Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Hector Mota.
Hector Mota
Hector Mota at Potamkin Hyundai
Refer Me
2.6

Hector Mota

General Sales Manager

Potamkin Hyundai

6200 NW 167th St
Miami, FL 33014

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Call
Email

14 Reviews of Hector Mota

June 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything was fast and I was able to buy the vehicle I..."

- Gustavo

Everything was fast and I was able to buy the vehicle I wanted, very good service, Customer for 3 yrs, I hope to continue shopping in Potamkin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gelson Gomez , Omar Rodriguez

April 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best car dealership, the excellent attention from the..."

- tirry1212

The best car dealership, the excellent attention from the phone call offering services from Mr. Modesto Fernandez, passing through the General Manager, Credit Manager and all the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The number one fraudulent company potamkin Hyundai "

- !Worstnightmare

About 4 month ago I did a trade in for a new Tucson we did the process and gave the down payment and after the first month we receive a later from the loaner state ting that the negotiations didn’t go as plan because the finance personnel didn’t send the paystubs to the bank so the transaction was decline and they didn’t pay off my trade in like they had said and signed paper work saying that they were going to pay the bank for the trade in value ntn happened after 4month of contacting hector Mota his staff just kept on giving us the run around and they had sold my trade in to action and there proof of u go to the back of the building u could see how many cars that people trade in go straight to auction without even paying of the loan. After 4 moth they still can’t find my trade in this dealer is a joke and the staff too pls do not do business with this people or this dealer. Don’t recommend to even put foot in this dealer they all lie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Francisco De La Terga

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"fraud "

- CARGURU...

Shady business from the sales to fiance personnels don't recommend to do any business with this dealer. Very shady place especialy the sales and fiance Francisco De La Terga Carlos Mangual Daniel Varacca Hector Mota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Francisco De La Terga, Daniel Varacca, Carlos Mangual

February 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went to Potamkin Hyundai | The worst experience"

- jgrateron

On Saturday, February 2, 2018, I went to Potamkin Hyundai because I had previously leased a car from there and purchased an Excess Wear & Tear Plan. When I changed my car to a different lease at Braman Hyundai I was told that I would be reimbursed for the Wear & Tear Plan from Potamkin. I waited several months and didn’t receive anything back and spoke to one of the dealers at Potamkin who told me that I needed to come by the dealership and speak to a finance member who would help me retrieve the reimbursement. I took the time out of my Saturday morning to drive to Miami Lakes Potamkin Hyundai, when I arrived I was told by one of the salesmen that none of the financers were available and to send him a picture of the old contract. I was quite upset because I had driven there after being told that everything would be taken care of so I spoke to one of the managers there, Hector Mota. I told him what had happened and that I was very upset, he told me that it was my problem that I was upset and to leave him a picture of the contract and that someone would get back to me on Monday and to have a nice day very rudely. He didn’t try helping me at all and was quite bad-mannered being that I was a customer who needed assistance. I left the office very upset. On Monday I sent the salesman who I had spoken to the copy of the contract and was later told that I wouldn’t be reimbursed because I hadn’t purchased anything which is not true and it is not what I had been told at Braman Hyundai when I leased the other car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect Review"

- karengiselle7 Verified Customer

Everything went perfect and successful, Francisco and Hector helped me out a lot they made sure everything was perfect for me, i'm extremely happy with my New Hyundai Elantra 2018. Couldn't be any happier with the dealership and of course the salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Francisco De La Terga

Sep 06, 2017

Potamkin Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for the great review! Enjoy your new Elantra, and be sure to come see us again soon!

July 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Experience!"

- ra12345 Verified Customer

One of the best experiences I have ever had buying or leasing a vehicle over the years. Nice people and a great job well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cesar Santana , Samuel A. Rodriguez, Onaina Vasquez, Jefferey Peñalo, Kasandra Ibañez

Jul 27, 2017

Potamkin Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience!

Jul 27, 2017

Potamkin Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience!

July 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing dealer experience"

- borrotoaray Verified Customer

I've always loved the hyundai and i have to say that Potamkin Hyundai is a dealer that is fully equipped not only with amazing vehicles but most important with personnel that makes you feel like a family, people that actually care about your needs and also your limitations and are willing to help you to get what you need. There are no words to describe the profesionalism, knowledge and good will of the personnel and nanagement of Potamkin Hyundai. Definetly my favorite place for my family's car needs. Keep on the great work!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vicky Gonzalez , Manny, Francisco Infante

Jul 19, 2017

Potamkin Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing your awesome 5-star experience! We love hearing that our staff were able to take care of all your needs. We hope to see you back again!

March 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service and customer service ever!!!"

- Producer

I went to change my Passat for a Santa Fe, the service was exceptional, from the salesman, Francisco de la Terga, to the financial officer, the environment is trustworthy and makes buying a vehicle a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Francisco De La Terga

Apr 05, 2017

Potamkin Hyundai responded

Thank you for the five stars and compliments to Francisco! We hope you enjoy your new Santa Fe!

June 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WORST DEALER I'VE EVER SEEN. RUN!!!"

- adriana0583

I purchased a car from here MONTHS ago. The salesman lied several times. Hector the Manger makes false promises he's a joke. Jeff also a manager lies. Everyone I encountered at the dealership makes false statements and lies to get a deal and get you out. They don't care about your time all they want is your money. The salesman even said he hated the establishment and quit. It's been all a year and I'm STILL waiting for paperwork AND my second key to the BRAND NEW vehicle I purchased. If i had known I would NEVER have even walked in. Save yourself the headache and RUNNN from this Potakim Hyundai dealer in miami/hialeah. Go a little further to the Hyundai in North Miami on 441. MUCH BETTER SERVICE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 14 results