Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James A. Bulger .
James A. Bulger
James A.  Bulger  at Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough
5.0

James A. Bulger

General Manager

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough

350 Turnpike Rd, Rte. 9
Westborough, MA 01581

I moved to Boston in 1979 to study Oboe at Boston University School of Music. I earned my Bachelor's Degree in Oboe Performance in May 1983 Magna cum laude. I continued on to get my Master's Degree in Oboe performance in 1985 from BU as well. I started in the car business with Herb Chambers Honda in September 1987 and continued to freelance on the Oboe in the Boston area until 2012 . I was the top selling sales consultant for Honda in New England for 15 years until I was promoted to the position of General Manager of Infiniti of Boston in June, 2005. I transferred to Infiniti of Westborough as GM in May, 2012. I was promoted to GM of Honda of Westborough in November, 2018. I have worked over 32 years for Herb Chambers. His passion is my inspiration in caring for my very loyal cliental many of who have been purchasing from me for over 30 years! I am so blessed to be in this position and here today!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 9 mos

38 Reviews of James A. Bulger

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I ad a fantastic experience at Herb Chambers Honda! They..."

- Anneclay

I ad a fantastic experience at Herb Chambers Honda! They made buying a car so smooth and easy. They found me the perfect car for my needs and took out all the complications of the process. It was easy, fun and seamless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Toan Lam

May 10, 2021

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded

This is a fantastic review! We're happy we could make your car buying experience a five-star one! Thanks from the entire team at Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough!

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave S. Was very knowledgeable, professional and patient...."

- Jessica

Dave S. Was very knowledgeable, professional and patient. He took care all the questions I have about the new car. Big thank you to the manager James. He made the car purchase experience more smoothly, his professionalism make us feel as we are value customer. We will definitely return when is time for new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Schurman, David Sneade

Apr 15, 2021

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded

Jessica - Thank you, for your kind words and for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We're so glad to know that Dave and James' efforts made the difference in your car buying experience. They are valuable team members, indeed. We thank you for your business and look forward to working with you again in the future! - Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough team

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience all around. From the attentive and..."

- Liz12304

Great experience all around. From the attentive and customer centered approach that the general manager takes to the dedication and attention to detail of the salesman. All around a great experience heck Scott even helped me lift two heavy car seats. I recommend them if you want superior service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Sundlie, Perkins Louis

Mar 18, 2021

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded

Liz12304 - Thank you for your thoughtful post. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed working with Scott and that our team exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your business and we hope to have the opportunity to assist you with your automotive needs again in the future! - Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough team

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"You guys are awesome .This is my second lease with Honda...."

- Joseroacordero

You guys are awesome .This is my second lease with Honda. Like the first time I received a great treatment..Friendly and experience team. Kudos .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Sundlie, Perkins Louis

Mar 18, 2021

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded

Joseroacordero - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're thrilled that you enjoyed working with our team! If there's ever anything more that we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to ask! - Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough team

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James and his team are always great would not use anyone..."

- Jahso

James and his team are always great would not use anyone else!! James has always helped out when purchasing our vehicles so why change if it ain’t broke don’t fix it! In my eyes He and his team is the BEST AROUND!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Toan Lam

Mar 18, 2021

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded

Jahso - Thank you! It is a pleasure to read about your buying experience with us. Our top priority is delivering flawless customer service. It's so nice to know that our team is always able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! - Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough team

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I dealt with Jim and Sean in purchasing our new Odyssey..."

- Jrhebble

I dealt with Jim and Sean in purchasing our new Odyssey and they were excellent and knowledgable. Additionally, i felt they would bend over backwards to help us. This is the 2nd Honda i have purchased from Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough and will likely buy my next car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2021

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded

Jrhebble - Thank you! The return of a previous customer is the ultimate compliment! We are very flattered and we value your loyalty to our team. Jim and Sean are exceptional and we truly value them. Thank you for your continued business and please let us know if there is anything we can help you with. Enjoy your new Odyssey! - Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough team

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Came to test drive 2019 CRV. Requested 10,000 for my car...."

- Barrub

Came to test drive 2019 CRV. Requested 10,000 for my car. Offered 8. Upgraded to 2020 CRV EXL, still would not give me more for my car. I feel they took advantage of a senior citizen. Within a few days my car was listed on their website for $13,998. Sent Mr. Bulger email and have not received the courtesy of a reply.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ara Tashjian, Manuel Soto

January 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was our first experience at this dealership and it..."

- Frank and Kathie

This was our first experience at this dealership and it was truly an excellent one. From start to final purchase while working with David S. our salesman, we also met Mike, the sales manager, James, the general manager, Randy from service and Toan from finance. All were professional, knowledgable, and treated us with respect. They wanted our business but wanted us to be comfortable with the decision without any pressure. Of all the dealers we visited they did an exceptional job addressing COVID issues. Looking forward to a long lasting relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 05, 2021

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded

Frank and Kathie - Thank you so much for your kind words and we truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business! Our team works extremely hard to make each and every customer feel comfortable, confident and at ease and we're so happy you experienced this. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! - Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough team

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Every person I dealt with was professional, courteous,..."

- mrsrev

Every person I dealt with was professional, courteous, accommodating and very helpful. David Yang was very thorough in explaining different functions of the CR-V as well as being sure everything was sanitized. The whole process was excellent. I appreciate the one stop service regarding the registration, new plates, insurance contact, inspection, etc. as well as the closing on the leased auto. I would not hesitate to recommend you to someone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Yang, Michael Kelley , Toan

Jan 04, 2021

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded

mrsrev - Thank you for taking the time to share this 5-Star recommendation! Our number one goal is providing an exceptional customer experience. We're so happy to know that this was achieved with you during your visit with David. Thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! - Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough team

December 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Manny is a great worker and we appreciated his know and..."

- jbourke04

Manny is a great worker and we appreciated his know and efforts. John Bourke 🙏 Thank you so very much Manny you went over and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Toan Lam, Manuel Soto

Dec 29, 2020

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded

jbourke04 - Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent experience with us here at Honda Westborough! We work very hard to make sure that we deliver a quality buying experience that exceeds expectations. Manny and John are a true testaments to that. Feel free to stop in anytime if you need assistance reviewing any of the features on your Honda, we're always happy to help! Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough team

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (261 Vehicles)

new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $35,582
2021 Honda Accord
new
Sonic Gray Pearl exterior
10 speed automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $35,212
2021 Honda Accord
new
Gray exterior
10 speed automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $30,305
2021 Honda Accord
new
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
continuously variable automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $25,142
2021 Honda Accord
new
Platinum White Pearl exterior
continuously variable automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $28,314
2021 Honda Accord
new
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
continuously variable automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $31,669
2021 Honda Accord
new
BN exterior
10 speed automatic
Front-wheel Drive