Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Robert Alvine.
Robert Alvine
Robert Alvine at Premier Kia Of Branford
Refer Me
4.4

Robert Alvine

President/General Manager

Premier Kia Of Branford

205 North Main Street
Branford, CT 06405

Contact Me

Bob Alvine is the President and General Manager of Premier Kia. Bob started Premier in August, 2011 with the desire to create a Kia dealership that would consistently exceed the expectations of customers. Bob also wanted a company that was active and invested in the community in which it serves. Bob is a graduate in Finance from the University of Rhode Island (and a Rhody Basketball Fan) and has a MBA from the University of New Haven. Bob started his career in the banking industry and worked in various positions in Commercial Lending and Finance. Bob is active with the University of Rhode Island Alumni Association, The University of New Haven, the Branford Chamber of Commerce (Board Member), the Amity Club of New Haven and other community organizations. Recently, Bob was named to the Board of Directors of the Better Business Bureau of Connecticut and to the Board of Directors of Jane Doe No More. Bob has an open door policy at Premier Kia, so, if you have questions, or simpl

Call
Email

26 Reviews of Robert Alvine

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris A. was very helpful and knowledge about the..."

- raylizotte8484

Chris A. was very helpful and knowledge about the process of purchasing a car from Premier Kia. The rest of the staff that we saw were friendly and caring. The young man who helps with the paper work was also helpful and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Aguilar

June 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have bought two cars from Nate Galewski , and I have..."

- LoraJean

I have bought two cars from Nate Galewski , and I have been extremely satisfied with both vehicles !!!! Nate , Jeff, and Carlos are the best !!! Never has car shopping been such a pleasure!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Glazewski, Carl Field, Carlos Trindade, Jeff Irzyk , Jeff

March 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One of the better dealerships"

- CBL

Was at another dealership (we will call them Cannoli) and getting the run around. I called Premier from the parking lot and had the right answers and I went over...with some serious doubt in mind. Once there the doubt was gone as I was greeted by Samuel Johnson, sales rep once I went inside. After telling them the story at cannoli. We discussed my options and Mario the sales manager got involved. We worked out a potential option but something was still not right...in walks Bob, the owner of the dealership. Most business's the owners don't get involved...Bob put the guard dog (inside joke) upstairs, came down and got involved. SUPER nice guy and wanted to help but not be too pushy. I had to run but we worked out a deal and I was coming back the next day to pick up my new car. If you have not seen it yet, check out the new Kia Seltos. Now I know everyone has seen the video's on Youtube about the Financial office and what they do to get you with other fees, I was one of the people...but I was wrong about Carlos Trindade. He did offer me something...tea, water and a laugh about how he was going to go over the fine print with me. He did offer an additional package about incidentals for tires, rims, glass etc...I said no and he didn't push, he put it away and we wrapped up the deal. I started thinking about parking and we all have bumped the curb, rubbed a rim on a sidewalk and common sense made me realize that the added $$ for the life of the agreement was EXTREMELY worth it and I ended up getting it and Carlos and I had a good chuckle about how if I buy this he should be buying lunch. This dealership is extremely hardworking and even the service guys were friendly and attentive to your needs...ask for Anthony Berardi in service. The only questionable thing I can say about the dealership staff is that they need to be 100% regarding options in the vehicles before saying yes to questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Glazewski, Carlos Trindade, Samuel Johnson, Anthony Berardi

December 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trading in for a new used car!"

- Ray

I was upset to have to trade in my first ever car for a new one. The people there were very nice and made my experience a lot better. I was able to find a new used car and they made it a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Trindade, Omar Perez , Patrick

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the worst automotive group I’ve ever dealt with ...."

- Tom

This is the worst automotive group I’ve ever dealt with . The owner has a Napoleon complex and doesn’t know how to handle issues . If you encounter any serious problem with your vehicle like a bad transmission with 3,000 miles on the car , they ban you from the dealership and accuse you of yelling at them . Ridiculous. There are other Kia and Subaru dealers in the state that will value your business and treat you with respect . These people don’t have a clue and don’t deserve your hard earned money .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The perfect dealer "

- gdrums28

You won't regret purchase an vehicle in this dealer. The service is top notch and the service is unbeatable. Luxury doesn't have to be expensive. Premier Kia in Branford CT the best dealer in New England. Please feel free to come by and test the newest models here in Kia. Ask for president Robert. He is always available to everyone believe or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carl Field, Omar Perez

May 13, 2019

Premier Kia Of Branford responded

This is excellent to hear! We appreciate you making Premier Kia your trusted dealership! Thank you so much for the 5 star review and recommendation !!!

April 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"At Premier it can be done!"

- Heidid

I came in looking for a larger SUV to accommodate my family.I went to another dealership earlier and they could not do it. I went back to KIA where I bought it and Nathan and his team were able to help me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Glazewski, Carlos Trindade, Jeff Irzyk

Apr 29, 2019

Premier Kia Of Branford responded

Congratulations ! That is great to hear! Thank you for the 5 star rating and review! We are so pleased to hear Nathan and the Premier Kia crew were able to assist you ! Thank you for choosing Premier Kia of Branford. Congratulations on your new car! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience!"

- Hharris3000

Staff was amazing and went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with my decision! I have been leasing for 12 years and have been lied to and treated poorly on numerous occasions. This was the first time I felt taken care of and I really appreciated it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Trindade, Jeremy Salazar

Dec 17, 2018

Premier Kia Of Branford responded

Thank you so much for the 5 Star rating and review. We are so very pleased to learn of your most recent leasing experience at Premier Kia. We appreciate your business ! Enjoy your new ride !

October 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bad experiance turned Positive"

- camjo

Disagreed on offer for trade in and I feel if more information was given it would not have been an issue. Instead egos pushed in each direction (manager Jeff & Husband) with our leaving. Next day Jeremy Salazar touched base with us to say he was sorry about the situation but this was the reason behind it. After explaining the situation, I understood completely. Moving forward Jeremy and I set an appointment to start fresh. We came to a deal with both parties happy and I bought the car. Jeremy was the best always polite, explaining things that pertained to the car and anything we asked. Would recommend Jeremy at Premier. Way to go Jeremy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Trindade, Jeremy Salazar, Jeff Irzyk

Oct 29, 2018

Premier Kia Of Branford responded

We are happy that , in the end, your overall buying experience with Premier Kia and Jeremy was positive. We thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate the feedback. We appreciate the business . We wish you many years of happiness in your new car. Welcome to the Premier Family!

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Shady service practices "

- packerfan0417

Went to Kia looking to get out of my 10yr old nissan maxima. It was falling apart little by little. When I got there I was greeted my Mitch. He was very nice and helpful also he understood what I was trying to accomplish. We found a highlander awd that I liked and the finance guy (Jason) worked real hard to get me approved. Jason was excellent in working the finance magic to get me what I wanted......even if he is a COWBOYS FAN! LOL. I would recommend them to anybody and already have. They are an excellent dealership. I recommended they to a coworker who bought a car, then my wike bought a 2010 Sorrento. Well they replaced a part on the drivers side mirror and the mechanic broke the clips that hold the mirrir in place. It falls out when driving. Went back to have them fix it and they said how do we know we did it and would fix the part they broke. They were the only ones to touch the car. I will not be goung back there and will never recommend them ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 27, 2018

Premier Kia Of Branford responded

We are confused by your review update - as your initial positive review was made quite a while ago. Based on the information we see, it has been quite a long time since you have been to our dealership. In order to better serve you and, understand what needs to be done, please reach out to our General Manager directly through the website (see Tell It To Bob on www.premierkiact.com). We look forward to learning more so that we can assist you.

1
1 - 10 of 26 results