Search
Back
Start your review of Robert Alvine.
Robert Alvine
Robert Alvine, President/General Manager, Premier Kia Of Branford
5.0

Robert Alvine

President/General Manager

Premier Kia Of Branford

205 North Main Street
Branford, CT 06405

Contact Me

Bob Alvine is the President and General Manager of Premier Kia. Bob started Premier in August, 2011 with the desire to create a Kia dealership that would consistently exceed the expectations of customers. Bob also wanted a company that was active and invested in the community in which it serves. Bob is a graduate in Finance from the University of Rhode Island (and a Rhody Basketball Fan) and has a MBA from the University of New Haven. Bob started his career in the banking industry and worked in various positions in Commercial Lending and Finance. Bob is active with the University of Rhode Island Alumni Association, The University of New Haven, the Branford Chamber of Commerce (Board Member), the Amity Club of New Haven and other community organizations. Recently, Bob was named to the Board of Directors of the Better Business Bureau of Connecticut and to the Board of Directors of Jane Doe No More. Bob has an open door policy at Premier Kia, so, if you have questions, or simpl

Call
Email

19 Reviews of Robert Alvine

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience!"

- Hharris3000

Staff was amazing and went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with my decision! I have been leasing for 12 years and have been lied to and treated poorly on numerous occasions. This was the first time I felt taken care of and I really appreciated it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Trindade, Jeremy Salazar

Dec 17, 2018

Premier Kia Of Branford responded

Thank you so much for the 5 Star rating and review. We are so very pleased to learn of your most recent leasing experience at Premier Kia. We appreciate your business ! Enjoy your new ride !

October 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bad experiance turned Positive"

- camjo

Disagreed on offer for trade in and I feel if more information was given it would not have been an issue. Instead egos pushed in each direction (manager Jeff & Husband) with our leaving. Next day Jeremy Salazar touched base with us to say he was sorry about the situation but this was the reason behind it. After explaining the situation, I understood completely. Moving forward Jeremy and I set an appointment to start fresh. We came to a deal with both parties happy and I bought the car. Jeremy was the best always polite, explaining things that pertained to the car and anything we asked. Would recommend Jeremy at Premier. Way to go Jeremy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Trindade, Jeremy Salazar, Jeff Irzyk

Oct 29, 2018

Premier Kia Of Branford responded

We are happy that , in the end, your overall buying experience with Premier Kia and Jeremy was positive. We thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate the feedback. We appreciate the business . We wish you many years of happiness in your new car. Welcome to the Premier Family!

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Shady service practices "

- packerfan0417

Went to Kia looking to get out of my 10yr old nissan maxima. It was falling apart little by little. When I got there I was greeted my Mitch. He was very nice and helpful also he understood what I was trying to accomplish. We found a highlander awd that I liked and the finance guy (Jason) worked real hard to get me approved. Jason was excellent in working the finance magic to get me what I wanted......even if he is a COWBOYS FAN! LOL. I would recommend them to anybody and already have. They are an excellent dealership. I recommended they to a coworker who bought a car, then my wike bought a 2010 Sorrento. Well they replaced a part on the drivers side mirror and the mechanic broke the clips that hold the mirrir in place. It falls out when driving. Went back to have them fix it and they said how do we know we did it and would fix the part they broke. They were the only ones to touch the car. I will not be goung back there and will never recommend them ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 27, 2018

Premier Kia Of Branford responded

We are confused by your review update - as your initial positive review was made quite a while ago. Based on the information we see, it has been quite a long time since you have been to our dealership. In order to better serve you and, understand what needs to be done, please reach out to our General Manager directly through the website (see Tell It To Bob on www.premierkiact.com). We look forward to learning more so that we can assist you.

March 05, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Fantastic and comfortable expert care"

- Caroleskia

The sales dept and finance dept know their stuff and are extremely courteous and knowledgeable.Friendly and helped us out in purchasing a reliable vehicle that fits my needs .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Trindade, Anthony Adalio , Rocco

Mar 06, 2018

Premier Kia Of Branford responded

Thanks so much for the five stars, Caroleskia! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We hope to see you back in here again soon! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President/GM

March 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BEST EXPERIENCE BUYING A CAR!!"

- Suz

Anthony was very professional and patient . ASK for Anthony . He is an asset to this establishment. Next time we are in the market we’ll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Trindade, Anthony Adalio

Mar 06, 2018

Premier Kia Of Branford responded

Thanks for the great 5-star review, Suz! We hope to see you back at the dealership soon! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President/GM

November 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Class Dealership! AMAZING customer service."

- Shane Travis

First, I would like to start out by mentioning that I live in NJ. I have been to many dealerships, but none compare to Premier KIA/Subaru in Branford, CT in terms of costumer service, vehicle knowledge, and the desire of the employees to go above and beyond the "call of duty." It's sad that I had to leave NJ to go to a dealership that actually CARES about their customers. I had heard so many good things about Premier that I had to take the 2 hour drive to check them out. I was NOT disappointed. The entire staff was friendly and welcoming and made you feel at home. The first "friend" that I met at Premier was Nathan Glazewski, my sales rep. "Nate" had such a great personality and sense of humor I felt like I knew him for years. His knowledge of the product was like I was talking to the actual engineers who designed the cars. Next up was Michael Taylor, the business manger, who I am honored to say is an Army veteran who proudly served his country. Michael felt like a brother and we connected on so many levels. His kind nature and meticulous attention to detail made the financial part of getting a new car actually an enjoyable experience. Finally, I had the privilege of meeting Premier's owner, Robert Alvine to wind down my visit. Mr. Alvine seemed very interest in my experience at Premier and wanted to make sure it surpassed my expectations. I can confidently say without hesitation, "ABSOLUTELY!" There are no words to describe how phenomenal this dealership is. If I were to try to sum it up in one word I would say, "Home." Premier is the kind of business that feels like home. All the best to everyone there. I will miss my new friends, but I look forward to returning when I decide to get my next vehicle. And you better believe I will be sending my friend in NJ and NY to Premier as well. No one else compares.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Glazewski, Michael Taylor

September 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stupendous service and performance-professional and honest!"

- kentiger112

I faced a difficult financing problem due in part to a) a credit report issue and b) my intent to use my new car, like my last car, to drive for Uber. Lead by Premier Kia and Subaru owner, Mr. Robert Alvine, his Subaru and ultimately his Kia Sales Team (Nathan Glazewski, Frank Williams, and Dave Thomas creatively cleared one obstacle after another, and located special incentives for me as a Vet and Uber Driver to get me in a car I wanted at a price I could afford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Glazewski, Frank Williams, Dave Thomas

December 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another Great Experience "

- George

I had purchased a new Sportage for my wife back in November and wasn't planning on another purchase anytime soon, but my daughter was involved in an accident on 12/4/16 so we needed a new car. She had a 2012 Sportage which was totaled but held up great no injuries to her or her two friends so we decided to go back to Premier. She found a 2017 Sportage that she really liked l told her don't show too much enthusiasm but she did not listen. We were able to come to a hassle and haggle free deal. Bob Alvine runs a first class dealership. Christina, Pat Cosgrove and Frank Williams are great to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Cosgrove, Christina Zampedri, Frank Williams

Dec 31, 2016

George responded

Customer service was excellent, l just forgot to check it off.

November 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- George

George Had been interested in a vehicle upgrade for my wife. Premier had a 2016 Sportage EX with less than 4000 miles on odometer. Went for a test ride with Christin, we then discussed a deal with Patrick Cosgrove we came to a no hassle agreement in no time. Frank was very helpful on the financing and in less than 24 hrs the deal was complete and my wife was pleasantly surprised with her slightly used new car being pulled into driveway.On driving out of Premier's lot l was stopped by Bob Alvine we spoke for a short while and Bob is truly concerned that his customers are being treated the right way. This was my second purchase from Premier and both experiences were very positive. Truly a great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Cosgrove, Christina Zampedri, Frank Williams

Nov 30, 2016

Premier Kia Of Branford responded

On behalf of all of us here at Premier, thank you for choosing us once again. We appreciate your business, and if you have any questions in the future, please let us know.

June 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hungary for $$$"

- KIA Kid

I bought two vehicles from this dealership within the same year. A 2011 Kia Soul and a 2013 Kia Sportage. The outside shell of the key transmitter of the 2011 Kia Soul was badly worn but still working properly. I wanted to have it replaced. I called the service department and was given an outrageous price. I bought a FACTORY ORIGINAL key transmitter from Amazon. I called premier Kia service department in regard to have this new transmitter re-programed and key swapped. I was informed that I must purchase this transmitter from them at this outrageous price. I then e-mailed Mr. Alvine. He stated to me: "Due ti insurance regulations (since it has to do with a key) Keys are a sensitive thing, we need to follow key protocol, etc... I was willing to pay any labor costs for this service. He said no... Just today I had this new original kia soul transmitter re-programed and key swapped at a respectable Kia dealership (Gates Auto Group). They has absolutely no problem performing this procedure and I never bought a vehicle from them. They charged me $54.50 labor. Shame on you Premier Kia after buying two vehicles fro you... I plan on buying a 2017 Kia Soul AWD and Gates Auto Group is the place to shop

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek McMorran

Jun 21, 2016

Premier Kia Of Branford responded

Mr. Donat/ As you know from communications with our company, as well as from Kia directly, our company did no wrong in this matter. We have collectively become used to your use of social media to air your side of the story when you have not achieved your personal desired result. Our file is quite extensive with your emails and threats of negative publicity if you didn't get something from us. As we have mentioned to you, we no longer desire to proceed in business relationship with you. This was relayed to Kia and, they were supportive of this decision. We truly will do whatever it takes to satisfy a customer, but, in your case, you just don't seem to be satisfied if you don't have it your way. You have a track record of moving from dealership to dealership when the relations tire, and, there is no reason to believe you will not continue in that regard. We wish you the best in the future and, have closed our files in this matter.

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (75 Vehicles)

2019 Kia Sorento

$48,425

2019 Kia Sorento

$45,430

2019 Kia Optima

$24,445

2019 Kia Optima

$37,245

2019 Kia Optima

$36,895

2019 Kia Sorento

$34,415

2019 Kia Sorento

$47,630

2019 Kia Sorento

$36,310