Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Grandell Thompson.
Grandell Thompson
Grandell Thompson at Brandfon Honda
5.0

Grandell Thompson

Sales Consultant

Brandfon Honda

515 West Main St.
Branford, CT 06405

Contact Me
Call
Email

9 Reviews of Grandell Thompson

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Efficient and Hassle free"

- GoPats2018

My husband and I were looking for a used car. We found some cars on the Brandfon Honda website and spoke with Kristen. She had the cars ready for us to test drive the same day. We were greeted by Grandell as soon as we arrived. We met with Kristen briefly and Grandell took us for a test drive in each of the cars. He was patient, knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. We purchased a car the same day. It was the most efficient, hassle free purchase I have ever experienced. I highly recommend this dealership and our salesman Grandell! It was our first time buying from Brandfon Honda and we would definitely buy from them again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristen

June 03, 2018

Dealership Rating

"surprise at having no spare tire"

- GAMANN1223 Verified Customer

I have a 2017 Accord Hybrid which I was very happy with until I found out that it has no spare tire. I was ,relatively care free, driving the car. Now I am not. My friend has Toyota Prius and she has a doughnut, at least that's something. I recently had a blowout in Dennis,Ma. and had to be towed to Hyannis Honda, where I purchased the second new tire for this car which only has 19,000 miles on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don't remember the service persons name

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"back again"

- JV29 Verified Customer

Me and my wife went back to return a lease and decided to start a new lease. The customer servive was great led by Paul and Grandell. Would feel comfortable recommending Branfon to friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and excellent"

- j.maxrivera Verified Customer

I knew what I wanted to see for a car when I went in and was promptly helped by Grandell. He showed me the car and got me a test drive and I was hooked. He knew how to make the process as painless as possible. I expected to spend all day at the dealership and was in and out in 2 hours 😁. If you want excellence then you go to Brandfon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oil change/trade in"

- S.EMERSON2011 Verified Customer

Everyone was so nice and helpful and they really put he extra mile in for me. My friend recommended this dealership and she was right about everything. I will also recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Cordova

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- corollaboys Verified Customer

We had a wonderful experience buying our car here. The staff was friendly, no pressure and awesome to work with. we have been recommending them since we left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service - Ridgeline"

- Alex AGATEP

The combined team of Grandell, Raffaella and Billy had delivered exceptional customer service in various phases of the sale. From initial correspondence, the team showed their dedication and commitment. Wrinkles in the process were addressed promptly and above my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raffaella Dipalma, Billy Gambardella

September 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"they did not want my bussiness"

- marilyn v

I recently visited Brandfon Honda after we discovered a 2014 suv that my husband and I were extremely interested in purchasing. When we arrived at the dealership we were greeted by a salesman Grandell. He told us to be patient and wait as he was finishing with other clients and so we did. After an hour of waiting my husband saw that he engaged with other clients never giving us the time of day after we were more than willing to wait for him. Needless to say we left furious and purchased elsewhere a few days later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 20, 2017

marilyn v responded

Thank you for your immediate attention. We have since purchased a vehicle. That kind of treatment frustrates us very much. My family has been purchasing from Brandfon since you were located in New Haven. Hopefully the next purchase will be different.

Sep 20, 2017

Brandfon Honda responded

Marilyn, I am disappointed to hear that you had a less than excellent experience at our dealership and I would like to speak with you about this situation. Please contact me at 203-481-1616 ext. 159 or cbrandfon@brandfon.com. Thank you for considering our dealership in the car buying process and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Corey Brandfon, Brandfon Honda

September 10, 2017

Dealership Rating

"STAY AWAY "

- Allyfl0

There should be a ZERO star option for this place. Never in my life have I dealt with such disrespectful manipulating individuals. I am embarrassed and ashamed to admit that I purchased a vehicle from Brandfon last year. Came back a year later to get my boyfriend into a Honda. BIG mistake coming to this place... Grendel is a SCAMMER and a LIAR. STAY AWAY FROM HIM AT ANY COST. We caught him straight lying about paperwork, and purposefully delaying a sale for HIS OWN BENEFIT. It took us over two weeks to get the car we wanted because of everyone's incompetence. No one at this dealership is genuine when it comes to customer service, including the "sales manager" Paul. He is just as sneaky and crooked as his salesmen. This whole dealership is a joke, I wouldn't waste your time with these imbeciles , GO SOMEWHERE ELSE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Paul "sales manager"

Sep 10, 2017

Brandfon Honda responded

Ally, I am disappointed to hear that you had a less than excellent experience at our dealership and I would like to speak with you about this situation. Please contact me at 203-481-1616 ext. 159 or cbrandfon@brandfon.com. Thank you for considering our dealership in the car buying process and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Corey Brandfon, Brandfon Honda

Sep 10, 2017

Brandfon Honda responded

Ally, I am disappointed to hear that you had a less than excellent experience at our dealership and I would like to speak with you about this situation. Please contact me at 203-481-1616 ext. 159 or cbrandfon@brandfon.com. Thank you for considering our dealership in the car buying process and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Corey Brandfon, Brandfon Honda

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (311 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Civic

$24,145

2019 Honda Insight

$28,985

2018 Honda Civic

$24,145

2018 Honda Civic

$24,145

2019 Honda Accord

$24,615

2019 Honda CR-V

$32,145

2019 Honda CR-V

$29,695

2019 Honda Civic

$21,170