Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Hugh Stewart.
Hugh Stewart
Hugh Stewart at Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru
Refer Me
4.9

Hugh Stewart

Sales Consultant

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru

5500 Paseo Del Norte
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Contact Me

Southern California native since 1966. Been living in La Costa on and off since 1978. Love to travel, surf, golf and go to concerts and the horse races. Been a Sales Consultant in the auto business for nearly 15 years being with Chevrolet, Toyota, Ford, BMW and Hyundai until I found my home here at Bob Baker in 2014.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

156 Reviews of Hugh Stewart

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my second time around, leasing a new Subaru from..."

- anmarasco Verified Customer

This is my second time around, leasing a new Subaru from Bob Baker....Hugh was my salesman again and he is just great! I got the car that I wanted and a great lease and it was all very easy and I know that I got a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Sonstein

Feb 24, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

We're so glad Hugh could take care of you! Thank you for your continued business with us at Bob Baker Subaru!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely love my new ride! This my second Subaru I’ve..."

- Ben mom Verified Customer

Absolutely love my new ride! This my second Subaru I’ve gotten from Hugh at Bob Baker, absolutely awesome experience. As a woman, I would highly recommend asking for Hugh for your purchase! Very happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Sonstein

Feb 24, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Congrats on your new Subaru! We're so glad we could help you through the process! Thanks for choosing Bob Baker Subaru!

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Guys that helped me out were amazing. They stayed late in..."

- margotlavell Verified Customer

Guys that helped me out were amazing. They stayed late in order to help me get a new car. My first lease and thanks to these guys I had a really great experience! Also price wise, AMAZING deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Rodrigues, Sam Said

Feb 16, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

All of us at Bob Baker Subaru are happy to see this wonderful feedback! Thank you, Margot!

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fun experience. Good people. Might come buy another...."

- jasonblake511 Verified Customer

Fun experience. Good people. Might come buy another. I knew what i wanted the price was good. Now to learn the tech in the car. Outback is so much fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Rodrigues, Sam Said

Feb 16, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thank you for shopping at Bob Baker Subaru, Jason! Let our team know if you have any questions about your new Subaru Outback! See you next time!

February 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hugh is the man! We had a great time purchasing our..."

- m.david.douglas

Hugh is the man! We had a great time purchasing our vehicle from Bob Baker. We are so excited about our new Subaru and all the adventures it opens up for us. Hugh helped us figure out what vehicle was perfect for our family and was a pleasure to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: The guy that went over our lease options when signing was great too!

Feb 15, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're glad that Hugh had the opportunity to assist you and we wish you many happy travels in your new Subaru! Thanks again and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can assist you with! - The Bob Baker Subaru Team

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hugh went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure..."

- Zwies Verified Customer

Hugh went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure our new car purchase was absolutely perfect. We are completely satisfied customers. Jill helped us find the right car at the right price for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jill Robinson

Feb 03, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

We love hearing from satisfied customers! Thanks for sharing your experience with the Bob Baker Subaru team. We'll see you on the road!

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great deal. Received an email quote and purchased my car..."

- mollyfro Verified Customer

Great deal. Received an email quote and purchased my car in the same day. Even on super busy Saturday I was out the door in a new car within 2 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Rodrigues

Feb 02, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

We're happy we could get you in and out! We hope you enjoy your new ride, thanks for choosing Bob Baker Subaru!

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Had a very mediocre experience at this dealership. I..."

- monicaandres.220 Verified Customer

Had a very mediocre experience at this dealership. I bought a used car of a different make so maybe that’s why they didn’t seem to care too much since it’s not a Volkswagen or a Subaru car. Salesperson was very straightforward but hard to talk to. Couldn’t tell if they were serious or not most of the time. The financer didn’t show any effort while getting my papers done. I could’ve deferred my payment with the credit Union but the credit union said it was only possible through the financer at the dealership but they made no effort. I’m currently waiting for more help or service however whenever I call I don’t get any useful information and the salesperson I’m in contact with doesn’t respond to me. It seems like once I already bought the car they’re not as energetic to continue helping me. Every time I call the dealership the caller sounds unenthusiastic or even unwilling to take the call with me. I don’t recommend buying a used car here. Maybe if it’s a new car they’d treat you better. Also, try to get everything sorted out before you drive the car off the lot because once you do, you’re basically unimportant or prioritized anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Sonstein

Feb 11, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

I'm sorry to hear about this and appreciate you taking the time to bring it to my attention. This is certainly not the type of experience we expect for our customers, no matter what type of car they're buying. I will be addressing this feedback with the team so that we can work to do better in the future. If there's anything I can assist you with, please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you, Don Elliott - Customer Service Relations Manager - (760) -804-5038

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience and great atmosphere. Our salesman Hugh..."

- Ecarbajal008 Verified Customer

Great experience and great atmosphere. Our salesman Hugh Steward was great, very patient and felt no pressure to purchase. Highly recommend him and Bob Baker Subaru for a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Simon, Joshua Perry

Jan 26, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Your recommendation of Hugh and the Bob Baker Subaru team is much appreciated! Thanks for providing the positive feedback!

January 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hugh was the nicest sales man I have ever met!! He made..."

- skylarclark13

Hugh was the nicest sales man I have ever met!! He made me feel like I was at home! Coming back to buy another car from hugh!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 25, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind review! Hugh will be so happy to hear he has gained a loyal customer! Thanks again and take care, from all of us at Bob Baker Subaru.

1
...
1 - 10 of 156 results

Dealership Inventory (458 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $32,441

2021 Subaru Outback

$32,441

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,511

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,511

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,888

2021 Subaru Forester

$36,888

new 2020 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $37,168

2020 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$37,168

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $30,952

2021 Subaru Forester

$30,952

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,888

2021 Subaru Forester

$36,888