Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gordon Lewis.
Gordon Lewis
Gordon Lewis at Merchants Automotive Group
4.9

Gordon Lewis

Finance Manager

Merchants Automotive Group

1278 Hooksett Rd
Hooksett, NH 03106

Contact Me

Gordon joined Merchants as a Sales Professional in 2010, bringing with him over fifteen years of experience in the Automotive Industry. His previous experience includes Sales Manager as well as Business and Finance training from Western Diversified. He has received Certifications from Toyota, Chevrolet, Cadillac, GMC, Pontiac, Buick, Hummer & Subaru and the awards he's received over the years reflect his dedication to his customers and his level of professionalism. He believes that every customer should have a pleasurable experience when purchasing an automobile and the number of referrals he has received over the years are proof of the level of his customer satisfaction.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 10 mos

Call
Email

257 Reviews of Gordon Lewis

January 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lisa made buying my car a smooth transaction. She was not..."

- Nhchick32

Lisa made buying my car a smooth transaction. She was not only friendly and genuine, but efficient and knowledgeable. I can’t imagine buying my next vehicle anywhere else. Thank you again Lisa!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Petrucelli

January 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We never had an easier buying experience. Lisa is the..."

- memoosewatcher

We never had an easier buying experience. Lisa is the greatest salesperson. Got preaproved before going to pick out car and drive off the same day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Petrucelli

December 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eric did a phenomenal job!"

- Alex G

I definitely recommend Merchants Auto and our Salesman Eric. He and Gordon were upfront and honest to my 19yr old son buying his first car. Of course being 19, you want everything you can’t afford, and they worked with him so when we left, he left feeling happy and proud with his 2014 Subaru Crosstrek... They both stayed after hours to find the right car in 21 degree weather. If you are looking for honest and affordable car lot Merchants Auto in Hooksett, NH is the place to go... Alex and Cat

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Huffman , Betty

Dec 28, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe the Sales man."

- Charlesdcarta

Joe greeted us and made us feel welcome. We talked and told him what we were looking for. After picking the Tuck we wanted. We talked with Gordon about financial options. This is our second vehicle from Merchants auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hodgson

Dec 28, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

November 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Very good experience"

- Jen

A very good experience, I was helped by Heath, Semir and Gordon who all stayed well beyond the work day, to purchase a great car for a great price! Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heath Raynor, Semir Hasanovic

Dec 28, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you taking the time to do this fantastic review. If you know someone who could benefit from our services, please refer them to your salesperson. Remember to visit once a week for your free car wash. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"went to merchants joe hodgson was my salesman the best! "

- DONNA9857

everyone was so nice and helpful from the minute I got there. will not buy a car anywhere else, Joe was awesome and Scott was great. didn't expect to buy a car so fast but they made it so easy THANK YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rienert, Joe Hodgson

Dec 28, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you taking the time to do this fantastic review. If you know someone who could benefit from our services, please refer them to your salesperson. Remember to visit once a week for your free car wash. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick, easy and honest."

- Kerri

I came to Merchants not really with any particular vehicle in mind. I knew I wanted a 4 wheel drive SUV. Joe was very patient with me as we browsed the large inventory of vehicles of my interest. It was quite handy that he had a list of all of the available vehicles including prices, days on the lot, mileage, etc. There was no having to run back inside to get details; it was all in his hands and available for me to see as well. I ended up with a slightly used Jeep in great condition. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone on the market for a new vehicle. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hodgson

Dec 28, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you taking the time to do this fantastic review. If you know someone who could benefit from our services, please refer them to your salesperson. Remember to visit once a week for your free car wash. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

October 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got a car"

- D.y.c.

Edwin has a very positive attitude and kept it the whole time he had to work with me....and that is beyond impressive. He also got me a car....so thats really cool too....cause you kinda need one. Thanks for making it a positive experience Edwin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Bergeron , Edwin Vazquez

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would definitely go back to Joe at Merchants Auto! "

- LibbyJackson1994

In addition to being a knowledgeable angler like myself, Joe was a fantastic salesman. He took the time to show me just about every car on the lot and was patient with my particular taste! Joe got me in the car that was best suited for me! Joe was considerate of my budget and never tried to pressure me into buying anything I could not afford! I would Highly recommend visiting Joe at Merchants Auto if you are looking for a used car! Thanks again Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hodgson

September 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David the great salesman"

- Buttercat

Went in Merchants Auto to purchase a truck first I looked at the blue Ram truck but my heart was set on it but after Dave McCarthy went up and Beyond his sales he sold us a 2016 Chevy Silverado we fell in love with it thanks Dave for going up and Beyond for your sales you're a great salesperson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Mccarthy

1
...
1 - 10 of 257 results

Dealership Inventory (275 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Ford Fusion car, priced at $14,779

2018 Ford Fusion

$14,779

Used 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $14,795

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

$14,795

Used 2017 Ford Fusion car, priced at $15,315

2017 Ford Fusion

$15,315

Used 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $24,053

2019 Nissan Frontier

$24,053

Used 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $22,875

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$22,875

Used 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $19,491

2019 Ford EcoSport

$19,491

Used 2017 Ford Transit-350 car, priced at $25,724

2017 Ford Transit-350

$25,724

Used 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $20,891

2019 Nissan Rogue

$20,891