Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Ian Hsu
Ian Hsu at Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch
Refer Me

Ian Hsu

Sales Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch

81 Auto Center Dr
Foothill Ranch, CA 92610

Contact Me
not yet
rated
46 Reviews

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 3 mos

not yet
rated

46 Reviews

Write a Review

46 Reviews of Ian Hsu

August 24, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Service "

- Ckim811

I had a problem with my car and was fixed last year however the problem came back and took it in to Foothill Ranch Mercedes. They kept my car for a week and the service adviser never once called do provide update status on the car. I called couple of time to follow up and I found out the technician struggled to replicate the problem and asked if they can extended test drive. So what does that mean?? Service adviser did not specify how much even after I addressed my concern about my mileage. After less than a week I called to follow up and to find out not only they did not fix the problem but put on 250miles on my car. Did they take my car on a joy ride??? Explain to me how do a customer walk away with their car not being fixed and also let dealer use up that much mileage. Dealer told me to deal with cooperate and after many calls to cooperate, they said this is dealership problem and will need to have them compensate me. I called the service manager and I only got his rude comment as if I’m a female and has no clue what I’m complaining about. He offer to give me $40 credit to use toward my service at the dealer. Are you kidding me??? I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone if this is how they treat their customer’s car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kekoa Dapitan, Edward Hwang, cchaska Admin, ukaiser Admin

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very people friendly"

- Robert

Had a great experience. Russ is the consummate professional, easy going and explained all the details. Top shelf professionalism. Thank you. Best Regards>Robert Smith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karim Elshaabini, Russ Ellis

Jun 19, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch responded

Robert - We appreciate you taking the time to leave Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch a 5 star review on Dealer Rater! We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience buying a new car with Russ. We thank you for choosing Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch, and hope you are enjoying your new vehicle :)

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Repair on a car I bought "

- Blessed1

Ian, Nicole , and Julian , Jose have been excellent taking care of my service needs . Ian and Nicole have went over and beyond to show me how important I am to them as a buyer and customer they have been in touch daily with me and have gained my trust and a life time of business from me now . Foothills Ranch Mercedes is one of the best dealerships for Customers satisfaction. They strive to please , and puts the customer 1st . They have been honest and showing me they care for my safety and my financial security investing in the right car for me and my family .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch responded

We are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with us! Please let us know how we can help you in the future. We are here for you.

Apr 25, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch responded

thank you so much for taking the time to leave this 5-star review! We are happy to hear that our team at Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch was able to provide you with such great service!

January 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic service and price!"

- BORIS K

Ashton, the sales agent, went above and beyond. So did his managers. It was a 10/10 experience. Great service, great deal. Highly highly recommended!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashton

Apr 26, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit a 5-star review for Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch. We are so pleased to hear that you had a 10/10 experience with Ashton and our team. Thank you for choosing our dealership. We appreciate your business!

May 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent buying experience - great service"

- canyoncarguy

I've been driving BMW's for over 20 years, many of them M's. I decided to try a Mercedes and chose Foothill Ranch to purchase a new vehicle. The free car wash is one reason I chose this dealership because it saves me so much time to have my car washed and serviced in one place with no hassle. The purchase process was easy (Judy helped me) and both the sales manager Ian and the finance manager were pleasant to work with. It was not a *pushy* sales experience but instead very smooth and easy. The entire process (after I took many many hours to choose the right car) took an hour or so and was painless. A few days later I had what I thought was an issue with the car but the service manager promptly answered my question (more like showed me what I was doing wrong but was nice about it). If you live in or around South Orange County I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Judy

April 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure"

- Ancynay

My first experience in purchasing a Mercedes. I have always dreaded buying a car because it was never pleasant, but buying my GLA-250 was a real treat. I never felt pressured to buy- they worked hard to find the one I wanted and meet the price I wanted to pay. Highly recommend this dealership and Conrad. Love my new Mercedes!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Conrad Cave , Alex Salcido

February 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you to Karim and Frank"

- mick armfield

The best dealership experience I have ever had. Both the Sales Manager, Frank Serraio, and Karim Elshaabini Internet Sales Manager were incredible. ZERO pressure and an all around perfect car buying experience. Oh yeah, I also got an incredible deal/value on my C300! I'm still on cloud nine from this very impromptu decision. I will be sending all my peeps to Karim and Frank for sure. Thank you guys once again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karim Elshaabini , Frank Serraio

December 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledgeable and Supported Staff"

- Jeanne and Marce Almaraz

Couldn't decide to buy or lease, E400 or C300. Their staff was patient and listened to my concerns. They were more concern what was best for me and not a Sale for them. We talked for over a month before I made the final decision. What I appreciate the most is that they never pressured me to make a decision or even to buy a Mercedes. For 1st Time Buyer, like myself, Foothill Mercedes Benz is the best. I live in Newport Beach, and our local Mercedes Benz dealer, was more concern about a sell and not what best for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Park , Frank Serrao

December 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful sales rep and customer service"

- Nrostam62

Dina worked hard to find the car and price I want it and I'm very happy and satisfied with her kindness and hard work as well as wonderful customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dina Backer, Cheryl Jurgensen, Edward Hwang

November 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love My Mercedes"

- MercedesLover

This dealership is enjoyable to visit. The staff here is all friendly and professional. Choosing a vehicle that was perfect for me was made much easier by my salesman Frank Moayed. He was friendly and very patient with me as I chose the car I wanted and the color I loved. He went the extra mile to search many dealerships to find the exact car that I wanted and get it delivered to me the next day. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for an enjoyable buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Moayed

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (119 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $119,495
2021 Mercedes-Benz S-Class
new
designo Diamond White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $37,998
2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300
used
Lunar Blue Metallic exterior
RWD
used 2019 Land Rover Range Rover Velar car, priced at $60,389
2019 Land Rover Range Rover Velar
used
Santorini Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $32,888
2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Black Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $32,035
2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
used
Lunar Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $46,320
2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300
used
Graphite Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive