Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gene Cocchiarella.
Gene Cocchiarella
Gene Cocchiarella at Merchants Automotive Group
Refer Me
5.0

Gene Cocchiarella

Sales Professional

Merchants Automotive Group

1278 Hooksett Rd
Hooksett, NH 03106

Contact Me

Hello and thank you for taking the time to read my bio. I grew up in a small town in New York just outside of Manhattan. I began my journey with cars in 1988 pumping gas and doing oil changes.I then was introduced to autobody work by a friend and later attended vocational school. I continued to excel in my trade. I started an Autobody & Reconditioning business . In 1991 I moved to Manchester NH. I later grew from an outside tent to my first shop. I continued this through 2007. In 2008 I took over a failed Dealership in Hooksett Nh and turned it into a million dollar plus a year business. In 2017 My wife and I made the decision to move on. I had a Great relationship with Merchants Auto and was asked to come aboard.I gladly accepted. What a great company to work for ! I am very proud to be a part of such a well oiled machine. I love my job and will always look to exceed my customers expectations And Provide the Best Car Buying Experience In The Automobile Industry.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Autobody Specialist

Stuker Sales Training

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

31 Reviews of Gene Cocchiarella

August 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This has by far been my best car buying experience ever!!..."

- Slipert

This has by far been my best car buying experience ever!! The sales staff and all employees are friendly, upbeat and helpful.. Gene was great! Answered all my questions at any time and was in constant communication with me!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2020

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for leaving this fantastic review. We truly appreciate you. You made A great decision in Choosing Merchants Auto to be your dealer. Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gene was super nice and very helpful! "

- kiara1199

The moment I had pulled into Merchants Gene was standing outside, from the moment he came up to us, he was very respectful of what I wanted and super nice. The whole dealership was nice and always made sure I was happy at all times!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Surprenant

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gene need get more then 5 stars. He went above and beyond..."

- Ron

Gene need get more then 5 stars. He went above and beyond what he should. He got me into what i need. He give me a tip to save on insurance. He is not a pushy guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rienert, Brian Surprenant

June 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If I could give a higher review than a five star I..."

- Christine

If I could give a higher review than a five star I would...Gene was absolutely the most amazing salesman I’ve ever dealt with he knew I was very anxious and had a lot of anxiety about buying a new vehicle and he made it so seamless and easy. If you’re ever in the market for a new vehicle I would highly suggest that you go see Gene at merchants auto because it was the best experience I’ve ever had everyone there is so nice and they truly make you feel like family. I will never go to another dealership other than merchants auto best experience ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome! They were so genuine and nice. Very helpful!"

- parhialasue

Amazing! The best car buying experience I've ever had in my life. I will definitely go back to Merchants Auto again! We love them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Merchants Service Center, Scott Chavanelle, Jonathan Griffin

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gene was very professional. He wasnt pushy like all other..."

- Butterflykisses14916

Gene was very professional. He wasnt pushy like all other sales places we have been to. He worked very hard to get is approved. Professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales rep was amazing!!!"

- Psmith1052

I went in to this dealership with low expectations do to pass credit. But my sales rep Gene was absolutely phenomenal he went above and beyond to get what I needed at the price I needed it at, at the conclusion I got an amazing warranty a perfect car for my family and I felt like we were family by the end of the sale Gene was very welcoming was honest and upfront. I would highly recommend going there overall but if you can get Gene as your sales rep it will be worth the wait .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AMAZING !!!"

- szappp

I have never had an experience like this one in buying a car. I was ready for a battleship and stress, but Gene and the finance dept made things super easy and flawless. I would recommend them to anyone because they are truly attentive and super transparent in doing business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Surprenant

Sep 01, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding"

- CarCarl

Gene Cocchiarella is great to make a deal with. He's Professional, bright, aware, & easy to talk to. Great listener too! He got me into a vehicle I like, & can afford, quickly! Very happy I went to Merchants Auto! Sincerely, Carl Chloros

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rienert, Brian Surprenant

Jul 27, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

January 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"helpful and easy sales person"

- Norm

Easy to work with. Friendly and helpful sales person. They work with you to get you what you want. Don't push you towards vehicle you don't want or can't afford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (423 Vehicles)

used 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $19,213

2019 Mazda CX-5

$19,213

used 2019 Ford Transit-350 car, priced at $25,994

2019 Ford Transit-350

$25,994

used 2019 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $20,862

2019 Nissan Pathfinder

$20,862

used 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $16,816

2020 Kia Soul

$16,816

used 2017 INFINITI QX50 car, priced at $20,999

2017 INFINITI QX50

$20,999

used 2019 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $30,951

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

$30,951