Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Chignoli.
Jim Chignoli
Jim  Chignoli at Chignoli Auto Sales
5.0

Jim Chignoli

Sales

Chignoli Auto Sales

1850 Essington Rd
Joliet, IL 60435

Contact Me
Call
Email

42 Reviews of Jim Chignoli

January 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'm buying all my cars here"

- Mark Schultz

We heard about Chignoli Auto from a friend who buys all his cars from them. We had just had a nightmare interaction with a crooked dealer elsewhere, so we were cautious. All the folks at Chignoli were wonderful. I wanted a used convertible. They asked how much I wanted to spend and what I was looking for. It took them a few weeks, but they found a perfect car at a great price. They didn't just sell me the first thing that came along. They wanted to make sure the car would be reliable. That was two years ago. The car has been running great. Since then, we've bought a second car from them, and are very pleased with it. They take the time to listen. They stand behind the cars they sell, and give fair warranties. They don't push you to buy. We recommend Chignoli to our friends, and we plan to buy all of our cars from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- Bbrew

Joe Chignoli did all he could to accommodate our needs He let us take the car for a test drive for a few days that closed the deal for us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Chignoli

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought my first car with them. They were very helpful..."

- dshephe3

I bought my first car with them. They were very helpful and willing to listen. Didn’t feel like I was at a car dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 15, 2019

Chignoli Auto Sales responded

Thank you for the kind words!

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trust"

- Mary

Our experience at Chignoli's was awesome. All the employees were professional, experienced, courteous and extremely helpful with all details. I couldn't have been better treated. They helped me with all the incidentals. Programming my cell phone numbers, inputting addresses and adjusting all the minor details that saved me from reading the manual. The Best!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a pleasure buying from Chignoli Auto"

- CARRIEDELROSE

I have been buying vehicles from Chignoli Auto for some years now, and have always had a very smooth experience. The process is flawless, and the vehicle selection quality has always been above all other pre owned vehicles in the area. I am most impressed with the staff of Chignoli Auto. They are very knowledgeable, and not looking to force you to buy a car. They made me feel comfortable with my purchase. If you are in the market for a high quality pre owned vehicle, and demand the confidence of knowing your business is appreciated, I would highly recommend checking here first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Chignoli, Joe Chignoli

September 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fair and honest"

- Bs

I have been dealing with the Chignoli family for 40 plus years. They sell high quality used cars and back up their sale. You cannot go wrong with Chignoli auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used car"

- Breakaway1

Outstanding!!! Very professional and helpful. Received exactly what we had asked for. Staff was very friendly and helpful also. We will recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Chignoli

June 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Continued sales experience "

- Grouchyoldman

I recently purchased another car from Chignoli Auto. The courtesy and service is what brought me back. If the car I want is not available I know in a short period of time they will find the car I am interested in buying. All I need to do is provide the type of car I want, the mileage and any features I want. I have been pleased to work with most all of the Chignoli team over the years, my recent purchase was handled by Gregg Chignoli and he was outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Chignoli, Gregg Chignoli

Jun 26, 2019

Chignoli Auto Sales responded

Thank you!

April 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service "

- Kim Ter

Very easy and quick transaction Very fair pricing on trade in vehicle Not pressing sales man Great customer service and overall great dealer and staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Chignoli , Jake Ternik

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent auto dealer"

- jimandmarie

I have personally bought [or helped friends and family buy] about eight cars over the years with Joe. This family dealership is friendly, efficient and helpful in understanding my needs and ability to pay. They really help the sales process and never push me to hurry or do something. They fully explain the trade in/sales process and take care of the whole purchase business very efficiently. I plan to use Chignoli for any/all future car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Chignoli , Shop - Gary

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (69 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Buick Envision car, priced at $23,900

2018 Buick Envision

$23,900

Used 2017 GMC Terrain car, priced at $16,900

2017 GMC Terrain

$16,900

Used 2001 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $17,000

2001 Chevrolet Corvette

$17,000

Used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $18,500

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$18,500

Used 2015 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $19,000

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

$19,000

Used 2015 Ford Edge car, priced at $18,700

2015 Ford Edge

$18,700

Used 2017 Ford Escape car, priced at $15,700

2017 Ford Escape

$15,700

Used 2016 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $22,700

2016 Chevrolet Camaro

$22,700