About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of JC Lam.
JC Lam
JC Lam, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda
4.5

JC Lam

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda

10760 SW Canyon Rd
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 5 mos

Call
Email

29 Reviews of JC Lam

November 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great experience"

- HondaCoupe

Sales associates friendly. JC Lam was honest and great. Juan was knowledgeable and helped with all paperwork in sincerity. Beaverton Honda is warm and welcoming!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Hernandez

Nov 19, 2018

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

Thank you so much for your business! We're glad JC and Juan did a great job assisting you with your purchase. Thank you for the review!

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"3 hours just to get right number for the price"

- Poorservice123

They like to sell whole different coverages to you. Take forever get to point. ( price). Sale ppl so naive. No explanation on how to use the features on new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Parker Helland, Chris Stegriy

Oct 10, 2018

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

We're sorry to hear of your experience with our staff. We would appreciate a chance to speak with you in detail about your visit, if you would be willing. Our dealership posts all of our prices and does not negotiate, so we would like to know where the price discrepancy happened and the details of how that conversation went. If you can, please reach out to us via message here, or a phone call or email to our General Manager, Tim Nelson, at tnelson@beavertonhonda.com or 503-643-5577. Again, we are sorry you had a poor experience and look forward to the chance to talk to you.

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Completely different (good) car buying experience"

- Jules

This was a completely different car buying experience for me. I dealt with one person, start to finish, JC Lam. He was great. I got an excellent offer for my trade-in and an excellent purchase price for my car. I really appreciated the different business model at Beaverton Honda. No negotiating. I never want to do it the old way again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2018

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

We're so glad to hear that you love the way we do business! Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and for the kind words about JC. Congratulations on your purchase! :-)

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top Notch Salesman"

- Eric A

My wife and I worked with JC when we bought our 2018 Accord. We made two visits before buying and he was great about showing us cars and allowing us to drive without pressure. When we went in to make our purchase we made sure he was available to close the deal. He was also very knowledgable of the car features and differences between models. Great experience and Excellent sales guy to make the transaction smooth. I will be recommending him to my friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2018

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

Eric- Thank you for your kind words about JC, we are so happy that he provided you with a great experience! Congratulations on your brand new 2018 Accord!

May 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy to deal with"

- edthel

JC Lam made purchasing our 2016 Honda Pilot easy and pressure free. It went pretty fast when we got there because we knew what we wanted and he had pretty much everything ready to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2018

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

We're happy to hear you enjoyed buying your car from JC! He's been doing this a long time and definitely knows how to be efficient for his guests! Congrats on your previously loved Honda Pilot!

May 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"With the words to back it up."

- JTL

So I am new to Portland, just getting started in a brand new part of the states and needed to get a reliable set of wheels to start my new career out here. Bought an oldie but a goodie. It had a bit of a hiccup at the start, but that comes with buying an older car. Called Beaverton Honda in the morning, they had a tow truck come and have me checked out and squared off. Had me back on the road in less than an hour. This is really the difference that you pay for when you go through a proper dealership. They definitely took care of me and backed up their own stamp and seal. I feel really relieved that I went with my gut and bought through Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda as opposed to another used car dealer. When you go, make sure to ask for a Mr. JC Lam. His explanations were clear and concise and his follow up service was top notch. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2018

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are of course more than happy to help our guests out when they have just purchased a vehicle from us, that's why we have our pre-owned warranty and money-back guarantees! Thank you so much for your business, and congrats on your purchase!

March 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly folks"

- RTMullins5

The folks at Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda made buying my first car fun and easy. From the start everyone was friendly and awesome making sure I was happy with every choice and getting me a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Linda Azrak

Mar 07, 2017

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

Thank you for purchasing your first car from us! Congratulations!

January 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Courteous and efficient!"

- Regina

I came in for a lease buyout and hoping to only be there for about 2.5 hours. JC Lam was very courteous and efficient! I was in and out in about 1.5 hours! Excellent when compared to the 6 hours it took to lease the car initially. I did not want to repeat that process. If I decide to purchase another Honda, I will definitely seek out JC! Also, I wanted to mention that I was in a few weeks ago for service and was noticing how very nice and friendly EVERYONE was! It was a very nice experience. :-) Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 08, 2017

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

Thank you for your very kind words, Regina! We are happy to hear that JC did a great job for you! Congratulations:)

June 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Prepare ahead and stay focused"

- askquestions.

I worked with JC Lam. He was very pleasant and friendly. I asked about a base model 2013 Honda Fit with about 18,000 miles on it. The car listed for 14995 on Car Gurus as a Certified Pre-Owned Honda. . My credit union was willing to loan me 12,000, which I told him. (Why do credit unions approve larger loans when a dealer gets involved?) JC avoided talking about the bottom line as much as possible, focusing on what a great warranty I was getting. When I told him I needed my payment to stay under $250, he revised the deal for 7 years instead of 5. (the price of the car never changed -- 3K more than it was listed on Car Gurus) I was confused but excited about getting a car and tired of looking, just wanted to be done and signed a contract for $18100. I woke up at 5 am the next day realizing that if I qualified for an 18K loan, I could buy a new 2016 Honda Fit. I called the dealership and they agreed to honor the 5 day return policy on used cars. I found a Fit-LX that listed at 17,500. JC redid the paperwork and added on Gap Insurance and the same comprehensive warranty which pushed the price over 20,000. I confirmed that my insurance includes loan/lease payoff. I was firm that I wanted the standard Honda warranty. so he redid the paperwork again. After a couple of hours, I drove away in a brand new 2016 Fit that I love at a fair price. JC was very pleasant and professional but I had to be very clear with him about what I wanted and what I did not want. Overall the dealership was respectful and cooperative with my decision to return the first car. If JC hadn't added extra costs that I didn't request it would have taken less time, but I understand he was just doing his job. Know what you're doing when you buy a car from a dealership and ask questions about everything you don't understand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Haigh and Kristin in financing

Jun 20, 2016

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

I'm glad we were able to figure out the right vehicle for you! Thank you for being patient with JC and the whole process, as well. Congrats on your brand new Honda Fit, and thank you very much for your feedback:)

March 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"JC Lam"

- AV_Z1991

i went to Beaverton Honda and was greeted by JC, not at one point did he pressure us in buying anything. he did not hide anything from us, the bumper had a scratch on it and he told us about it.i would have not know about it. he and his manager got everything set up to get it ordered for us so that it can be replaced. JC, is very honest and treats you right. thanks JC!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Alfonso

Apr 11, 2016

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

It sounds like JC did a great job for you; we are so glad to hear it! Thank you for sharing your comments with us, and congratulations on your purchase!

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (562 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Accord

$29,501

2018 Honda Accord

$29,501

2018 Honda Accord

$29,516

2018 Honda Accord

$29,516

2018 Honda Accord

$29,516

2018 Honda Accord

$29,516

2018 Honda Accord

$27,064

2018 Honda Accord

$29,501