Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Merchants Auto

Hooksett, NH

4.8
1,478 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Merchants Auto has been a leading new and used car dealer in the region of Hooksett, Manchester, Concord and Nashua New Hampshire for almost half a century. During that time we have emphasized the importance of excellent customer service, quality used vehicles, and top-grade car repairs and service. We've become a distinguished member of the greater Manchester, NH, region through all of our hard work, and the Singer family's dedication to the community and the customers that we serve. Our commitment to the New Hampshire community is illustrated through our recent (2015) reception of the Making A Difference Award from the Salvation Army. We raised over 23,000 during the annual Kettle Campaign for the charity. And in 2004, we also received the "Not Your Typical Business Award" from Citizens Bank as recognition as a New Hampshire business that has demonstrated leadership in commitment to customers, colleagues and community. At Merchants Automotive Group, we are very pleased with our success as a used car dealership, but also in how we have been able to contribute to the community. So, when you're looking for a used car in Hooksett, Manchester, Concord or Nashua, NH, come down to Merchants Auto and give us a try. We also offer a referral program, giving bonuses of up to $300 for sending friends and family members to us that purchase a vehicle. In addition to serving as one of New Hampshire's largest independently owned dealerships, Merchants Automotive Group also provides unique commercial transportation needs through our leasing and rental divisions. For more information about our company, our community involvement activities, or to visit our other divisions, click any of the links below.

1278 Hooksett Rd

Hooksett, NH

03106

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,478 reviews

March 06, 2021

"Chuck is a stellar person that can single handedly..."

- jsosa1

Chuck is a stellar person that can single handedly transform the automobile negative image if only more people in the business where like him. Simply AWESOME!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 07, 2021

"Steve Francoeur was great. He had everything done before..."

- Amber

Steve Francoeur was great. He had everything done before I arrived at the dealership. Laurent had the car sparkling inside and out. I was in and out in under 30 minutes and driving my dream car home! Overall great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steve Francoeur
Feb 08, 2021 -

Merchants Auto responded

Amber, Thank you for taking time to leave us a 5-star review. We are very glad to be able to help you, we hope to see you again at Merchants!

January 26, 2021

"Bought a 2019 Buick Encore from Eric Huffman & was very..."

- ceclairebear1

Bought a 2019 Buick Encore from Eric Huffman & was very satisfied. The front buick emblem was gone, but he couldn't help w/that. Otherwise Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Huffman.
Jan 26, 2021 -

Merchants Auto responded

Thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visit at Merchants went so smoothly. Drive Happy!

Jan 27, 2021 -

Merchants Auto responded

Thank you for taking time to leave us a great review! We hope to see you at Merchants again!

January 25, 2021

"Brandon Mayhew gave me excellent service buying my used..."

- paddler.bill10

Brandon Mayhew gave me excellent service buying my used truck. He was helpful and responsive. He went above and beyond bringing my truck to me three and a half hours away and then driving my trade back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 25, 2021 -

Merchants Auto responded

Thank you so much for your kind words.. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Merchants. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

January 11, 2021

"These guys were great. They responded quickly to all our..."

- MELISSA10579

These guys were great. They responded quickly to all our emails and text messages. They went above and beyond finding a good car for my son in his price range. I was in and out of the dealership in little over an hour. The Salesman Rich was great and Marcus was amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 11, 2021 -

Merchants Auto responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, Melissa. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Merchants. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Jan 13, 2021 -

Merchants Auto responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, Melissa. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Merchants. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

January 04, 2021

"Hands down the best experience I have ever had at a car..."

- mconzo85

Hands down the best experience I have ever had at a car dealership. I came in already disheveled from my encounter from Auto Fair the day before and Richard Roy came to save the day. Even with no cosigner, a small trade in, and some money down, I was able to leave the lot with the car I came to look at, I could not have done it without Richards excellent sense of humor and overall incredible personality. Thank you again Merchants Auto and Richard for making my 2021 !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 05, 2021 -

Merchants Auto responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Merchants. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

December 27, 2020

"The service department did an oil change on my vehicle it..."

- Keith

The service department did an oil change on my vehicle it was the first oil change my vehicle was only 4 months old after the oil change a custom customer of mine I said hey keep your car is leaking oil so I brought it back to Merchants and they said that there was a cracked oil filter housing and they were going to charge me $500 to fix it this was their problem the mechanic cracked it when he did the oil change he either cross-threaded the cap or he over tighten the cap which caused it to crack because of the cold weather instead of them saying this is my fault we will fix it they charged me $500 to get my car back do not go to Merchants for your service.. THERE SERVICE MECHANICS ARE.LIERS AND DON'T FESS UP TO THERE MISTAKES DON'T USE THEM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 28, 2020 -

Merchants Auto responded

We are sorry to hear that you are still dissatisfied with the decision we made to absorb $950.00 of the bill when this repair was made. As we stated at that time the failed part was not covered by your extended warranty but we decided to only charge you the amount you would have paid (your deductible) as if it were a covered component. Given that the total of the repairs came to $1150.00 we did absorb the remaining $950.00 as goodwill and only charged you $200.00. We haven't been in business since 1962 by not being honest and up front with our customers. Regretfully there are times when parts fail due to no fault of the owner or the repair facility. This was one of those cases, but we felt it was appropriate to offer goodwill to you. I am sorry that you feel the way you do and hope you know that we do appreciate your business.

Dec 29, 2020 -

Keith responded

My vehicle was 3 months old at the time.of the oil.change.and u guys are the ONLY MECHANICS to ever touch the vehicle....It is funny how the part failed when your mechanic did the oil change...you guys covered the parts in good will because u know it was.your fault amd you just did not want to confess up to it when i found it was leaking...it was leaking the same day i left your service area i just did not nptice.it untill.a customer of mine told me i was.leaking oil in there driveway which is another issue...this was a mechanic error and u guys wont fess up to it...u have lost my business and i hope others will see this and know to check there vehicles that are serviced at.your dealership...my car was not leaking oil.untill u guys touched it amd its funny how.its leaking from a part that u guys touched...if.its a seperate part great i wpuld.understand but STOP TRYING TO COVER UP YOUR MISTAKE...u guys payed out of.good will because its.your fault...ooooo and its a car that was 3 months old and u guys are the 1st ones to ever touch the vehicle..

December 25, 2020

"I had a great experience at Merchants Auto! I was very..."

- Toledoraian

I had a great experience at Merchants Auto! I was very nervous about buying a vehicle! My salesman, Kevin Williams, helped me get a month payment that worked for me and insurance. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 28, 2020 -

Merchants Auto responded

Thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visit at Merchants went so smoothly. Drive Happy!

December 13, 2020

"I just bought my second vehicle from merchants auto in..."

- gillanjennifer602

I just bought my second vehicle from merchants auto in hooksett. Eric Huffman was fantastic and made sure I was 100% satisfied. The approval process can be stressful for some and Eric along with Brian from finance made it painless. Everyone at merchants is fantastic at their job and I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 28, 2020 -

Merchants Auto responded

Thanks for the awesome review! Merchants works hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon! Happy Driving from the Merchants Team!

Dec 28, 2020 -

Merchants Auto responded

Thanks for the awesome review! Merchants works hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon! Happy Driving from the Merchants Team!

December 12, 2020

"Gene was very helpful and the best sales man we have we..."

- Lizee4201

Gene was very helpful and the best sales man we have we bought a car at another place and gene bets that person thank you again gene

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 28, 2020 -

Merchants Auto responded

Thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visit at Merchants went so smoothly. Drive Happy!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,478 results