Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jake Belcher.
Jake Belcher
Jake Belcher at Suntrup Hyundai South
4.5

Jake Belcher

General Sales Manager

Suntrup Hyundai South

5926 S Lindbergh Boulevard
St Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

-BA-ECONOMICS -UNIVERSITY OF MISSOURI-COLUMBIA -VOLUNTEER FOR JDRF, HOPE ON WHEELS, & THE LITTLE BIT FOUNDATION -MARRIED WITH 3 KIDS, TWIN BOYS AND A DAUGHTER -ENJOY SUMMER VACATIONS AT THE LAKE OF THE OZARKS AND BRECKENRIDGE

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

NADA Dealer Candidate Academy

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

112 Reviews of Jake Belcher

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"good experience"

- kathiek71

I appreciate the professionalism, the friendliness, straight-forwardness, honesty and the willgness to meet my price for my new hyundai tuscon. Thank you Alec, Jake & especially Caleb.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 06, 2019

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thanks for sharing this with us! We are here for any future needs and hope to see you again.

December 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve was very polite and courteous. We told him what we..."

- Happy Family from Fenton

Steve was very polite and courteous. We told him what we wanted and he was very helpful. I would recommend Steve to anyone that is looking for a new vehicle. Thanks Steve for all your help!!!! 100 percent satisfied customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Schliesser, Steve Harper

Dec 03, 2019

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

We love to hear this! We are so glad you had a great experience at our store. Please come back and see us!

December 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alec was professional and worked with my family very..."

- SeamusHussein

Alec was professional and worked with my family very well. Provided a lot of information and helpful insights! Loving the new car so far! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alec Ball

Dec 03, 2019

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

We are so glad you love your new car and that are team could provide you with a great experience. Please come back and see us!

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Never say Never"

- jlcuster

My first interaction with Suntrup staff didn’t go well; the car I wanted was sold before I had a chance to discuss the sale with a salesperson as I was in Springfield, IL texting on my phone. I thought my continued dealing with Suntrup was over as that car was the last one like it the dealership had. So I went looking elsewhere. But Brad Slinkard called me suggesting a different Ioniq model and kept communicating with me to try to put together a sale. He wasn’t obnoxious about it, but kept pushing to get me to consider other deals. Finally, he came up with one that fit and we put it together. If it weren’t for Brad’s effort I would have been gone and not purchased my Hyundai at Suntrup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Baumann, Brad Slinkard

Nov 26, 2019

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

We love to hear that you left with a car you love. We are here for any future needs and hope you come back to see us!

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealing with Caleb with easy and stress free...."

- AJS

Dealing with Caleb with easy and stress free. Negotiations were smooth without pressure. He listened to what my wife wanted which was important to me. Jake the New Car Manager was great. The ending price difference was very fair. Fred in Finance had everything broken down and easy to understand. My best interest was definitely his goal. I drove away feeling great about the process and decision made. No regrets

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Sturgeon, Fred McClary

Nov 12, 2019

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

We love to hear this! Thanks for the great feedback. Please come back and see us!

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unprofessional and rude!!!! Emailed about the purchase..."

- joncarter2299

Unprofessional and rude!!!! Emailed about the purchase of a new pallisade. Obviously doesn't care about service. Just the dollar. Will never do business with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 12, 2019

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Hello, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent experience. Please know that we want to make things right and we are currently looking into your situation. We will have an update for you shortly.

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Out of five dealerships that I was in contact with Kenya..."

- SRogers

Out of five dealerships that I was in contact with Kenya at Suntrup was the only one who answered all of my questions without insisting I come in to test drive first. She won me over with her high level of customer service and passion for what she does. I drove past 2 other Hyundai dealerships on my way to Suntrup. I drove 45 miles away from my house to buy a car specifically from her. Everyone there was so helpful and friendly. We ended up buying two cars that day!! They definitely went above and beyond. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2019

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

We are glad Kenya could provide you with such a great experience. Congrats on the two new vehicles! Please come back and see us!

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- janjoe4849

Brad, Fred and Jake were very friendly and helpful. Each person answered all my questions and concerns All the paperwork was explained to me. I got the car I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Slinkard, Fred McClary

Nov 04, 2019

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

We are so glad our team could help you out! Congrats on the new vehicle. We are here for any future needs!

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He’s the best! Love my ride he was very patient and..."

- Jay

He’s the best! Love my ride he was very patient and understanding worked with me till we got what I wanted. Seriously best salesman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 04, 2019

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate your business. Please come back and see us!

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great after-sale service!"

- aftersale

I went in to test drive a 2019 Kona and was seen right away while I waited for the sales rep. Frank was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the car and helpful during the test drive itself. He was also understanding of my situation and ensured the team helped me to get a good deal. After much discussion and some back and forth, I eventually caved and worked with Bobby (who was also awesome) and ended up walking out with the car, which I loved! However, I realized the car had been mispriced and was pretty upset -- which is why I am docking a star. I reached out to the team and met with Jake who corrected the issue and was very intentional about ensuring my first car purchase was a good experience and that the mistake had been corrected. So kudos to the team and thank you so much for making this a great experience! If I could give Jake and Bobby 10 stars, I would, because they went above and beyond to ensure I had a good experience. Would 100% recommend Suntrup and will probably buy my next Hyundai from them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Schliesser, Frank Roach

Nov 01, 2019

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

It is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us! Thank you so much for choosing us!

1
...
1 - 10 of 112 results

Dealership Inventory (672 Vehicles)

New 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $22,995

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$22,995

New 2019 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $20,995

2019 Hyundai Elantra

$20,995

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $31,695

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$31,695

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $26,995

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$26,995

New 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $21,475

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$21,475

New 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $21,475

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$21,475

New 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $21,475

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$21,475

New 2019 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $25,995

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$25,995