Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gary Grimley.
Gary Grimley
Gary Grimley at DePaula Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

Gary Grimley

General Sales Manager

DePaula Chevrolet

785 Central Ave
Albany, NY 12206

Contact Me
Call
Email

20 Reviews of Gary Grimley

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely happy with service at DePaula Chevy. Check..."

- SPOTTER8 Verified Customer

Extremely happy with service at DePaula Chevy. Check engine light came on was able to get in same day and get checked immediately. Was a simple fix, and was kept updated on process of repairs. Chuck, Alex and Mike are always very pleasant to deal with and take care of my trucks needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2021

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the kudos. It is gratifying to hear that you were received quickly and kept informed of the progress of the work on your car. Please feel free to stop in or reach out to us if you have any questions for our staff. Sincerely, Jon DePaula - Operations Manager - Drivenbyyou@depaula.com - 888-634-3514

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I wouldn’t go anywhere else! The service department..."

- Mykidzmum2

I wouldn’t go anywhere else! The service department treats me like family and each and every visit they go above and beyond to ensure I leave happy! Thank you once again for always taking great care of my car and me!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"George DeJesus is an excellent representative of Depaula...."

- Frank Cat.

George DeJesus is an excellent representative of Depaula. He answered all of my questions and addressed all of my concerns. I will definitely buy another vehicle from him when I am ready

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George DeJesus

Feb 21, 2020

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Frank, we are elated to know that George is such a pleasure to work with! Congrats on your purchase! If you ever need anything, be sure to let us know. Thank you for the five-stars and recommendation!

March 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Customer Experience!"

- Equinox2017

My husband and I were provided with outstanding customer service at DePaula Chevrolet. The dealership is clearly committed to providing excellent customer satisfaction; a rare thing these days. Everyone we encountered was extremely concerned with our buying experience and went out of their way to make sure we were 100% satisfied. We were super impressed with the professionalism and integrity of the staff we dealt with (Gary, Ryan, Brendan, and Younas). Last week, we shopped for a new Equinox online and made a deal over the phone with one of the managers, Gary, which was finalized the following day by Ryan, another one of the managers. When it came time to pick up the car, everything that we agreed to was completely honored by the dealership (a fantastic deal and no surprises - what more could a customer ask for?) Our sales consultant, Younas, made sure all the paperwork was done completely accurately. Younas is not only friendly and personable but he is extremely conscientious and organized. If you are lucky enough to get him as your salesperson, you will probably change your opinion of car salespeople. (No exaggerating, Younas is probably the nicest, most professional car salesperson you'll ever meet.) At delivery, if you're a little taken aback by all the new features on your new Chevy, head on over to Brendan - he'll patiently explain everything to you and hook you up with all the latest features of OnStar. We are absolutely loving our new 2019 Equinox -thank you DePaula Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Farnan, Younas Dawood, Brendan McLaughlin

February 03, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Nice experience "

- Jamieyates217

Nice experience, I liked coming here because everyone was very nice and eager to help. Definitely will be coming back when my next lease is up:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Polino, Younas Dawood, Kelly Cole

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience from start to finish with no pressure."

- Stex68

The third vehicle I have purchased from Depaula in the last year. Each experience has been excellent. Gary and Younas both listened and understood where I wanted to be. and put their best deal forward and we had it done in under 15 minutes. Younas answered all my questions and gave me options without being pushy. I look forward to dealing with Younas and Gary again the future and I will recommend them to friends that are looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Younas Dawood

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience buying a truck ever"

- Junbug421

We bought a 2019 Chevy Silverado and our salesman Aram was the best, you couldn’t ask for a better experience then we had with Aram. He was very nice, curtious and very knowledgeable of the Chevy products we were interested in. Thanks again Aram!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alvin Porter, Aram Davtyan

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time purchaser "

- kasey_burns

This was my first time purchasing a car, so I was very unaware of what the process would be like. Manny, and the rest of the staff at DePaula Chevrolet made me feel so comfortable and made the whole process extremely easy. Manny listened to everything I told him and really cared about what I could and couldn't afford. He didn't try to get me into something that was out of my budget. Gary and Alvin were also great and I didn't feel as though I was being rushed into making any decisions. I am more than happy with my purchase at DePaula and will be recommending Manny and the dealership to anyone I know who is looking for a car. Overall, excellent work! I'll be back when I'm ready for my next car :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alvin Porter, Manuel Guerrero

Dec 17, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Hi Kasey! Thank you for taking the time to share your story! It's great to hear Manny and our sales team were able to make your first car buying experience as pleasant as possible. We truly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to earn your business! Enjoy your new ride, and welcome to the DePaula Family!

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New vehicale purchase"

- Gamblein

I went into the dealership with knowing what I wanted to purchase but had limited time constraints to complete all paperwork. The sales reps and managers were able to finialze the entire sale in under 3 hours but in the course of 3 days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Polino, Ryan Farnan, Younas Dawood, Alvin Porter, Markos Paptsikis, Michael DiGioia

Sep 19, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback with us on your time spent at the dealership. Congrats on your new purchase! We hope you are enjoying your vehicle! If you ever need anything, let us know.

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5 star experience all around"

- BP23V

DePaula was the first stop in our search for a new vehicle. It ended up being the only stop we needed to make. Car buying can be pain. Pre-approval as you walk in the door, hours spent test driving vehicles you really have no interest in, tough negotiating and then nonstop followup calls/emails from pushy sales staff. However, DePaula was the complete opposite. I can't speak highly enough of the staff we worked with. Especially sales manager George DeJesus. George was fantastic from start to finish. We explained which vehicle we were interested in and he worked diligently to try to get us to the price we wanted at the terms we wanted. George was honest, friendly and accommodating. He calls it his 'unlimited plan' for customer service. It truthfully felt like it. Aside from George we also worked spoke with Becky in Internet Sales, Alvin in Finance and spoke with Gary in management. Becky is 100% the reason we started our search at DePaula. Out of four online inquiries we put in for different vehicles at different dealerships, she was the only one to call at the time we stated in the notes (others called nonstop all day). She was nice and polite and sent one follow-up email to 'prepare' us for our test drive. And that was it. A call and a followup email. It was very welcoming and didn't make us feel pressured in any way. Finance, like the sales process, can often feel stressful and pushy. Even being understaffed on the day we took delivery, Alvin took his time to thoroughly walk us through our current remaining warranty coverage, our financing options and additional packages to protect the vehicle. Never once did we feel obligated or pressured into adding on packages or financing through one of their providers. Gary, management, called me the day after our initial test drive to ask 'what would it take to make a deal happen?'. In short, I told him where we wanted to be... and he did what he could to make it happen. He didn't push or persuade us to do anything we didn't want to do. The numbers he came back with for both our trade, and the new vehicle, felt more than fair. From initial contact, to delivery, the entire process took less than a day. We walked in to DePaula on a Thursday at 6:30pm (they closed at 8pm), couldn't make it in on Friday before close, shook hands at 10am that same Saturday and the vehicle was delivered at 2pm that day. In short- 'Refreshingly different' is the best way to describe the DePaula Chevy experience. From beginning to end the entire process felt completely different than any vehicle shopping experience I have had in the past. I don't think we'll be shopping anywhere else in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George DeJesus, Alvin Porter , Becky Gardner

Sep 17, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for the very detailed feedback on your time spent at the dealership with the whole team. We are elated to hear that you had a phenomenal stress-free car buying experience. We pride ourselves with great Customer Service and your fantastic feedback reflects that. If you ever need anything, please let us know. Thank you for being a Valued DePaula Customer! Take care.

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (221 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Sonic car, priced at $17,250

2020 Chevrolet Sonic

$17,250

used 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $17,000

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$17,000

new 2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $27,250

2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$27,250

used 2018 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $20,000

2018 Subaru Legacy

$20,000

used 2019 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $27,000

2019 Nissan Maxima

$27,000

used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $19,000

2018 Subaru Forester

$19,000