About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Calvin West.
Calvin West
Calvin West, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Honda of Lincoln
4.9

Calvin West

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Honda of Lincoln

2770 Yankee Hill Rd
Lincoln, NE 68516

Contact Me

Hello my name is Calvin and I have been working at Honda of Lincoln for over a year. Growing up I wanted to be a fire fighter, but my love for cars lead me to the car business. I am engaged to my fiancé, Brittany, and we have two dogs, Paris and Lily. When I am not working I like to enjoy the outdoors by golfing, helping my folks on their acreage, riding motorcycles and ATV's, and also spending time with my family and friends. Some fun facts about me are that I enjoy country music, my favorite meal is sushi and my favorite movie is Lone Survivor. As a Sales Consultant, my favorite part of my job is sharing my knowledge of cars with customers. Buying a car should be enjoyable and I try to make the process fun and stress free. My positive attitude helps me build lasting relationships with my customers and make the experience different at Honda of Lincoln. My motto is, “do what is right, not what is easy.”

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

69 Reviews of Calvin West

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Experience!"

- Clementijb

If you are looking to buy a Honda, I would highly recommend going into Honda of Lincoln and working with Calvin West. From our first interaction with him to the actual purchase, Calvin was genuinely interested in listening to us and getting to know us and not just trying to get a sale. He and Manager Andy Goodyear gave us an extremely fair price on our trade in and ensured that we were heard when negotiating what we thought was a fair price for the new vehicle. Calvin was always available to talk and/or text during the negotiation process. He made us feel like we were the only people he was working with at the time. To cap it off, Justin Wiley in Finance was extremely knowledgable and professional and helped finalize the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Goodyear, Justin Wiley

Nov 30, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thanks for sharing your experience. We're happy to hear you had a great one! Enjoy your new Honda!

November 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lease of a 2018 Honda Accord"

- TLL

Calvin West spent a couple of days getting what I wanted and could afford. He is a very nice and down to earth guy, and had a great sense of humor. He explained everything, every feature of the vehicles I was interested in leasing. Chad was very quick and up front about the lease agreement. He was very personable as well. Overall my experience at Honda Lincoln makes me believe I will not visit another dealership for the remainder of the years that I lease/buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin

Nov 20, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for the great review! We're pleased to hear you had a great experience and we're happy to have you as a loyal customer. See you again next time.

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful staff. "

- janelle.metzner

We worked with Joe, Calvin, and Chad and they all worked well together as a team. Our experience was everything we wanted and more. We felt they listened to us and were honest. They were quick about getting everything done and it was much appreciated. This is the third vehicle we have bought from !Honda of Lincoln and there is a reason for it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin, Joe Waite

Nov 15, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Janelle, thank you for continuing to be a loyal customer over the years. We have enjoyed helping you with your vehicle needs and we look forward to continue to keep you and your Honda happy for many years to come.

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Dealer "

- Lisa

Calvin West and Chad Erwin were awesome! Both answered all my questions and took good care of me and my family. I would buy front hem again. Picked them over any Honda in Omaha as they are transparent with all their fees and they aren’t pushy like most dealerships are. Go check them out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin

Sep 04, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Lisa, thank you for choosing Honda of Lincoln. We're happy to hear you discovered the difference here and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. Enjoy your new Honda!

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Phenomenal Dealership"

- Mjbillmeier

From Kenny to Calvin to Chad...easy transaction. Made me feel like their only customer and I appreciated every minute they gave me. Will do business with them again. I highly recommend Honda of Lincoln!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Soulliere, Chad Erwin

Aug 20, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thanks for sharing!

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best overall experience ever!"

- Clarks

Our first time buying a Honda and I almost didn't get one because of the poor customer service in the Omaha area. Calvin west of Lincoln Honda went above and beyond to ensure that we had an experience that would bring us back and we will. He went to every option a few times with my wife set the car up for her eased any worries. I can say without a doubt don't lose Calvin at that dealership thank you for everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Sweeney

Aug 14, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for allowing our team here at Honda of Lincoln to restore your confidence in buying a Honda. We appreciate the opportunity to help you find the right Honda for you and your wife and we're happy to hear that Calvin made your experience a great one! Enjoy your new Honda and stop out and see us again soon.

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not high pressured he made easy!"

- Crv

Calvin made it easy to buy our CRV because he knew all about the car and he knew for the price it was what we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin

Aug 01, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience and we thank you for taking the time to share it with us.

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Long Waiting Time"

- ArtNinja

The staff is friendly and someone usually asks if you need assistance with anything. There were a few instances with my car service appointments, they ran way over the expected time. The dealer I had bought my car from was very helpful and assisted me with anything I needed. He moved up after a few months and I was without a dealer for quite some time. In a recent visit, that I had previously set an appointment for, my new dealer was over 20 min late. He never apologized and wasn’t at all prepared for questions I had previously asked in an email.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

We appreciate your continued patience with our team. Many times our staff have multiple customers in the store at once and they do their best to make sure each customer receives the quality experience they deserve. We apologize that you felt your experience fell short of that and we would like to thank you for your feedback.

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very personable and friendly experience. "

- TUldrich

This was my first experience at Honda of Lincoln and I definitely recommend going there! All the employees were very personable and friendly! They definitely listened to my personal needs and desires and helped me to find the perfect fit of a vehicle! I also appreciated how informative they were on everything, from the routinely maintenance to the education on my new vehicle. Much appreciation goes out to Calvin, Chad, and Eric for all of their time and interaction during my visit, along with the reset of the friendly employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Olsen, Chad Erwin

Jul 25, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for the recommendation and for your positive review. We're pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience and we look forward to assisting you with you vehicle needs for many years to come.

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great and Easy"

- Kevin4817

Calivn is a nice and patient guy, he showed me every details and answered all of my questions, even the question I had my car and texted him, he will always response or even call me as soon as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 20, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Kevin, thanks for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Calvin and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results

Dealership Inventory (486 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Fit

$20,190

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda Civic

$21,940

2018 Honda Accord

$32,860

2018 Honda HR-V

$27,515

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda Accord

$32,860