Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jake Belcher.
Jake Belcher
Jake Belcher at Suntrup Hyundai South
Refer Me
4.6

Jake Belcher

General Sales Manager

Suntrup Hyundai South

5926 S Lindbergh Boulevard
St Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

-BA-ECONOMICS -UNIVERSITY OF MISSOURI-COLUMBIA -VOLUNTEER FOR JDRF, HOPE ON WHEELS, & THE LITTLE BIT FOUNDATION -MARRIED WITH 3 KIDS, TWIN BOYS AND A DAUGHTER -ENJOY SUMMER VACATIONS AT THE LAKE OF THE OZARKS AND BRECKENRIDGE

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

NADA Dealer Candidate Academy

148 Reviews of Jake Belcher

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure working with Billly to buy our new..."

- bckuhl

It was a pleasure working with Billly to buy our new Palisade! He came through with what he promised and found us the exact car we wanted. We never felt pressured to make a decision, and most importantly, he was very professional. I highly recommend working with Billy if you are shopping for a car. He was very thorough and knew all the features of the Palisade and made sure we were comfortable using them before we left the lot. Thanks Billy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Baumann, William Willis

Apr 23, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Suntrup Hyundai.

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brett Houston was amazing to work with. He found us the..."

- Lydia

Brett Houston was amazing to work with. He found us the perfect car that we have been searching for since last year.We were able to get a great price for our dream car that we couldn’t say no to. Fred McClary was also amazing to work with in the finance department and he made us feel like family. Suntrup Hyundai South is a great dealership to purchase vehicles from and will recommend everyone and anyone I know to buy a vehicle from Brett Houston.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred McClary, Brett Houston

Mar 09, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Suntrup Hyundai.

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice and friendly people. Did awesome job getting me..."

- martin_fan_06

Very nice and friendly people. Did awesome job getting me in my car . Offered to help in future and with any questions I have about car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Baumann, Brett Houston

Mar 09, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for choosing Suntrup Hyundai, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Caleb Sturgeon is a top notch, knowledgeable sales..."

- IllinoisMike

Caleb Sturgeon is a top notch, knowledgeable sales advisor. We bought our 2nd new car from Caleb & we'll be back to Suntrup for our next. The deal was fair & its not your typical car purchase experience. We love the value and luxury as well as safety features of the Hyundai line-up. The Service Department, especially Tim McCarthy, is the best. They're fair, reasonable and know their products.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 08, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for choosing Suntrup Hyundai, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad we were able to help, and we hope to see you again!

January 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Spoke to Greg Snyder, Client Advisor on the phone,..."

- NO CUSTOMER LOYALTY ONCE THE DEAL IS MADE

Spoke to Greg Snyder, Client Advisor on the phone, 01/21/2021, about a 2017 Honda CR-V LX advertised through Facebook. He said the car was a new trade and it was in the process going through all the inspections and detailing before it is to be sold on their lot, that I could be the first to look at the car before it is open to all the public and all 14 sales guys this Saturday, 01/23. Also, he said, the internet price is $20,995, but come 01/23 is over $22,xxx. He said, Thursday I am very disappointed with management, Dave, Jake and my client advisor, Greg. Too long to process the purchase, I was mentally exhausted. Received only 1 key and have been promised by Greg he will get the 2nd key from the client traded in the car. Didn't receive title, under Missouri State Law, Section 301.210, the transaction is fraudulent and void.Went to return the car upon realizing the title wasn't handed over to me the next day. Managers said they will not take the car back, even after I pointed out to them it's fraudulent and voids the contract. Jake was extremely rude, nasty and callous, he refused to void the contract, saying, "I never done it before and I'm not going to do it now, I wouldn't even do it for my own mother". Sales man parked MY car in the back lot to retrieve later and I drove the new car home. So, when I returned to retrieve it, the Manager said, "You broke the law and trespassed!" They were unnecessarily derogatory! Over all, very unprofessional, once I left the lot, no longer cared and above all, they didn't pass the TITLE to me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Chadwick, Greg Snyder

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We enjoyed working with Steve. He was very friendly in..."

- cardinalsgeek

We enjoyed working with Steve. He was very friendly in his approach, thoroughly explained the features of the car, frequently communicated with us regarding the status of the dealership receiving the car so we could test drive it, did not pressure us to purchase, and did not waste our time. He is very client-focused. We would purchase another car from Steve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Schliesser, Steve Harper, Kyle Durbin

Jan 13, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you very much for the 5 star review! I will make sure to share your kind words with the team.

January 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We weren't looking for a new vehicle, we just wanted to..."

- Kelly Clouse

We weren't looking for a new vehicle, we just wanted to check out the new Genesis GV80, we were met by Caleb and Luke and a few hours later, we were driving off in our own GV80! We love this dealership and the people that work here. Luke was knowledgeable and helpful, and we recommend this dealership to all our friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Schliesser, Caleb Sturgeon, Luke Lafond, Steve Harper

Jan 13, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn about your positive experience and congratulations on your new vehicle! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are always happy to help!

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our salesman was fine, he did everything he could to help..."

- jphjah99

Our salesman was fine, he did everything he could to help us. However, the dealer and sales manager were poor. During negotiations, after we started negotiations with the internet price, he said that price was wrong and it should be higher and then wanted tell us he would honor the Internet price and could not budge from that. That was not honest, and after ignoring this, we started again negotiating at the internet price which we finally agreed on something I agreed with. After making the deal, we had to wait over 1.5 hours for the business manager. That is unacceptable. Once we saw the business manager, he did a good job of getting us out of there as quick as he could. So I did not appreciate trying to change the listed price during negotiations, and having to wait so long to complete the transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bryon Voyles

Jan 19, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

It's great to hear that we delivered such an outstanding experience! Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thank you for choosing to do business with us.

December 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We loved working with Greg! He is very knowledgeable and..."

- Abby

We loved working with Greg! He is very knowledgeable and goes the extra mile for his customers. Greg was able to get us a great deal on a Tucson. We are very happy with our purchase and will refer Greg to our family and friends. Greg is kind and a great listener. He answered all of our questions and made us feel good. Thank you, Greg!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Schliesser, Greg Snyder

Jan 05, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn about your positive experience working with Greg and our team. Congratulations on your new car! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are always happy to help!

December 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Luke was extremely helpful in working with us to find the..."

- Liz

Luke was extremely helpful in working with us to find the right car for our family. He’s extremely passionate about his work and that comes across in his customer service. Luke was patient with our questions and his excitement made us even more excited about our new car. Jake was wonderful as well. Fred was extremely kind and patient with our children as we completed all of our paperwork. Thanks for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Lafond, Fred McClary

Jan 05, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 148 results

Dealership Inventory (317 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $31,644
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $27,094
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,176
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $25,072
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,850
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid car, priced at $28,166
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD