Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gregory McLaughlin.
Gregory McLaughlin
Gregory McLaughlin at Premier Kia Of Branford
Refer Me
5.0

Gregory McLaughlin

Certified KIA Parts Consultant

Premier Kia Of Branford

205 North Main Street
Branford, CT 06405

Contact Me

Nickname: Greg A current resident of Branford, Greg went to Gateway Community College for Automotive; he is currently there again to further his education and finish his college degree. When he's not working, he enjoys spending time with his family. His goal one day is to own his own classic restoration shop.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

12 Reviews of Gregory McLaughlin

March 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall, I was very pleased with my experience today."

- Michael_kane43

Anthony Berardi was very helpful, polite, and addressed my concerns in the upmost professional manner. He was also upfront about other issues regarding my vehicle, and explained everything to me in a reassuring way. I highly recommend his services to anyone reading this review. as for the center itself, it was more then accommodating from the fresh water bottles and wide screen tv to pass the time to the light snacks offered as well. Five Stars all around. Mike Kane-McCarthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Berardi

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nathan, as well as the rest of the staff working during..."

- jenn10

Nathan, as well as the rest of the staff working during our visits, were easy to work with knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. They’re a great team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Glazewski, Carlos Trindade

December 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with premier Kia was great"

- r.flynn3

I have been with Kia for a long time now and I intend to stay with them in the future. Nathan is a great salesman and is very helpful in explaining how all the options on the vehicles work.i would recommend premier Kia to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Glazewski, Carlos Trindade, Omar Perez

August 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not Surprised, Not Delighted, Relieved"

- Inxby

CustomerRating: Premier Kia of Branford ***** Customer Ideal Expectation -* Transparency -* Up front Disclosure/Fine Print *** Average Dealer Performance +* Delivery +* Follow Up (Parts Window) -* Sales Directed Parts/Service Follow-Up -* Sales Follow-Up *** Personal Experience Result First let me say that no car dealer will ever receive a rating of five from me until they go through every line item of the deal, disclosing the invoice price, what they paid for the vehicle, their fair profit, and the invoice price of any add-ons in order to arrive at what it will cost me to buy. Then I want them to show how they determine what they will give me for my trade in. Fair price of vehicle minus price of trade-in = balance to pay. So simple and honest. But alas, that has yet to be. I went to Premier Kia, as I was using the Costco car buying service. Although there were other Kia dealers closer to me, at least one of them being a Costco authorized dealer, Costco sent me out of my way. The explanation was that other dealers might not be offering the incentives. Oh, alright. I visited the other dealer, just in case. They were high energy, hail-fellow-well-met types of the old school. I was presented with a 4-square and, as the Internets will tell you, flee the four square. So I did. I returned to Premier, where the atmosphere was less wired. Seth, the salesman, was fairly new to this dealership, courteous, and taciturn. Jeff, the sales manager; was also courteous, quiet, and diligent in his negotiation duties. It had been 17 years since I bought my trusty Subaru so, through most of this transaction, I was in a frazzled car-purchase haze. It helped that Seth and Jeff were outwardly calm and understated throughout. Seth assured me that I was getting a good price for my Forester trade-in. I wanted a specific model and trim of 2020 Kia Soul. They got it for me. Seth showed me the car and answered any questions I had about its operation. The car was well washed and shined. Then I was handed over to Carlos, the finance manager. I was not financing the purchase, although all 3 men had mentioned several times that it would save me over $1,000 in the long run. The final contract had to be redrawn because I objected to being charged for the VIN etching and nitrogen in the tires. I had previously signed a paper foregoing those items so I was not expecting to find them in the contract. Carlos made a great show of tearing up the original agreement. I feel there was more to that “revision” than I realized at the time. Carlos is very good at what he does. Keep your wits about you at all times. Seth also introduced me to the Service area and a couple of the guys there. There is quite a nice, clean bay to drop your car off. You can also watch your car as it is being worked on. Papers signed, I drove home. A service diary was mentioned in the Owner’s Manual and a there is a place in the manual where the dealer prep is supposed to be signed off on by Service. There was no sign off and, so far, no delivery of the service diary. I am currently in the process of extricating myself from the bundled service contract/extended warranty. At my age, the distance and stress involved in having to justify service coverage is definitely not worth it for me. Costco has arranged for discounts only good at the dealership so I will find out what that's like. No word yet on the mud flaps that were supposed to be included in the sale. The 30 day WE OWE expires in a little over a week. I plan to call them tomorrow. UPDATE: November 2, 2019 The mud guards have never shown up. Every time I checked in, Jeff said there was no word yet. In mid October I called KIA. Had to call again because I didn't hear back from the first CSR. (Haven't heard back from the second yet either.) Advised Jeff I had called KIA. Have not heard from him since. I was reimbursed for the service contracts. There was some mention of a deduction for taxes. I asked why I should be paying tax on something I wasn't buying. I'm trying to stay positive here. I love the car, BTW. Oh, also found out that KIA's wiring insulation is soy based so will have to watch for mice in the garage. UPDATE December 18, 2019 Shortly after my last post, I was told they would get mud guards that were made for another model but would fit on my Soul EX. I waited but heard nothing. Not having heard from them since, I called just after Thanksgiving. They thought the problem had already been handled! Was later contacted at Jeff's behest by Omar for me to make an appointment. Now that the bad winter weather has arrived, I'm gambling that this Friday (December 20, 2019) will be decent enough to get there and back safely. Stay tuned for the outcome. UPDATE December 20, 2019 Back safe and sound. The worst part for me was driving on 91/95 to get there and back. Service was ready for me. The mud guards were in stock. I was able to watch the installation and my concern about my headlights remaining on during the service were allayed by Greg when he explained that the Bluetooth update required that the system remain on. My Soul was also washed before being returned to me. Despite my self-imposed trepidation, all went very well. Parts/Service, I salute you! Now all I have to do is figure out the bells and whistles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Trindade, Jeff Irzyk, Tina Maulsby

Aug 26, 2019

Premier Kia Of Branford responded

Thank you for the positive rating. . We appreciate you choosing Premier Kia ! We are pleased to hear about your overall positive experience with the Premier Team. We are here if you have any questions at anytime. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

August 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and Very Customer Focused"

- chuck47

I was looking for a Telluride, and Jeff made sure that I received a call as soon as one was available. When I showed up 2 minutes before opening, Seth and Carlos really help me get the sales paperwork processed quickly & easily and both were attentive to my every question and concern. Seth even went the extra mile to have the car set up for me when I brought my wife down for a look-see, and handled a 'special request' regarding the exterior without my reminding him. He then introduced me to Greg in Parts to get the rear screen I had mentioned in passing, which Greg then installed before I drove home. It was customer service turned to 11.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Trindade, Jeff Irzyk, Seth Foster

Aug 13, 2019

Premier Kia Of Branford responded

Thank you so much ! That is great news to hear !!! Thank you for choosing Premier Kia! We appreciate the 5 star review ! We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant car buying experience with the Premier Team. Congratulations on your new Telluride ! Amazing vehicles! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They are my GO TO !!!!!"

- cp

I have been a customer since they opened the Branford Kia. I bought my Sorento from another dealer. One month later, Kia in Branford opened up. I have been going ever since. My wife's last 3 cars have been Kia's - Optima, then 2 Sportage's. All bought from Premier. I am on my 3rd Kia. I bought a Dodge in between, but I even had my Dodge serviced at Premier. Their Service department has been the Best !!!! They don't upsell you, and they are very helpful. Great Job Carl !!!! With my most recent purchase, a Sorento, I dealt with Nathan (and Jeff a little). Nathan is the only face that I remember seeing since they opened up. In car sales, I think that speaks volumes about him. Others that have helped us have come and gone, but Nathan remains. In the past, we never connected with Nathan, just because of timing. Well this time, I made an appointment. He is experienced, knowledgeable, and thorough. Have had many conversations with Jeff as well. very approachable, and helpful. My first time dealing with Carlos, He made it painless. He was very thorough and helpful. We are a Kia family again. Thanks..........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Glazewski, Carl Field, Carlos Trindade, Jeff Irzyk

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent buying experience"

- Mischa excellent adventure

First car in 18 years. First new car ever. Saw a specific blue they worked while we were there to locate, found and delivered in 48 hours. Jeremy in sales was patient, asked the right questions, comfortable to speak with, Rocco just as comfortable with all questions. Carlo handled our paperwork with clear explanations Post delivery explanations by Jeremy great. Service dept. Was friendly terrific.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Nassar, Jennie Bunnell, Carlos Trindade, Jeremy Salazar, Rocco Esposito

Apr 26, 2018

Premier Kia Of Branford responded

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review! Thank you for choosing Premier Kia & we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels. Best, Bob Alvine, President/GM

April 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nate is Great"

- Happy Customer

Nate was terrific to work with. Staff in the parts and service areas a friendly and knowledgeable. I will definitely recommend a KIA and the Premier dealership to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Glazewski, Carlos Trindade

Apr 02, 2018

Premier Kia Of Branford responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at Premier Kia. We hope to see you back in here again soon! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President/GM

November 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An enjoyable car buying experience"

- tennisgal

Last Saturday morning I stopped at the Premier dealership to look at the Kia Forte. I went out for a test drive with Nathan. As my last new car purchase was 10 years ago, I was happy that Nathan took time to explain all of the new features and even connected my iphone to the car radio. Mike Taylor was very efficient with the paperwork and I was able to leave in the afternoon with my new car. All of the people I met there were very pleasant and helpful, including Greg from the parts department who installed my car mats. So happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Glazewski, Michael Taylor

October 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful every time!!"

- valerie goodnow

I ordered parts for my Kia online at MyKiaparts.com (which this dealership runs) and Greg , the gentleman in parts not only told me about 2 small parts i did not know i needed when i ordered item but also when we had difficulties with shipping he went above and beyond to make sure i got part! When i called again to order more parts (cause he was so great the 1st time :) he proceeded to seek information about the problem i was having with my car so he could give input and returned my call promptly. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this dealership and mykiaparts.com because they care about their customers and because of the stellar experience i had with Greg in their parts department! !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 12 results