Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gene Cocchiarella.
Gene Cocchiarella
Gene Cocchiarella at Merchants Automotive Group
5.0

Gene Cocchiarella

Sales Professional

Merchants Automotive Group

1278 Hooksett Rd
Hooksett, NH 03106

Contact Me

Hello and thank you for taking the time to read my bio. I grew up in a small town in New York just outside of Manhattan. I began my journey with cars in 1988 pumping gas and doing oil changes.I then was introduced to autobody work by a friend and later attended vocational school. I continued to excel in my trade. I started an Autobody & Reconditioning business . In 1991 I moved to Manchester NH. I later grew from an outside tent to my first shop. I continued this through 2007. In 2008 I took over a failing Dealership in Hooksett Nh and turned it into a million dollar a year business. In 2017 My wife and I made the decision to move on. I had a Great relationship with Merchants Auto and was asked to come aboard.I gladly accepted. What a great company to work for ! I am very proud to be a part of such a well oiled machine. I love my job a will always look to exceed my customers expectations. I look forward to working with you

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Autobody Specialist

Stuker Sales Training

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

25 Reviews of Gene Cocchiarella

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales rep was amazing!!!"

- Psmith1052

I went in to this dealership with low expectations do to pass credit. But my sales rep Gene was absolutely phenomenal he went above and beyond to get what I needed at the price I needed it at, at the conclusion I got an amazing warranty a perfect car for my family and I felt like we were family by the end of the sale Gene was very welcoming was honest and upfront. I would highly recommend going there overall but if you can get Gene as your sales rep it will be worth the wait .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AMAZING !!!"

- szappp

I have never had an experience like this one in buying a car. I was ready for a battleship and stress, but Gene and the finance dept made things super easy and flawless. I would recommend them to anyone because they are truly attentive and super transparent in doing business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Surprenant

Sep 01, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding"

- CarCarl

Gene Cocchiarella is great to make a deal with. He's Professional, bright, aware, & easy to talk to. Great listener too! He got me into a vehicle I like, & can afford, quickly! Very happy I went to Merchants Auto! Sincerely, Carl Chloros

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rienert, Brian Surprenant

Jul 27, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

January 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"helpful and easy sales person"

- Norm

Easy to work with. Friendly and helpful sales person. They work with you to get you what you want. Don't push you towards vehicle you don't want or can't afford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

December 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Used Vehicles!"

- cheryl70

My husband and I need a new vehicle quickly and we decided to go to Merchants to see what they had, we left with a 2016 Ford Escape. Our salesman was Gene and he was great to deal with. He was knowledgeable and very friendly. There was no pressure, and he was a straight shooter, just the facts. The loan process was easy and fast. I will be buying my next car from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Chavanelle

Dec 18, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First purchase at Merchants"

- Explorer guy.Steve

I will return to purchase another vehicle with Gene Cocchiarella, in the future. The shopping experience was easy, pressure free as Gene was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Coimbria

Nov 06, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Gene is one of the best. Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful & beyond!"

- 1681vrdwnh

I needed a newer car. I went to merchants because I bought my old car there. Gene went beyond what he needed to do to get me a loan & purchase a car. I recommend if you need a car start your look at merchants

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gordon Lewis, Scott Rienert

Nov 06, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- mspengler

My salesman Gene Cocchiarella made it a very pleasant experience, all though I was very anxious about the situation he made me feel better by being extremely paitent with me in dealing with all the financial paperwork of getting me approved for credit, I would definitely recommend Merchant for anyone .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gordon Lewis, Nick Pichette

Sep 12, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you. Remember to visit once a week for your free car wash. Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buy From Merchants ask for Gene - You will be Glad you did!!"

- Lisa

Have been researching & shopping for a couple of months with very unpleasant experiences UNTIL I arrived at MERCHANTS AUTOMOTIVE GROUP Saturday June 9, 2018. Gene Cocchiarella went above & beyond to help me find the car of my dreams that I could afford -2015 Hyundai Sonata Limited. This was by far the Absolute, Hands-Down, BEST Car Shopping Experience I Have Ever Had in My Life!!! He was genuine, patient, attentive, and with a smile he showed me exactly what I told him I was looking for from the start. Gene did not waste my time showing me anything else. He never tried to "sell" me a car. He walked the lot with me looking at cars, test driving several, discussing the pros and cons, answering all of my questions with a smile until I finally made my decision. Not only was this experience 100% stress free, it was actually enjoyable. THANK YOU GENE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

"Hands down best car experience ive had in my life" We appreciate you so much. Thank you for choosing to do business with merchants auto. Remember to visit for your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day Scott Rienert 1-800-288-6999

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extra Mile"

- Mayhem15

To start Gene is way more then just a salesman being a first time car buyer he helped me lose the overwhelming feeling, he also went above an beyond to go the extra mile to help me out. Now the Merchants Auto as a whole has been a great experience they never stopped reaching out to me. An most importantly they care. If you are looking for a vehicle stop by Merchants they have a little something for everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (223 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Cadillac ATS car, priced at $28,690

2018 Cadillac ATS

$28,690

Used 2016 Nissan Altima car, priced at $14,791

2016 Nissan Altima

$14,791

Used 2016 Kia Optima car, priced at $14,999

2016 Kia Optima

$14,999

Used 2016 Kia Optima car, priced at $14,991

2016 Kia Optima

$14,991

Used 2016 Kia Optima car, priced at $14,700

2016 Kia Optima

$14,700

Used 2019 Genesis G70 car, priced at $33,991

2019 Genesis G70

$33,991

Used 2018 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $14,973

2018 Nissan Sentra

$14,973

Used 2018 Kia Soul car, priced at $14,991

2018 Kia Soul

$14,991