Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Isabel Borsum.
Isabel Borsum
Isabel Borsum at Criswell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Thurmont
Refer Me
4.7

Isabel Borsum

New Vehicle Sales iborsum@criswellauto.com

Criswell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Thurmont

103 Frederick Rd
Thurmont, MD 21788

Contact Me

New Vehicle Sales (301) 637-4682 iborsum@criswellauto.com

13 Reviews of Isabel Borsum

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very disappointing experience to say the least. I..."

- Michael H.

Very disappointing experience to say the least. I contacted Isabel (top highly reviewed new sales rep) based on reviews...not sure if I could give her 5 stars but I will just elaborate on the experience. I completed their application, gave her all the necessary documents to run credit so she can give me an exact pricing and lease payments on two 2021 Jeep Wranglers...note I started this process shortly after 9am when I knew they had no traffic. I live in PA and did not want to take a 5+ hour round trip. It was not until a bunch of misdirected excuses via text and delays about 3+ hours until I was texted a lease payment with a range, no concrete numbers, a sheet that had information I could of put together myself ( told the business mgr put this together ) this was a clear sign I wasted my time and our information. She told me she emailed me all the numbers....even asked me for my email...never got it. She ultimately took a picture and text it to me. Lol When I saw that many of their Wranglers were priced way lower than the country, I should of been more skeptical...oh yah their ePrice thingy is a joke ( 2k hidden markup that is listed last on their disclaimer of OTHER fees that ultimately bring their price right back up and more. By the way, per Isabel they quoted me their best lease payments on tier 1 pricing, 48 months, 10k miles...somehow their calculations were...let's say ridiculous! I'm no math genius but I have been in finance my entire career so I know a little bit about punching in numbers and such on a calculator. I have bought many cars over the years via the internet dept and due to Covid it made sense to secure the numbers so I can just go pick up the car and not waste hours...sadly that was a fantasy on a deal too good to be true!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 28, 2021

Criswell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Thurmont responded

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience and will use this as an opportunity to improve.

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Over the past several decades of buying and selling..."

- Shawn O

Over the past several decades of buying and selling automobiles for my personal use I can not recall a time of ever having had the pleasure of working with someone as diligent, transparent, and professional as Miss Borsum. She easily earned by business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Annette Painter

Mar 29, 2021

Criswell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Thurmont responded

Thank you for sharing this positive review! We're excited to see that you enjoyed a first-rate buying experience with Isabel's help at Criswell of Thurmont.

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ive purchased vehicles for 35 years and Isabel is one of..."

- jkline

Ive purchased vehicles for 35 years and Isabel is one of the best I’ve worked with! I highly recommend Isabel for great honest service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Baker

Mar 29, 2021

Criswell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Thurmont responded

Thanks for sharing this wonderful review of your recent purchasing process at Criswell of Thurmont! We're happy to see you were completely satisfied with the high quality service you received while working with Isabel as your sales consultant.

December 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Isabel went out of her way to work with me, she was..."

- jer1222

Isabel went out of her way to work with me, she was persistent and knowledgeable and end the end I was driving home my new vehicle. Polite, Patient and through I loved working with her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Chuckerel

Dec 26, 2020

Criswell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Thurmont responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! It's exciting to see that you had an all-around outstanding buying experience at Criswell of Thurmont.

December 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Isabel was wonderful to work with throughout the entire..."

- aremines2141

Isabel was wonderful to work with throughout the entire buying process. I trade cars often, so I’m pretty versed on the process. When I told her which vehicle I wanted, she had it prepped and cleaned prior to my arrival. She is very understanding and competent. I will definitely buy another car from her when it’s time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Baker

Dec 22, 2020

Criswell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Thurmont responded

Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful review of your car buying experience while working with Isabel. It's exciting to hear that she earned your continued business with her attention to detail and competence. We look forward to assisting with any of your future automotive needs at Criswell of Thurmont.

December 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loved working with Isabel. She quoted me an incredible..."

- dukenbisondad

Loved working with Isabel. She quoted me an incredible out the door price and when I arrived at the dealership everything was ready to go. Would definitely buy another vehicle from Isabel and Criswell of Thurmont, MD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 22, 2020

Criswell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Thurmont responded

Customer satisfaction is our priority, and it's great to hear you enjoyed an incredible vehicle buying experience at Criswell of Thurmont. We're sure Isabel will be happy to help when you are in the market for another vehicle.

November 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Isabel was great. She worked with me and assisted when i..."

- z29r

Isabel was great. She worked with me and assisted when i had any questions or concerns. I found the dealership to be very concerned about my experience. The dealership was very clean and welcoming.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Hinton, Rick Baker

Nov 05, 2020

Criswell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Thurmont responded

We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Criswell of Thurmont. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by.

October 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Isabel was totally great to work with on the purchase of..."

- Dave

Isabel was totally great to work with on the purchase of my Ram 3500. She is very knowledgeable regarding the Heavy Duty trucks and was TOTALLY accomodating. She delivered my truck to my house and drove my trade back to the dealership. OUTSTANDING....! I highly recommend her to anyone in the market for a vehicle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 05, 2020

Criswell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Thurmont responded

Awesome! Thanks so much for choosing Criswell of Thurmont and for taking the time to share this great review with us. We value the opportunity to work with you and are happy to see that Isabel made your truck buying experience easy and enjoyable.

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Isabel was great to deal with from start to finish...."

- pierce

Isabel was great to deal with from start to finish. Really impressed with how she handled the fact we couldn’t make our mind up. We had called about a particular stock number, did all the leg work and we were getting ready to sign the documents, then I checked one last time with my wife and she didn’t really want that Jeep. At this point I felt the need to call Isabel and apology to her for having her do all this work only to have us decide not to buy the Jeep, that wasn’t the end I had to let her know we really wanted to buy the other Firecracker Red Rubicon JLU,, really impressed with professionalism, she didn’t even think twice and we ended putting the deal together on the “right JEEP”, most people would have wrote us off I believe. The JEEP has to be transported 10 hours away because of COVID and Isabel made that happen seamlessly. She kept me up to date on the whole process right up to the end when I called to let her know my JEEP had arrived safely in Maine!!! When we get ready to trade in a couple years we will be buying from Isabel again. The few kinks we had with dealership she helped get me through, which was a big plus also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Martin, Annette Painter

Nov 05, 2020

Criswell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Thurmont responded

It's our pleasure to help, and it's always a delight when our customers find the right vehicle at Criswell of Thurmont! We truly value the opportunity to work with you throughout this Jeep buying event and appreciate you taking the time to share these positive comments about working with Isabel during this process. We welcome you to give us a call if you have any other questions and look forward to helping with your next vehicle purchase.

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went into Jeep to just look at vehicles and get an idea..."

- Hannah Salisbury

Went into Jeep to just look at vehicles and get an idea of what I wanted in a few years and ended up walking out with a new car, Isabel was very informative and made me feel very comfortable throughout the entire buying process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Levy

Nov 05, 2020

Criswell Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Thurmont responded

Awesome! Thanks for stopping by Criswell of Thurmont. It's rewarding to see that you enjoyed an informative and comfortable buying experience while working with Isabel. We welcome you to reach out if you have any other questions or if we can help with any other automotive needs.

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (413 Vehicles)

2012 Chevrolet Tahoe
used
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic with Overdrive
4WD
2014 Jeep Cherokee
used
Blue exterior
9-Speed 948TE Automatic
4WD
2014 Ram 1500
used
Gray exterior
8-Speed Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ram 3500 car, priced at $79,414
2021 Ram 3500
new
Gray exterior
Aisin 6-Speed Automatic
4WD
2014 Jeep Wrangler
used
Black exterior
6-Speed Manual
4WD
2015 Jeep Wrangler
used
Black exterior
5-Speed Automatic
4WD