About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of George Bell.
George Bell
George Bell, Sales Professional, Gary Lang Auto Group
4.5

George Bell

Sales Professional

Gary Lang Auto Group

1107 State Rte 31
McHenry, IL 60050

Contact Me
Call
Email

14 Reviews of George Bell

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Don’t trust these guys "

- Chads53147

After hashing out a deal with the salesman and spending 6 hours at the dealership. We were signing the paperwork and noticed that they added on some charges which I questioned. They offered me a lower price for the 10 year full warranty. I agreed as long as it didn’t change the term of the loan. To my surprise 4 weeks later the first bill arrived and they changed the term of the loan. I will not be back. Sorry I am unable to find the private message buttons. I tried to call and let you know my frustration and was given the cold shoulder. It was your finance department in the Mitsubishi side. They have my contact information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Diamond , Kevin

Sep 10, 2018

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Hi Chads53147. We apologize for any miscommunication or misunderstanding with your paperwork. We do not apply any charges without customer consent. One of the three team members you have listed is no longer with us, and we have more than one Kevin in our sales team. We would appreciate the opportunity to alleviate this for you and clear up an concerns. Please private message us with your full name and best contact information so that we can better assist you.

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pre-roadtrip prep"

- Steve from WL

I scheduled oil change service prior to a road trip, and was seriously considering buying new tires due to a right pull on the vehicle (2015 Equinox). After discussing the situation with the service rep, he pointed out that tire rotation was complimentary and suggested a certain sequence might be helpful. I was hesitant because I was fearful the pull would worsen just prior to a long drive. When he offered to put it back if the pull increased no charge, I said go ahead. Guess what? The pull was gone and I was happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Dicks, Andrew Weitzner

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used cars with limited lifespan of 5k"

- 5k lifespan on used cars

Sold me a used Lincoln.Left me stranded after only 5k miles. Car needs a complete new motor. Spoke with George (he tried to help but was told “ to leave it alone by upper management“) Spoke with Cody ( Thanks to George getting him to call me back) Cody was completely rude, insinuating that the car was my choice and claims I was offered a variety of vehicles, when it wasn’t until my car broke down that they tried to put me in a brand new vehicle and add my loan on it. Putting me in something I couldn’t afford and upside down was the only option they gave me. My vehicle is being repossessed and I’ve only had it for 3 months. No one at this dealership cares after they put you in their junk and leave you stranded. They take advantage of young females and Cody mistreats them verbally upon complaining. I called several times after for resolution and have only been sent to voicemail every time. Lvm’s for Jerry S & Dave S w/ no response. Horrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Hamel

Jun 11, 2018

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Hi. We apologize for your disatisfaction with our team. The used Lincoln you purchased had almost 200,000 miles on it; therefore, our team cautioned you on the limited vehicle life at the time of your purchase. Other budget used car options were also presented to you. Given your financial requirements and desire to drive a Lincoln, you took delivery of that used vehicle instead. We offer second chance financing programs for customers of all credit types and do the best we can to provide safe, reliable vehicles. We apologize for your current frustrations with your Lincoln being repossessed and the service issues you are experiencing. Our best resolution is to get you out of it and into something else. Unfortunately, the outstanding loan amount does cause issues with negative equity that will need to be rolled into a new loan for a different vehicle. We apologize if this answer is unsatisfactory. If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please let us know.

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice guy for make a deal "

- George orozco

Great place to make a good deal no pressure and open to help you in everything they can 100% recommended when you think in buy a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice people. Good experience "

- KandJ

The staff at Gary Lang is very professional and helpful. There is no high pressure and they are very responsive. They are more than willing to answer a multitude of questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Lebron

February 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extraordinary Customer Service"

- jcum918

My first introduction to Gary Lang Auto Group was a Kia Sportage lease. I couldn't think of a better dealership to handle my next lease/purchase. I am thoroughly satisfied with my 2018 Chevrolet Equinox and have told several people to go to Gary Lang for their next purchase. My sales guys really went above and beyond.Lorenzo and George worked very hard to make a deal that made me happy. George ran out and got me a McDonald's Happy Meal. That was really impressive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lorenzo Feddersen

December 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely Wonderful "

- USMCSEMPERFI

I have to say this, George, Payton, Matt with the sales team went above and beyond to help with my truck. I bought it used and a few days later, i noticed the door handle was not working correctly. They All, with Luke are replacing the handle and half price when the easly could have said "as is". I highly recommend Gary Lang in McHenry if your in the market for any type of vehicle. 100% satisfied customer right here. Thank you All at Gary Lang for making it possible myself, and my family to get it to a wonderful clean pick up truck. Happy New Year guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Payton Cruz, Matt Douvikas , Luke (Service)

August 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"a great experience"

- christina

Had a great experience from the moment we walked in the door, without any hesitation was taken to an awesome salesman George, very attentive took the time not only to listen to what I was looking for,but also to acknowledge my family that was with me. It's a nerve racking decision to buying a car . George definitely made this one a great experience, with his awesome personality,his jokes,and his patience knowing what my credit was, still took the time to help me. Talk about going the extra mile George and Andrew spent many hours on the phone with banks fighting for me to get approved and into a suv I'm very happy with. Words alone can't express my thankfulness for believing in me while other dealerships told me no. Two thumbs up and high fives to them both for all of their hard work. I will definitely recommend Gary Lang auto to whomever is looking for thier next car. Again thank you to my wonderful salesman George, and a big shot out to Andrew for all of your hard work if not for you I wouldn't have my new SUV. Also a huge thank you to Gary for having such a fun, caring, understanding staff . You guys rock and are number one in my book !!! I will return in the future when I'm in the market for another new car !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Weitzner

June 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic service. "

- Sbinford

I have purchased 3 cars from here. I have had the greatest experiences here. No pushy sales people and very knowledgeable. I purchased 2 Subaru's from here and a Kia. All great card and fantastic deals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Deters , Sandy and Jason

June 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Colorado"

- EstGuy

George Bell was very helpful and courteous, a true professional. I felt that I had his total attention at all times, he answered my questions and concerns and made this deal go very smoothly. I have always had a good experience with Gary Land and this just reinforced my opinion and I will always trade here and recommend it to anyone looking for a car/truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (1450 Vehicles)

2018 Kia Niro

$23,186

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$40,500

2017 GMC Savana

$29,950

2017 Chevrolet Express

$19,983

2017 Mitsubishi Outlander

$20,335

2017 GMC Canyon

$27,607

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$32,606

2018 Kia Optima

$17,624