Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Herbert Thomas
Herbert  Thomas at Heritage Mazda Catonsville
Refer Me

Herbert Thomas

Sales Associate

Heritage Mazda Catonsville

6616 Baltimore National Pike
Baltimore, MD 21228

Contact Me
5.0
24 Reviews
5.0

24 Reviews

Write a Review

24 Reviews of Herbert Thomas

September 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Herb is by far the easiest, most patient and down to..."

- Gino Iannucci

Herb is by far the easiest, most patient and down to earth car dealer I've ever worked with. He made everything so unbelievably easy and smooth, he completely changed the way I look at buying new cars in the future. Thanks Herb, you're the frickin' man!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 09, 2021

Heritage Mazda Catonsville responded

Hi Gino, thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our staff here at Heritage Mazda Catonsville so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

May 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DEALERSHIP PROVIDED EXCELLENT OPPORTUNITY TO PURCHASE..."

- asahigaijin

DEALERSHIP PROVIDED EXCELLENT OPPORTUNITY TO PURCHASE WHAT I WANTED. SALESPERSON HERB THOMAS AND INTERNET SALES MANAGEER MANALEE HELPED ME FIND THE CAR THAT I WANTED AND COMPLETE THE TRANSACTION IN A TIMELY MANNER. COULD NOT HAVE HAD A BETTER EXPERIENCE.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: MANALEE

May 29, 2021

Heritage Mazda Catonsville responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

May 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"HERB was great person who dealt with my unusual..."

- asahigaijin

HERB was great person who dealt with my unusual personality. Highly recommend him as a salesperson for others. I don't hear well, but he dealt with that issue and got the job done quickly, efficiently, and pleasantly. Herb is a great guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 25, 2021

asahigaijin responded

HERITAGE AND SALEMAN HERB TREATED ME WELL. HAD VEHICLE I WANTED TO SEE READY FOR ME WHEN I GOT THERE. WHEN I WANTED TO SEE ANOTHER ONE THEY GOT IT QUICKLY. THEY GAVE ME A GREAT PRICE AND TREATED MY WIFE AND I VERY WELL. HIGHLY RECOMMEND HERB AND HERITAGE.

May 25, 2021

Heritage Mazda Catonsville responded

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Herb was great to work with. He really listened to my..."

- bethany

Herb was great to work with. He really listened to my needs and helped me choose a vehicle I absolutely love. Super happy with his service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2021

Heritage Mazda Catonsville responded

Hi Bethany, thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at Heritage Mazda Catonsville so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

January 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am thrilled with my purchase: I received terrific..."

- kcahill34

I am thrilled with my purchase: I received terrific service and a great price! I'm pretty sure I'll be a Heritage Mazda Catonsville customer for life. Such a good way to kick off 2021.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 20, 2021

Heritage Mazda Catonsville responded

Hi, we understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen. Thank you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jasmine and Herbert both worked with me patiently to give..."

- ariellekevans

Jasmine and Herbert both worked with me patiently to give me a great price for my trade, and help me discover my perfect car! Jasmine is very knowledgable about the vehicles and financing options, and Herb took me on a nice, long test drive on different types of roads --highway, city and windy back roads-- so I could get a feel for how the car handles in several scenarios. Before I left in my new CX-30, Herb helped me connect my phone and showed me how to work the features of the car. This dealership provides excellent service and a warm, welcoming atmosphere. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Kendal, Tim Cypress, Jasmine Bell

Jan 19, 2021

Heritage Mazda Catonsville responded

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great group of people. I purchased 3 Mazda's from this..."

- mills4119

Great group of people. I purchased 3 Mazda's from this dealership and the same energy everytime. I wouldn't recommend nowhere else. The best dealership hands down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Cypress, Jasmine Bell, TIMOTHY PION

Jan 14, 2021

Heritage Mazda Catonsville responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The whole team (Jasmine, Herb, Adam) did a great job and..."

- putman.johnm

The whole team (Jasmine, Herb, Adam) did a great job and got me the car I wanted. I do hate, however, that it always takes 4-5 hours to get it done. It really shouldn't takebmore than three in my view. No one is to blame, really, it's always like this at car dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Kendal, Jasmine Bell

Jan 14, 2021

Heritage Mazda Catonsville responded

Thank you for your support! We're happy we could help. Safe travels!

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jasmine provided fantastic customer service! She was very..."

- Aworrede

Jasmine provided fantastic customer service! She was very accommodating, quick to respond, and made scheduling super easy. I really appreciate Jasmine actually used the preferred method of contact that I indicated in the inquiry form (SMS text)! It may seem like a small thing... but was super helpful for me in the chaos of the holiday season. Overall, I had a great experience at Heritage Mazda Catonsville. Buying a car is always stressful, but it helped that the team actually listened to my questions and concerns rather than brushing them off or trying to fast-talk me. My only suggestion is that communication between members of the sales team, managers, and technicians could be improved. There were times when information was not properly relayed -- either about the negotiations, the transaction, and/or which preparation stage the vehicle was in. This may be due to the fact that it is a busy time of year (Dec 2020) but it is worth mentioning because it can cause customers uneasiness. That said, everyone was very friendly and professional which is becoming more difficult to find in dealerships these days. I would definitely recommend Heritage Mazda to my friends and family.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Garner, Adam Kendal, Tarek Hakki, Jasmine Bell

Dec 30, 2020

Heritage Mazda Catonsville responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Heritage Mazda Catonsville!

December 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for a painless buying experience. I was..."

- JC

Thank you for a painless buying experience. I was especially pleased with being able to negotiate a price for the car I wanted with Jasmine (internet sales specialist) prior to actually arriving to the showroom. Once arriving to the showroom the entire staff at Heritage Mazda Catonsville were friendly and accommodating. Herb Thomas is very knowledgeable and low pressure. Tim Cypress was able to read my level of tolerance for any additional negotiations and made the financing process extremely easy. I would highly recommend Heritage Mazda Catonsville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Cypress, Jasmine Bell

Dec 24, 2020

Heritage Mazda Catonsville responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (93 Vehicles)

used 2016 Acura RDX car, priced at $21,300
2016 Acura RDX
used
Graphite Luster Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2012 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $9,300
2012 Mazda Mazda3
used
Crystal White Pearl Mica exterior
Manual
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $35,620
2021 Mazda CX-5
new
Machine Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $46,300
2020 Ford F-150
used
Star White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $37,470
2021 Mazda CX-5
new
Deep Crystal Blue Mica exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $18,600
2018 Hyundai Elantra
used
Lakeside Blue exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive