Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gregg Chignoli.
Gregg Chignoli
Gregg  Chignoli at Chignoli Auto Sales
Refer Me
5.0

Gregg Chignoli

Sales

Chignoli Auto Sales

1850 Essington Rd
Joliet, IL 60435

Contact Me

Gregg has been on staff since 1992. Upon graduating from the University of Tennessee with a degree in economics, he returned to Joliet to join the family business. Gregg's duties include retail sales and the managing of the website and online presence. When he's away from the office, he spends time with his wife Mary and three children Abbey (19), Casey (16) and Zach (11). His hobbies include golf, baseball and watching any University of Tennessee athletic event.

Dealership Experience

28 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

28 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

128 Reviews of Gregg Chignoli

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Family orientated. Friendly staff. There is never any..."

- bornon4

Family orientated. Friendly staff. There is never any pressure put on you al all. This is my second car from them and very happy with my experience. The person who referred me as bought numerous cars from them as well. Thank you for you courtesy during my experience at Chignoli Sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great, friendly service. Quality vehicles. This is our..."

- Lvngwyreview

Great, friendly service. Quality vehicles. This is our third car purchased at Chignoli Auto Sales. We would certainly recommend Chignoli Auto to others. Thanks for asking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Chignoli, Jim Chignoli

December 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Doubt; The best auto dealer in Joliet (Will/Kendall..."

- Tim W.

No Doubt; The best auto dealer in Joliet (Will/Kendall County). We have purchased multiple vehicles from them over 30 years. Quality, Service, Friendliness all wrapped into one dealer. RECOMMENDED.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I have bought several cars from Chignoli..."

- jrdeb

My husband and I have bought several cars from Chignoli Auto over the years and moving over 1,000 miles away has not stopped us. Hands down the best dealership and people in the industry. They have our business for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 02, 2020

Chignoli Auto Sales responded

Thank you Deb and Jr! You have no idea how important your continued patronage means...fantastic people and customers!

November 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Chignoli family has a solid reputation in the..."

- Owen McCarthy

The Chignoli family has a solid reputation in the community for quality, fairness and integrity. This was my first purchase of a used car. A number of my friends and relatives have been buying cars from the Chignoli family for decades, and they have all remarked about what a pleasure it was to deal with Chignoli Auto, knowing that they were dealing with reputable people. So, when I decided to buy a used car, I went directly to Chignoli Auto, and I found that their reputation was every bit as good as what I had heard over the years. It was the most pleasant car-buying experience I ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 17, 2020

Chignoli Auto Sales responded

Thank you, Owen! Pleasure doing business with you and your family! Gregg

October 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first car buying experience and it was..."

- Samantha

This was my first car buying experience and it was phenomenal! I will definitely be back when I need another car in the future! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Chignoli

October 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Gregg was great. Probably the best car..."

- The Duke

My experience with Gregg was great. Probably the best car purchase experience I've had. Very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Chignoli Auto to anyone whose looking for a good quality used vehicle. I looked for 5 months and finally found the one I was looking for at this dealership. I met a lot of car salesmen in that 5 months and Gregg was the best to deal with handes down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My salesman was Joe Chignoli, he was absolutely amazing...."

- Jverp708

My salesman was Joe Chignoli, he was absolutely amazing. He made me feel comfortable and at home. I am very happy with my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best buying experience hands down. No pressure, no back..."

- gbpackfan21

Best buying experience hands down. No pressure, no back and forth for hours. Paperwork was ready when we came in to sign and drive off. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 05, 2020

Chignoli Auto Sales responded

Thank you for the business!

April 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chignoli Auto is a very friendly family owned..."

- Mojo

Chignoli Auto is a very friendly family owned dealership. They are very helpful and accommodating. There is no pressure to buy, and everyone answers all questions and goes the extra mile to make sure that everything is to your satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 11, 2020

Chignoli Auto Sales responded

Thank you! We are glad we were able to help you find the right vehicle.

1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results

Dealership Inventory (51 Vehicles)

used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $19,900

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$19,900

used 1975 Pontiac Grand Ville car, priced at $17,900

1975 Pontiac Grand Ville

$17,900

used 2013 Lexus GS 350 car, priced at $16,900

2013 Lexus GS 350

$16,900

used 2018 Toyota Camry car, priced at $20,900

2018 Toyota Camry

$20,900

used 2019 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $19,900

2019 Jeep Renegade

$19,900

used 2018 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $22,900

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$22,900