About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Greg Hoag.
Greg Hoag
Greg Hoag, Sales Consultant, Honda of Lincoln
5.0

Greg Hoag

Sales Consultant

Honda of Lincoln

2770 Yankee Hill Rd
Lincoln, NE 68516

Contact Me

Hello my name is Greg and I have been working at Honda of Lincoln for 32 years. Growing up I wanted to be Evel Knievel, Elvis or the Fonz, however when I was 22 years old I started selling cars and haven’t looked back since. I still like to sing and dance and in my free time you can find me working out, riding one of my many motorcycles or working on one of my classic cars. Some fun facts about me are that I enjoy listening to 50’s rock and roll and anything Elvis. My favorite meal is hamburgers and my favorite movie is Field of Dreams. The best part about being a Sales Consultant is the delivery, when customers come in to pick up their new car. I make the experience different at Honda of Lincoln by always being personable. As a sincere individual, I like getting to know my customers and turn them into friends. My motto is to always be kind!

Dealership Experience

34 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

34 yrs, 9 mos

Call
Email

127 Reviews of Greg Hoag

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great way to buy our first new car"

- newcouplelincoln

We worked with Greg and Chad. We felt like the center of their attention the whole time. They were willing to work with us every step of the way and we felt great leaving with a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin

Nov 30, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Congratulations on purchasing your first new car! Thanks for choosing Honda of Lincoln. We hope you continue to love your new Honda and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect car for us"

- P&A

After over 17 years driving our 2001 Honda Odyssey, it was time to pass it down to our daughter and son in law and their growing family. It was still in great shape with many miles left for a another family to make memories with. Greg Hoag helped us find a Honda Pre-Certified CRV that had the updated features we were looking for and fit our current lifestyle. He was informative, positive, and answered our questions. For someone who obviously doesn't buy a new car very often, the process was straightforward and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Sweeney

Nov 09, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

We're pleased to hear your Odyssey is now able to make your daughter and son in law's family happy and that Greg was able to find the perfect option for you! Thank you for choosing Honda of Lincoln again and we look forward to helping you with your vehicle needs for many years to come.

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Super"

- RKL

My sales person was very attentive, he was not pushy and made follow up calls to make sure that I found the car that was right for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 26, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're pleased to hear you had a super one . Enjoy your new Honda!

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 CR-V Purchase"

- bernard

I have owned Hondas for nearly 40 years and have found them to be very reliable cars. thanks to Greg Hoag for a great car buying experience. he was knowledegable and easy to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 22, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Bernard, we're happy to hear you love your Honda's! Thanks for continuing to choose Honda of Lincoln for your vehicle needs. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to helping you for many years to come.

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Seventh New Car bought here."

- Richard

Excellent people in dealership. Can not say enough about Dave Rose and Greg Hoag in their commitment to service and sales and just being very helpful. Just purchased our seventh new car from them. Also have had our cars serviced there for years and plan to continue. Dave is the architect in trying to get 300,000 miles out of an Accord we bought there new in 2004. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin, Dave Rose

Oct 09, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Richard, thank you for being such a loyal customer over the years. We can tell you treat your Honda's well and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Enjoy your new Honda! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

September 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent! "

- granny jane

I have purchased so many Hondas from Greg Hoag at Honda of Lincoln that we couldn't even remember the number. There's a good reason for that. Greg and Honda of Lincoln are great at personal service. I feel like a member of the family there. The service team is exceptional, and my Hondas generally just need oil change/rotate tires and not anything major. I enjoy keeping a car I can be proud of, and Greg and Honda of Lincoln make sure to keep me coming back for more. I have recommended them to family and friends with great success. I couldn't be more pleased and hope to continue buying Hondas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Granny Jane, we are so happy to have you such a wonderful customer like you. We applaud you for taking such great care of your Honda's and we look forward to helping you with your vehicle needs for many years. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and enjoy your new Honda!

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"excellent product, excellent customer service"

- Ginn

this is the fourth Honda my husband and I have purchased with Honda of Lincoln. Greg worked with us each time. He was great to work with in providing information about the vehicles we purchased and helping us through the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Wiley

Sep 07, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Ginn, thank you for your continued trust in Greg and our team at Honda of Lincoln. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for many years to come.

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Experience Purchasing a New Car - EVER!"

- RD&MA

Greg Hoag was wonderful - took time to show us just what we were looking for - was very knowlegdable about all the details and pluses of each vehicle. Eric Olson was so friendly and did everything he could to facilitate and negotiate a fair price. Chad Erwin did a great job clearly explaining the finance details and extras available and was so friendly and not pushy at all - a breath of fresh air after previous experiences we've had with other dealerships. Everyone was so professional and helpful and we left feeling like we had 3 people looking out for exactly what we needed at a price point we could afford. After this experience Honda of Lincoln has gained our loyalty. We definitely will be referring new customers their way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Olsen, Chad Erwin

Sep 04, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We're pleased to hear you received the quality customer experience you deserve. Please feel free to contact us with any questions you may have. We are always happy to help.

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Service"

- George

I was deeply impressed with the professionalism and thoroughness provided me by Chad Erwin and Greg Hoag when purchasing my vehicle. Both gentlemen were genuine, provided a very welcoming and appreciative buying experience, and explained everything in detail without rushing through their respective areas of expertise. Eric Olsen, the general manager, is to be commended on building a team of individuals that are sincerely engaged with their 'guests' throughout the entire process. I highly recommend Honda of Lincoln. They totally get it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Olsen , Chad Erwin

Aug 17, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

George, we're pleased to hear that you have discovered the difference here at Honda of Lincoln and we thank you for sharing that experience with us. We hope you continue to enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Cathy

We have purchased several cars from Greg Hoag over the years - he is knowledgeable, helpful, and a good listener. He found just the car we were looking for and made the whole process as simple as possible. I highly recommend both Greg and Honda of Lincoln.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin

Aug 02, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Cathy, thank you for the 5-star review. We're pleased to hear Greg provided you with the excellent customer service you deserve. We look forward to seeing you again next time.

1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results

Dealership Inventory (486 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Fit

$20,190

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda Civic

$21,940

2018 Honda Accord

$32,860

2018 Honda HR-V

$27,515

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda Accord

$32,860