Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Hugh Stewart.
Hugh Stewart
Hugh Stewart at Bob Baker Subaru
Refer Me
4.9

Hugh Stewart | Page 16

Sales Consultant

Bob Baker Subaru

5500 Paseo Del Norte
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Contact Me

Southern California native since 1966. Been living in La Costa on and off since 1978. Love to travel, surf, golf and go to concerts and the horse races. Been a Sales Consultant in the auto business for nearly 15 years being with Chevrolet, Toyota, Ford, BMW and Hyundai until I found my home here at Bob Baker in 2014.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

167 Reviews of Hugh Stewart

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car hunting business"

- flonystrom Verified Customer

Hugh Stewart my salesmen, was my main reason why I bought at Bob Baker. I felt no pressure from him and he knew his product.I was happy , he was happy and the finance was quick, I definitely will recommend Bob Barker to my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Sonstein

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really great, pretty easy, almost painless!"

- GmaLinda

Our sales people, Hugh and George were really great! Also the finance guy (sorry I do not remember his name) was extremely helpful!!! I recommend this dealership highly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Mang

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Impressed and Happy"

- mda55

As a first time car buyer, I was nervous about how the whole thing would go. Hugh made the process fun and easy and I LOVE my new Outback. I was impressed and super happy with my experience at Bob Baker. Definitely recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A smooth and enjoyable experience "

- LucasVT

Being helped by Jason and Hugh was a pleasure. They were attentive to my needs and worked with me to make my experience easy for me while fulfilling my needs. They had me sold within an hour on a vehicle that I think suits me perfectly.The location itself was accommodating and had a very friendly vibe to it, I felt comfortable and at home through the entire process. I would recommend these awesome guys and Bob Baker to anyone that is looking for a great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Field

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bob Baker Subaru"

- Tim E Verified Customer

Our Salesperson Hugh was excellent. This was our 2nd visit to Bob Baker Subaru, and I have to say, Hugh's attention, customer service, follow through, and time spent was the reason for the high rating. I only say 4 because our 1st visit resulted in a promise of a call back from a salesperson other than Hugh to call us once they get the car we came to see in, but this never happened. Huge erased that entirely, and negotiated a trade with another dealer to get us the car, and even drove there himself to get it for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Sonstein

March 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"SUBARU Dealer in Carlsbad the best 👍"

- Mjpnono

Mr. Hugh Stewart thank you , thank you for helping us on getting a new car for us " SUBARU Forester " Excellent Advisor. Excellent Service We appreciate your help you are 👍 Manny and Socorro .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outback looking for our Forester vehicle!"

- SubaruSri

This is our second Subaru purchase from Bob Baker. The quality, spaciousness and reliability of our Outback drew us back to purchase a Forester as our second car. Hugh was a ‘huge’ help and knowledgeable about the car’s various features, including safety features which are important to us as a growing family. We appreciated the no pressure experience and Subaru love.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Get your VW from Hugh!"

- Kaylarene

Hugh helped me with purchasing my Tiguan, he was so helpful and easy to work with! He made the whole process a smooth and quick sale. If you are looking to get a new car, specifically a VW, go to Bob Baker in Carlsbad and ask for Hugh!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall excellent experience "

- CarrieJean

Like many, I hate car shopping. I hate the pressures sales, constant return phone calls and the negotiating. At Bob Baker Subaru, my entire experience was positive. Hugh Stewart made the experience educational, fun and stress free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience "

- sd.rosorioll Verified Customer

Hugh was the sales representative helping my wife and myself in the entire process of our new Subaru. He answered every single question I made, great job in any aspect. Kudos for Hugh. The finance process was a bit painful because of the time we had to wait to sign paperwork, but nothing is perfect. Overall good experience, Thanks Bob Baker Carlsbad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Sonstein

151 - 160 of 167 results

Dealership Inventory (372 Vehicles)

new 2020 Subaru WRX car, priced at $29,803

2020 Subaru WRX

$29,803

new 2020 Subaru WRX car, priced at $29,239

2020 Subaru WRX

$29,239

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,720

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$28,720

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,720

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$28,720

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $32,441

2021 Subaru Outback

$32,441

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569

2021 Subaru Outback

$37,569