Back

Merchants Auto

Hooksett, NH

4.6
1,506 Reviews
Merchants Auto is the largest pre-owned dealership in New Hampshire! Being part of Merchants Fleet, one of the largest fleet leasing companies in the US, we have access to nearly 150k vehicles previously owned by Merchants Fleet. We know the full maintenance history from day one, many of the vehicles are less than 3 years old and have fewer than 60k miles. Low prices, an in-house finance company, a full lot of inventory, paired with our 7-day moneyback guarantee allows us to provide you with a full spectrum, hassle free shopping experience.

1278 Hooksett Rd

Hooksett, NH

03106

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,506 reviews

April 02, 2022

Kevin Williams was awesome. He was friendly, nice and did what he needed to do so I could get a new car! More

by Talynsaucier
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 04, 2022 -

Merchants Auto responded

Thank You Talynsaucier for your review! We hope you love your new car and let us know if we can help you in the future!

February 22, 2022

Fastest we have ever walked out with a car. excellent service from Joe Hodgson. No hassle, no pressure, just as advertised. 10/10 More

by Cburke00
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 22, 2022 -

Merchants Auto responded

Hi Cburke00, Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you had a great buying experience with us!

February 22, 2022

Went there last min, joe helped and got me a car that night! He was so good and fast with the process. Thank you Joe Hodgson! More

by Mystiquemara0929
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Hodgson
Mar 22, 2022 -

Merchants Auto responded

Hi Mystiquemara0929, Thank you for leaving us a review of your experience with us at Merchants! We are happy to hear that Joe was able to help you find the car you wanted quickly and efficiently.

February 22, 2022

Best dealership in NH. Great staff and wonderful vehicle options. Mike Duval was great with the process of car buying. More

by Ssandzic19
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 22, 2022 -

Merchants Auto responded

Hi Ssandzic19! Thank you for calling us the "Best Dealership in NH"! We work hard to reach that goal and we are glad to hear that Mike was able to prove that to you!

February 21, 2022

They sold a lemon and didn’t care they they did. They took money from me and auctioned off my car without a title. They are shady!! More

by Ashegold7714
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 22, 2022 -

Merchants Auto responded

Hi Ashefold7714, We are sorry to hear about this situation. We would like to look deeper into this so please contact us at 800-288-6999.

February 17, 2022

Merchants is an awesome car buying experience. Our sales person Toby Pena is a great person to deal with. He makes the whole car buying experience quick and easy. More

by Keith
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toby Pena
Mar 22, 2022 -

Merchants Auto responded

Hi Keith, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that Toby was able to get you into a car you love and that the whole process was quick and easy! Enjoy the new car and let us know if we can help in the future!

February 10, 2022

Peter was amazing. I came into the show room not sure if I would be able to get anything. He helped me get into a 2017 Toyota RAV4. I traded in my 2015 Honda Pilot with plenty of miles on it for a more reli More

by Meglynlaj
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Phaneuf
Mar 02, 2022 -

Merchants Auto responded

Hi Meglylaj, Thank you for your time and review! We hope that you love your new RAV4 and let us know if you need anything in the future!

November 14, 2021

I had an awesome experience with Richard Roy. He was an I had an awesome experience with Richard Roy. He was an excellent car dealer with a heart. He went above and beyond to help me. I was very satisfied More

by Jee Marie
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 19, 2021 -

Merchants Auto responded

Hi Jee, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and Richard! I am happy to hear that you were able to find the vehicle of your choice and had an excellent buying experience.

Nov 19, 2021 -

Jee Marie responded

The pleasure is mine.

August 08, 2021

I was a little nervous looking at cars but once I stepped in the door, Elias was very helpful, made me feel comfortable and did everything he could to help me purchase a vehicle. While I was signing the pape More

by aslterp93
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Elias, The Finance Team
Oct 01, 2021 -

Merchants Auto responded

Hey Asletp93, Congrats on your new car! Elias is one of our best, so it's always nice to hear that he made your buying experience easy and stress-free! Continue to enjoy your car and if you need anything in the future, please let us know!

August 06, 2021

Service department was outstanding. Solved three big problems, no delay no excuses. Nice people up front and competent people out back. Thanks to them I was back on the road as promised. More

by mlemery1225
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 17, 2021 -

Merchants Auto responded

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with outstanding service and hope to work with you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,506 results