About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jake Belcher.
Jake Belcher
Jake Belcher, General Sales Manager & Used Car Manager, Suntrup Hyundai South
4.6

Jake Belcher

General Sales Manager & Used Car Manager

Suntrup Hyundai South

5926 S Lindbergh Boulevard
St Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

-BA-ECONOMICS -UNIVERSITY OF MISSOURI-COLUMBIA -VOLUNTEER FOR JDRF, HOPE ON WHEELS, & THE LITTLE BIT FOUNDATION -MARRIED WITH 3 KIDS, TWIN BOYS AND A DAUGHTER -ENJOY SUMMER VACATIONS AT THE LAKE OF THE OZARKS

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

NADA Dealer Candidate Academy

Call
Email

47 Reviews of Jake Belcher

December 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Very professional and listened to all of our needs"

- Easton00

I would recommend this dealership to anyone worked with a salesman named Caleb Sturgeon he was very Professional and went over and above to help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Baumann, Caleb Sturgeon

Dec 17, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

It is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us! Thank you so much for choosing Suntrup Hyundai South!

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No title"

- No thanks!

Difficulty at first finding someone to help. Found Jake, who isn’t a salesman. Didn’t stop him from finding what I wanted, with great courtesy and friendliness. He found a salesperson, Jennifer. She did a good job. The car’s wonderful, easy to drive, with a lot of new conveniences. The car’s electronics are a little overwhelming. Jennifer explained everything, but so fast that I’m struggling a bit with it. Overall, good experience, good people, good car. I’d certainly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Vawter , Fred

Dec 14, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for our team because we are always looking to improve. Let us know if there is anything more we can do to assist you!

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great! "

- Rachelbarriner

Patrick was an AWESOME salesman. He was not pushy and very patient. Freddy was very pleasant when signing the finance docs. Gave us what we wanted without being pushy! Very pleased!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Marshall , Freddy

Dec 03, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

We are so glad that you could experience Patrick and Freddy's dedication to customer service. Thank you for choosing Suntrup Hyundai South as our dealership!

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Aharper221

My experience with Steve was great! He never made me feel pressured into buying. He was so laid back and easy going. I will recommenced everyone buying a car to go see what Steve has to offer!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Harper

Dec 03, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Hi there! We are so glad to hear that you got the chance to work with Steve. He was happy to help you find exactly what you were looking for!

November 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My salesman did a good job, Managers were a different story."

- 414

I called Tuesday morning inquiring about a used vehicle I was interested in. I was immediately contacted by my salesman, Caleb, who did a good job answering my questions and doing his best to represent the car since I was a potential out of town customer from Kansas City. In trying to work a deal, I was not contacted back until after 5 p.m. that evening via TEXT, stating the listed price was the best they could do + documentation fees. I won’t name names, but my salesman’s manager TEXTED me as late as 10:00 p.m. stating offering $1,000 below their listed was not a “serious” offer now in the 21st Century..... We did come to a number we were both happy with the next morning, but I had to insist to do other info on the phone via VOICE. Never talked to this manager by voice or in person. While doing the paperwork, I got to witness another “manager” shove his salesman up against the wall through the window of the office next to us and scream at him poking him in the chest. Wow. Again, Caleb did a good job and represented the car we bought the best he could 3 hours away. Management, however, needs to learn to respect their salesmen and customers from my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Sturgeon

Nov 20, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Hello, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent experience. Please know that we want to make things right and we are currently looking into your situation. We will have an update for you shortly.

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Great Experience!"

- Ben63125

Tim Ashley was agreat person to work with. Got a new car I could afford. Plan on coming back. Great experience. I will gladly refer other people with disabilities to Tim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Ashley

Nov 05, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Tim is such an asset to our team and we are so glad to hear that you got to work with him. Congratulations on your new vehicle and let us know if we can assist you with anything more!

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Salesman "

- Chapis

Tim he is excellent person all professional and his work area he help so much with the costumer he take us to DMV. To get our kid license

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Povis, Tim Ashley

Nov 01, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Chapis, thank you for the review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with Tim. Thank you for choosing Suntrup Hyundai South!

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Job by a Great Team"

- jf.ld

Caleb was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. He did an amazing job of making sure we knew about the features of the vehicle and he was very respectful of our time. Jake was extremely helpful in giving us the information about the inventory and provided us with a deal we couldn't pass up. Tony was so kind and courteous and made sure he kept us informed of the next steps, as the dealership was very busy. Fred in finance was PERFECT! He made sure we understood all aspects of the process. He presented the information to us and allowed us to make a decision without feeling pressured. Great job by a great team! Keep it up!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Schumann, Caleb Sturgeon , Fred

Oct 30, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

From sales to financing, our team was glad to help you during your visit. Customer service is our top priority and we are so happy to hear feedback like this. Enjoy your new vehicle and let us know if we can assist you with anything more!

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Suntrup and Mr. Harper made this effortless "

- ManteseG

I want to say thank you to Suntrup Hyundai. They did so much for me when I was in a difficult position and needing a car. Steve Harper was my salesman and let me tell you if you have any nervousness about going to a dealer then you need to go to Steve. He is the hardest working guy. Also he actually cares!!! If you don’t go to Suntrup Hyundai to buy a car and you don’t go to Steve I think your crazy. Thank you again! This is my dealer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Schumann, Steve Harper , Fred McCleary

Sep 17, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thanks for sharing your story! We pride ourselves on providing each of our customers with top notch service. We are glad to hear that our efforts are paying off! Thanks again for choosing us and we hope to see you again next time!

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience EVER"

- Joann

Wow! I dont Even know where to begin. First and foremost Steve Harper was the best salesman I have Ever had the pleasure of dealing with. He was kind, non judgemental and not pushy at all!!! He actually cared what i wanted in a car and didn’t give less than 100% of time, effort and kindness! He was truthful and proved it throughout the whole car deal. I would Definitely recommend Steve Harper and Suntrup Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Harper

Sep 14, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation! We look forward to working with you in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (503 Vehicles)

2018 Genesis G90

$72,995

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$28,360

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$20,415

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$23,065

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$23,660

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$23,660

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$28,270

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$31,610