About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gary Grimley.
Gary Grimley
Gary Grimley, Sales Manager, DePaula Chevrolet
4.7

Gary Grimley

Sales Manager

DePaula Chevrolet

785 Central Ave
Albany, NY 12206

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of Gary Grimley

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New vehicale purchase"

- Gamblein

I went into the dealership with knowing what I wanted to purchase but had limited time constraints to complete all paperwork. The sales reps and managers were able to finialze the entire sale in under 3 hours but in the course of 3 days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback with us on your time spent at the dealership. Congrats on your new purchase! We hope you are enjoying your vehicle! If you ever need anything, let us know.

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"5 star experience all around"

- BP23V

DePaula was the first stop in our search for a new vehicle. It ended up being the only stop we needed to make. Car buying can be pain. Pre-approval as you walk in the door, hours spent test driving vehicles you really have no interest in, tough negotiating and then nonstop followup calls/emails from pushy sales staff. However, DePaula was the complete opposite. I can't speak highly enough of the staff we worked with. Especially sales manager George DeJesus. George was fantastic from start to finish. We explained which vehicle we were interested in and he worked diligently to try to get us to the price we wanted at the terms we wanted. George was honest, friendly and accommodating. He calls it his 'unlimited plan' for customer service. It truthfully felt like it. Aside from George we also worked spoke with Becky in Internet Sales, Alvin in Finance and spoke with Gary in management. Becky is 100% the reason we started our search at DePaula. Out of four online inquiries we put in for different vehicles at different dealerships, she was the only one to call at the time we stated in the notes (others called nonstop all day). She was nice and polite and sent one follow-up email to 'prepare' us for our test drive. And that was it. A call and a followup email. It was very welcoming and didn't make us feel pressured in any way. Finance, like the sales process, can often feel stressful and pushy. Even being understaffed on the day we took delivery, Alvin took his time to thoroughly walk us through our current remaining warranty coverage, our financing options and additional packages to protect the vehicle. Never once did we feel obligated or pressured into adding on packages or financing through one of their providers. Gary, management, called me the day after our initial test drive to ask 'what would it take to make a deal happen?'. In short, I told him where we wanted to be... and he did what he could to make it happen. He didn't push or persuade us to do anything we didn't want to do. The numbers he came back with for both our trade, and the new vehicle, felt more than fair. From initial contact, to delivery, the entire process took less than a day. We walked in to DePaula on a Thursday at 6:30pm (they closed at 8pm), couldn't make it in on Friday before close, shook hands at 10am that same Saturday and the vehicle was delivered at 2pm that day. In short- 'Refreshingly different' is the best way to describe the DePaula Chevy experience. From beginning to end the entire process felt completely different than any vehicle shopping experience I have had in the past. I don't think we'll be shopping anywhere else in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George DeJesus, Alvin Porter , Becky Gardner

Sep 17, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for the very detailed feedback on your time spent at the dealership with the whole team. We are elated to hear that you had a phenomenal stress-free car buying experience. We pride ourselves with great Customer Service and your fantastic feedback reflects that. If you ever need anything, please let us know. Thank you for being a Valued DePaula Customer! Take care.

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Quick!"

- Anna

The sales team are very nice. The sale was quick. I came in to get the vehicle and was out the door with it in 30 minutes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Polino, Younas Dawood

Aug 22, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Anna, thank you kindly for such a great review! We hope to see you again soon!

August 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience, 100% satisfied!"

- Emma277

Damien was super nice and and went above and beyond my expectations thanks to him I walked away with a brand new car and only going seven dollars over my budget with my insurance!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Damien DeDonatis, Kelly Cole

Aug 06, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Hi Emma, we are elated to hear that Damien went above and beyond to make your car buying experience amazing. We thank you for the recommendation and hope to see you again soon!

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An amazing experience!"

- Dcyagerjr

The car buying experience at DePaula Chevrolet far exceeded our expectations. The entire staff we dealt with, and especially our salesman Younas was courteous, very knowledgeable, but most importantly not pushy. Our last car buying experience was from a "HUGE" dealership and just the opposite on so many levels, and because of it I dreaded having to go through it all over again. But going on a good friend's recommendation we made an appointment and came in to DePaula, and needless to say, we can't wait to do business again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Watson, Younas Dawood

Jul 06, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

We are elated to hear that your car buying experience with Younas at the dealership was excellent! We pride ourselves on great Customer Service and are happy to hear that all of your expectations were met. We can't wait to see you next time!

July 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Third time is a charm. Finally got my Colorado."

- Stex68

Excellent experience. Gary and Younas worked to get a payment that was where I needed it to be. They were very patient and understanding while I worked through my decision. There was no pressure and when the deal was done the delivery went smoothly with everything done and ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Younas Dawood, Jim Hensel

Jul 05, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thanks for such a detailed review and for choosing DePaula Chevrolet! We're glad your experience with Gary and Younas was great!

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Satisfied!"

- Steve

Everyone worked hard but Manny and especially George was understanding and went above and beyond to complete the deal. DePaula, Manny and George highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Polino, Manuel Guerrero , Jade (Cade?), Gary

Jun 22, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you so very much for choosing to be a part of the DePaula Chevrolet family! We are thrilled to hear your expectations were made with Manny and George! We appreciate your review and your business. See you next time!

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Silverado #2"

- "Eddie"

This was my second truck purchase with Damien and better than the first. I met him almost 4 years ago when I walked into Depaula with about 6 trucks I had picked out from the web site. He was great to deal with and a great personality. So, when I decided to buy another one, I emailed him to see if he was still at the dealership and luckily he was and I was there within hours. Second deal better than the first, excellent! He is an extremely capable person, dedicated to his job, his work and the dealership and I believe truly loves his job. Complementing his professionalism, is sense of humor that I especially enjoy! As his bio says, he does bake bread and in fact gave a loaf to each of his customers on delivery day. Apparently though he does this only for his first time customers as I left breadless! However, he will be my first contact when it's new truck time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Damien DeDonatis

May 25, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

We're thrilled to hear you had another great experience with Damien. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We look forward to seeing you again!

May 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service "

- Sajjad

Great dealership, everyone was very friendly & helpful especially Damien helped us a lot to find us the right deal. It was a nice experience working with him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Polino, Damien DeDonatis

May 21, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the compliments! We're glad you had a great experience and we appreciate the feedback.

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Frustrating "

- ChrisC

My wife and I went in looking for a reasonable used SUV. We came upon a 2015 GMC Terrain. Very nice car with low mileage. We were told the vehicle had Bluetooth Audio and Remote car start with the GMC app. Took for a test drive and the ride was smooth. I only wish the rest of the purchase experience was as smooth as the ride. Upon pick up, we found out the vehicle did not have Bluetooth audio and did not have remote start through the GMC App. It did have remote start through the key fob. Not that it was a deal breaker When I questioned it, I was patronized. The sales rep told me he never said it had bluetooth audio that it had "bluetooth" when I specifically asked about bluetooth audio because it was a feature I have in my other car. I got the car home only to find water in the rear tail light and a cap missing from the coolant. So much for the 172 point certified inspection. There were items checked off as "inspected' when the vehicle doesn't even have some of the options that were marked. So now I question what was really checked on the inspection. When I called to explain my concerns, again I felt like I was being patronized. It's all about perception. They did put in a new rear tail light and put a cap on the coolant but were unable to get the Remote starter to work through the app. Like I said, not a deal breaker but I would think if your selling a vehicle, you should know what options come with the vehicle. The overall purchase experience was less than enjoyable. No follow up call from sales rep or sales mngr to see how I made out with service. I'm sure I will get a call after this rating is posted. I can only hope that I have no further problems with the vehicle Marc in service was nice to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Rosebeck, Johnny Clay

May 18, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

We're very sorry to feel about the negative experience you had at the dealership, Chris. Please don't hesitate to contact Jon DePaula - Operations Manager - Drivenbyyou@depaula.com - 888-634-3514. We'd really like to hear from you so we can hopefully improve this, and ourselves for the future. Thank you for your feedback.

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (632 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$53,000

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$18,250

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$18,250

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$19,000

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$19,750

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$33,000

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$19,750

2018 Chevrolet Volt

$32,000