We enjoyed his sense of humor and appreciated the laughs! We spent very little time in the actual showroom which was completely surprising to me based on other experiences at other dealerships! We felt he gave us honest opinions and answers and would HIGHLY recommend Joseph and the team at Wantagh Mazda!!!! We will absolutely be back in the future! Thank you Joseph!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2021 -

Wantagh Mazda responded

Catherine, we really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience with Joseph. We strive to deliver Concierge Service and we're glad you saw this first hand. If you or your new Mazda CX-9 need anything don't hesitate to reach out!

July 22, 2021

"Phil made buying my Mazda a pleasurable experience.Not..."

- Censvinman

Phil made buying my Mazda a pleasurable experience.Not once did he pressure myself or my wife into making a decision.His demeanor was laid back as well as very informative towards our needs. Joe, went through the vehicle with us upon delivery and made sure we knew exactly what and how each function worked.This is my third Mazda from Wantagh Mazda and the team has been stellar each time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2021 -

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We will be sure to pass your kind words on to Phil, Joe, and the rest of the team. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,958 results