About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gene Cocchiarella.
Gene Cocchiarella
Gene Cocchiarella, Sales Professional, Merchants Automotive Group
5.0

Gene Cocchiarella

Sales Professional

Merchants Automotive Group

1278 Hooksett Rd
Hooksett, NH 03106

Contact Me

Hello and thank you for taking the time to read my bio. I grew up in a small town in New York just outside of Manhattan. I began my journey with cars in 1988 pumping gas and doing oil changes.I then was introduced to autobody work by a friend and later attended vocational school. I continued to excel in my trade. I started an Autobody & Reconditioning business . In 1991 I moved to Manchester NH. I later grew from an outside tent to my first shop. I continued this through 2007. In 2008 I took over a failing Dealership in Hooksett Nh and turned it into a million dollar a year business. In 2017 My wife and I made the decision to move on. I had a Great relationship with Merchants Auto and was asked to come aboard.I gladly accepted. What a great company to work for ! I am very proud to be a part of such a well oiled machine. I love my job a will always look to exceed my customers expectations. I look forward to working with you

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 8 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Autobody Specialist

Stuker Sales Training

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

21 Reviews of Gene Cocchiarella

December 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Used Vehicles!"

- cheryl70

My husband and I need a new vehicle quickly and we decided to go to Merchants to see what they had, we left with a 2016 Ford Escape. Our salesman was Gene and he was great to deal with. He was knowledgeable and very friendly. There was no pressure, and he was a straight shooter, just the facts. The loan process was easy and fast. I will be buying my next car from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Chavanelle

Dec 18, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First purchase at Merchants"

- Explorer guy.Steve

I will return to purchase another vehicle with Gene Cocchiarella, in the future. The shopping experience was easy, pressure free as Gene was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Coimbria

Nov 06, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Gene is one of the best. Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Helpful & beyond!"

- 1681vrdwnh

I needed a newer car. I went to merchants because I bought my old car there. Gene went beyond what he needed to do to get me a loan & purchase a car. I recommend if you need a car start your look at merchants

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gordon Lewis, Scott Rienert

Nov 06, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- mspengler

My salesman Gene Cocchiarella made it a very pleasant experience, all though I was very anxious about the situation he made me feel better by being extremely paitent with me in dealing with all the financial paperwork of getting me approved for credit, I would definitely recommend Merchant for anyone .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gordon Lewis, Nick Pichette

Sep 12, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you. Remember to visit once a week for your free car wash. Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buy From Merchants ask for Gene - You will be Glad you did!!"

- Lisa

Have been researching & shopping for a couple of months with very unpleasant experiences UNTIL I arrived at MERCHANTS AUTOMOTIVE GROUP Saturday June 9, 2018. Gene Cocchiarella went above & beyond to help me find the car of my dreams that I could afford -2015 Hyundai Sonata Limited. This was by far the Absolute, Hands-Down, BEST Car Shopping Experience I Have Ever Had in My Life!!! He was genuine, patient, attentive, and with a smile he showed me exactly what I told him I was looking for from the start. Gene did not waste my time showing me anything else. He never tried to "sell" me a car. He walked the lot with me looking at cars, test driving several, discussing the pros and cons, answering all of my questions with a smile until I finally made my decision. Not only was this experience 100% stress free, it was actually enjoyable. THANK YOU GENE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

"Hands down best car experience ive had in my life" We appreciate you so much. Thank you for choosing to do business with merchants auto. Remember to visit for your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day Scott Rienert 1-800-288-6999

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extra Mile"

- Mayhem15

To start Gene is way more then just a salesman being a first time car buyer he helped me lose the overwhelming feeling, he also went above an beyond to go the extra mile to help me out. Now the Merchants Auto as a whole has been a great experience they never stopped reaching out to me. An most importantly they care. If you are looking for a vehicle stop by Merchants they have a little something for everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

May 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Gene's the man"

- The O

Gene C. was extremely helpful and went to extensive lengths in order to get me a vehicle despite my terrible credit. I have only written a four star review because of Chuck, you know what you did..... Gene is what a car salesman should be, attentive, genuinely positive and just an overall good dude, I would recommend him to anyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

May 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Gene was amazing "

- Rsherb200

Gene was amazing. He went above and beyond to make this experience a great one and even called me the following day to make sure I was happy with the car. Thank you again Gene.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

May 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought my new to me car!"

- Halynch

Gene C. Is an excellent car dealer. The whole experience was relatively painless. Got a great car, Kia Sportage, at a competitive price. Financing for less than perfect credit was easily obtained at not too horrible an interest rate. If you’re looking for a good, new to you car, I recommend Merchants Auto and Gene C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Coimbria, John Manning

Jun 22, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you so much. Thank you for choosing to do business with merchants auto. Remember to visit for your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day Scott Rienert 1-800-288-6999

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used Cars"

- uneksia

I have nothing but good things to say about Merchants. I find their sales and service personal to be very enthusiastic and optimistic, (even when I am not). They are courteous and friendly. This is my second purchase through them and I feel they went over and beyond to make sure I was a satisfied customer. And believe me, I am not an easy person to satisfy when it comes to buying cars. smile mini

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gordon Lewis

Jun 22, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (285 Vehicles)

2015 Ford Edge

$17,938

2017 Ford Focus

$15,998

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$19,994

2015 Ford F-150

$30,991

2017 Hyundai Sonata

$16,991

2016 Ram 1500

$26,232

2015 Chevrolet Malibu

$9,433

2017 Ford Fusion

$16,672