Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jay B.
Jay B
Jay  B at Matt Slap Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Jay B

Sales Consultant

Matt Slap Subaru

255 E Cleveland Ave
Newark, DE 19711

Contact Me

11 Reviews of Jay B

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying process was smooth and painless. Jay Brown did an..."

- gerrycde

Buying process was smooth and painless. Jay Brown did an excellent job. Only complaint was the detailing crew jammed in the rear passenger floor mats backwards and reversed (left vs. right), the steering wheel center was dirty, the passenger side dashboard was dirty, and the cup holder had a coffee stain. I reinstalled the rear passenger mats and cleaned the dirty areas myself. I am impressed with the car and the Sales team, but not with the vehicle detailing crew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gregory C. , Chloe--Tech support Rep--excellent

Apr 15, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for purchasing a vehicle from Matt Slap Subaru. We are glad your sales experience was smooth and painless! We will be in touch with our detailing team to ensure things like this don't happen going forward.

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and attentive staff. Dealership was in a..."

- Kmsbrat

Very friendly and attentive staff. Dealership was in a convenient location for me. Large selection of vehicles and colors available, but not always on the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Montelongo , Chloe

Mar 01, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs!

December 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team very personable. Updated a radio re-call that..."

- tlfnp64

Great team very personable. Updated a radio re-call that I was not aware of. This has been a positive experience owning this Subaru Outback

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 29, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you are loving your Subaru!

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealt with Matt Slap for years always a great staff and..."

- Don Green

Dealt with Matt Slap for years always a great staff and wonderful service.Very happy with how prompt and knowledgeable the staff was to make the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Montelongo

Jan 05, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review! We are always happy to assist!

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike and Greg were the best they went above and beyond...."

- Kensmyk

Mike and Greg were the best they went above and beyond. Made the whole process painlessly simple. Would deal with them again and would tell others. Special thanks to mike Donnelly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gregory C.

Jan 05, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

We appreciate the amazing feedback! Thank you for your 5-star review!

October 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic customer service, very professional. Larry and..."

- jdeshullo

Fantastic customer service, very professional. Larry and Jay could not have done a better job. Will definitely recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Kidd

Oct 12, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are glad you had a great experience. Our team is always happy to assist!

September 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recently purchased a 2018 Outback. Very satisfied ...."

- bakerjamesw99

Recently purchased a 2018 Outback. Very satisfied . Excellent service in both Sales and Service. Special thanks to Jay Brown and the whole team. Your continued patience with our frequent calls for help are truly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gregory C., Timothy Hyden

Sep 14, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the outstanding feedback and 5-star review! We are always happy to assist!

August 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolute fantastic experience from the beginning. "

- LJohnson

I don't often write reviews because most company's don't deserve it. However, Matt Slap Subaru's team was incredible especially my sales agent: Jay Brown. I had been looking on their website for a few weeks before I had even entered their lot. I had a few cars in mind that I was interested in and wanting to test drive. Jay was kind, friendly, patience and willing to answer all of my questions. He didn't pressure me at all to make a decision. I appreciated how easy the process of test driving all of the way through to the purchase of my car was. As a female, they didn't once try to take advantage of my situation, that was a big deal for me. They were respectful and professional. The day I purchased the car and drove it off of the lot, it was pouring rain. I used my rear windshield wiper and noticed it was having difficulty consistently working. When I arrived to my destination, I texted Jay to let him know of the problem. He apologized and said he'd have the service department call me and they did within 2 minutes to schedule an appointment. They worked around my vacation plans to fit me in. It turns out that I needed a new part for the motor of my windshield wiper. I was expecting to pay for an expensive repair. But when I came to pick up my car they said that the repair was on them. I was shocked and thankful. How many dealerships would do that? The final aspect of this team that just continued to impress me was, there was an accounting error in my favor. So I got a call saying that they were going to send me a check for the error, which they sent immediately. I was impressed at the honesty that I experienced, again not something that you find in many car dealerships today. I have already told everyone who has asked about my new car where I got it and about my experience. I think that the fact that the owner of the dealership is a woman leading the team is great. I would and have highly recommended Matt Slap to anyone who asks. I can't say enough good things about them, as you can see by my long review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and write a fantastic 5 star review! We are so happy to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there is anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- vee.ash16

I just brought my second car from them and I am in love! The staff is always nice and is always ready to help. The service staff is amazing as well. They provide great conversations and amazing service. Shoutout to Jay Brown and Greg Winters for all their help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Winter, Gregory C.

Jul 01, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! Our team aims to provide the best service possible!

March 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of a new vehicle."

- chugger

Outstanding service from all concerned. Great attention to details by Jay Brown, Greg Winter and Greg from the finance office. They all know their stuff. Thanks for making it an enjoyable day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback; we love to hear when we “get it right” and really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner.

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (258 Vehicles)

used 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $15,031

2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$15,031

used 2018 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $19,540

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

$19,540

used 2017 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $14,587

2017 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$14,587

used 2020 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $23,298

2020 Mazda Mazda3

$23,298

used 2018 Subaru Outback car, priced at $28,490

2018 Subaru Outback

$28,490

used 2015 smart ForTwo car, priced at $7,811

2015 smart ForTwo

$7,811