About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jack Belsanti.
Jack Belsanti
Jack Belsanti, Sales Manager, Mark Kia
5.0

Jack Belsanti

Sales Manager

Mark Kia

1000 N Scottsdale Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Contact Me
Call
Email

31 Reviews of Jack Belsanti

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good service"

- jessmath12

First service and everything was fast and easy. I don’t have much else to say. I’ve read some bad reviews and I’m hoping things keep going good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Deceptive sales. No follow up. Do not shop here. "

- Jm2005

I purchased a vehicle here and they tried to include 700$ for tint which I specifically said I did not want. The ‘included’ warantee they added 2500$ to a 10000 dollar car. I had to drive 50 miles back to this dealership and resign because of an error on their part. I was promised a follow up call which never came. Do not shop here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 08, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Service "

- Author

Got my oil changed in the service department at Mark Kia in Scottsdale Arizona and the service was great they gave me a 27 point check up and oil change on my car and that included rotating my tires. They did a great job. And even washed my car to boot. I will definitely bring my car here for all my future oil changes. It was a great customer experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2017

Mark Kia responded

We are so glad to hear it!

September 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- tweeks71

Everyone is very experienced knowledgeable felt very comfortable in purchasing my new vehicle.The service department was well experienced also very clean atmosphere very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2017

Mark Kia responded

We are so glad to hear that our team was able to take such good care of you!

July 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Consistent 'Above & Beyond' service"

- CarguySteve

Have experienced 'Above & Beyond' service/performance from all departments & staff @ Mark KIA since purchasing my 2011 KIA Optima-Turbo. Continue to reference friends to Mark KIA (3) have purchased new vehicles since 2011 ... Love the Mark KIA Family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandi Cunningham, Jose Gandara, Chris Stephensen , Robert Lemon

Jul 17, 2017

Mark Kia responded

Steve, thank you so much for this awesome review! We are so happy to hear that our team continuously takes care of you. Please don't forget to take advantage of our 'Send Me a Friend' program!

June 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bad Start Turned Golden..."

- PThoemke

Called Mark Kia and spoke with an assistant sales manager (Nick Hill) who painted a great picture, so we drove the 40 miles to come in on a late Sunday afternoon. Were told it would be so advantageous for us to trade in both our vehicles (we only called about trading 1 vehicle as lease was ending) we'd be delighted AND it would only take an hour and a half of our time to complete the deal. Got there and even though Nick knew what time to expect us we had to wait 20 minutes for him to show up. The vehicles that Nick referenced upon our arrival were a hybrid Optima and the Cadence due to high dollar rebates (we spoke about the Niro on the phone.) We were turned over to a female sales rep named Lindsey and we test drove both vehicles. Much to our surprise suddenly the Cadence was out of the picture because of cost...Nick knew our vehicle finances prior to our arriving, yet one of the vehicles now was suddenly "unworkable". Our mission was to replace our vehicles with high mileage vehicles and rid the expense of mid-range fuel. Nick put together numbers on (2) 2016 Optimas...1 hybrid and 1 not. We were told the hybrid would fetch 50 mpg and the non-hybrid would be about 40 mpg; considerably higher than the vehicles we were trading. The payments worked out to be quite a bit higher than our current payments and Nick showed us that the fuel savings would offset the higher payments. Our hour and a half turned into 4 hours at the dealership! We had the vehicles a couple of days when we discovered a window sticker rolled up in the glove box of the hybrid and were shocked and a bit angry to learn that Kia rated the mileage at 37 mpg...far cry from the 50 Nick boosted we'd get. When we contacted Nick to question this he started a very creative back peddling act which was riddled with lies. To add to the negativity we had called and asked for the license plate from one of the vehicles that we traded and were told it was in the mail...we never received it and later learned that our vehicle had been sold the day after we traded it and the plate was gone. This was important because we desired to apply for the plate refund and needed the number of the plate. Now we were stuck with 2 vehicles that we really did not want (remember we had originally talked about the Niro), higher payments and false mileage savings. Out of total frustration we thought we would try to speak with the dealership one more time before going to Kia Corporate and ended up speaking with the sales manager, Bob Weaver. Bob listened to our tale and was in total disbelief that so much could have gone so wrong. Bob turned us over to one of the managers named Jake, who listened, promised to call us back, never did and after a couple of contacts with him he never once followed through on anything he said he would do. We called Bob back and told him about Jake's lack of follow-through and he was tremendously disappointed stating that was not the way the Mark Kia did business. Bob promised that he would have the General Manager contact us to see what could be done to rectify the situation. We received a call from the General Manager, Jack Belsanti and he too was shocked that this had been our experience and asked if he could have a day to put together figures and see what he could do for a deal to make it right for us. Jack did call us back; we did not expect much but thought we'd hear him out and oh baby, were we pleasantly surprised...a deal was presented to us that more than made up for all the bad things that we had experienced. This deal included (2) 2017 Niros, which is what we originally wanted and they were very competitively price AND we were assured by Jack that these vehicles would indeed attain the 50 mpg we were seeking. Jack also took care of the finance part so that we did not have to deal with a very inhospitable finance person named Ken who we said that we would not deal with again. Bottom Line: Bob Weaver and Jack Belsanti made a very ugly experience a positive one by being truthful and doing what they said they would do. We would have absolutely NO hesitation going back to Mark Kia again because of these 2 individuals. By the way...we understand that Mr. Hill is no longer employed with Mark Kia...too bad, it was not our intent to cause him difficulty, but his deceptive sales tactics in dealing with us needed to be brought into the open because nobody deserves to be treated in such a fashion. Some people might say this is our fault for being ignorant and perhaps a part of that is true as we knew absolutely nothing about hybrids and believed what Nick told us. The pity in this is that the female sales rep, Lindsey had to know the truth about Nick's false mileage claim, yet she chose to sit quietly by in the room while the deal went down. We trust that this situation has been a learning experience for Mark Kia, we know it has been for us and we harbor no ill feelings. We just wanted to be treated fairly, which we were in the end. Thank you Jack and Bob. P.S. The Niros have been dream vehicles that drive excellently and do get 50 - 54 mpg.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Hill, Lindsey ?, Bob Weaver

Jun 19, 2017

Mark Kia responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so sorry that your experience in the beginning was less than par. We are however happy that you are now on your way in two beautiful Niro's! This is definitely a situation that we will use in future trainings and congratulations on the new cars.

June 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good time"

- Bennette720

Everyone at mark kia is so friendly and nice. From buying to services i always feel taken care of! I will refer friends and family to use mark kia for automotive needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 09, 2017

Mark Kia responded

Thank you for this awesome review! We are so lucky to have you as our customer!

June 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealship ever. Including the service dept"

- Deb

I have been a customer for a longtime The sales Is awesome esp The GM The Kia service rocks too. Esp Chris He is Always Professional, extremely knowledgeable and very easy to talk with He is a super guy who loves his job and does it well. My other car which is not a Kia is also serviced here because of the wonderful way that Chris takes care of us on every visit. Can't say enough good things abt Chris He is a definite asset to the service dept

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 09, 2017

Mark Kia responded

Deb, we are so lucky to have a wonderful customer such as yourself!

September 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great "

- Manniefrost

I am very pleased with customer service that was provided to me by Robert Washington. All of my question, concerns and thoughts were answered. I have been to a lot of car dealerships and Mark Kia by far displayed excellent customer service. Even though I did not purchase a vehicle from Mark Kia, They are one of the best car dealerships in Arizona in my book.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"WARNING : Read Before You Buy"

- Donald Ward III

I recently purchased a vehicle for cash here and already the transmission is slipping and has a loud humming noise coming from the front end of the vehicle. I was told if the vehicle had any problems within 30 days to bring it in and they would take care of it at no cost to me. They also put it in writing they would do a year worth of free oil changespill and maintenance. Within 2 weeks I brought the vehicle in for maintenance needed. I alsomade an appointment the week prior. I was there from 10:30am to past 1:00pm. A sales rep by the name of Royce came to me and told me if I wanted it serviced or fixed take it somewhere else, handed me my keys and escorted me out the door. They wouldn't even change the oil because service didn't have the right tools supposedly.????? What kind of car dealership doesn't have a service department that can't change even the oil in a vehicle they sold and so rudely says, "We are not touching your vehicle and ask you to leave. Mind you, I was nice, with curiosity tword the rep, as I would understand if you weren't then maybe they could ask me to leave but this was not the case. I paid cash for a vehicle and once they had their money it was down hill from there. If you are thinking of buying a vehicle I recommend you find a more reputable car dealership that is curious, and stands behind what they sell and their commitments to the buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Spencer, Jose Gandara , Royce

May 18, 2017

Mark Kia responded

Donald, I am so sorry that this was your experience. We strive to provide excellent service even after the purchase has been made. As I am new, and this was quite some time ago, I don't understand why you were treated like that. I would appreciate the opportunity to go over this with you and hopefully rectify this situation! Regards, Jessica Acorn, CRM, jess.acorn@markkia.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results