James A. Bulger
James A.  Bulger  at Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough

James A. Bulger

General Manager

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough

350 Turnpike Rd, Rte. 9
Westborough, MA 01581

5.0
61 Reviews

I moved to Boston in 1979 to study Oboe at Boston University School of Music. I earned my Bachelor's Degree in Oboe Performance in May 1983 Magna cum laude. I continued on to get my Master's Degree in Oboe performance in 1985 from BU as well. I started in the car business with Herb Chambers Honda in September 1987 and continued to freelance on the Oboe in the Boston area until 2012 . I was the top selling sales consultant for Honda in New England for 15 years until I was promoted to the position of General Manager of Infiniti of Boston in June, 2005. I transferred to Infiniti of Westborough as GM in May, 2012. I was promoted to GM of Honda of Westborough in November, 2018. I have worked over 32 years for Herb Chambers. His passion is my inspiration in caring for my very loyal cliental many of who have been purchasing from me for over 30 years! I am so blessed to be in this position and here today!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 4 mos

61 Reviews of James A. Bulger

November 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very good experience leasing for the first time with David Wyman, Richard Santos & James Bulger. Thanks again for the help & I look forward to working with Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough in the futu More

by Nick J. Banks
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Santos, David Wyman

Nov 29, 2022

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded

Thanks for giving our Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough team the opportunity to earn your business, Nick! We hope you enjoy your vehicle and look forward to working with you again in the future!

November 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We love Herb Chambers. This is our 6th Honda and our 4th from Herb. Our salesman Norman was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and very patient with us. Toan in finance was s More

by jdanish61
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Norman Methe, Toan Lam

Nov 10, 2022

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded

Thank you for trusting Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough with your loyal business! We're happy to hear Norman & the team took great care of you during your most recent visit and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Take care and we'll see you next time!

September 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

David Yang was amazing - taking all the time needed to walk me through all the bells and whistles on the new car. He is incredibly patient and thorough - and extremely knowledgeable. A huge asset to the More

by hebertsa
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Yang, Toan Lam

Sep 22, 2022

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded

Thank you for taking the time to share these kind comments about our Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough team! We're grateful for your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Until then, take care and enjoy your new vehicle!

September 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

What a kind, caring and professional group. You walk into the building and the place is Immaculate. Not your typical sales force, they make you feel welcomed and great hospitality! The finance More

by Robin
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2022

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded

Hi Robin, We're so proud of James and the team for making this a wonderful purchase! We hope that you love your new ride and come to visit us again for your next automotive experience! Thank you! - Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough

September 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had an amazing experience at Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough! I love my car and will definitely be back! More

by mthallihan
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Toan Lam , Avein Watson

Sep 07, 2022

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded

Thanks for the five stars! We hope to see you back here at Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough for all of your future automotive needs!

September 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Superb job by all phases of your staff. Avie in sales was excellent. Ralph was professional as always. All phases were very relaxed and knowing More

by bob.lapinsky
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Gould , Avie in sales

Sep 07, 2022

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded

Avie and Ralph are pleased that your visit was so easy, Bob! Thank you for coming to Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough!

August 31, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

James at Herb Chambers Westboro service department was very helpful. He kept me up to date through the entire process. In the middle of a heat wave he arranged to have my sir conditioning repairs done More

by Mama1945
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2022

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded

We are pleased to hear that your visit with James at our service center went so well! We look forward to assisting you again next time! Thank you! - Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough

July 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was referred to this dealership by Emile Bourbeau because I needed a new vehicle and I didn't know what I really wanted. James Bulger was the person that helped me, he was courteous, provided incre More

by mcourtney223
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 28, 2022

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded

Emile, James, Alvan, and David are glad you found a great Honda CR-V at Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough! We know you will love it for years to come and we look forward to assisting you with keeping it in top shape! Thank you!

July 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Best sales people anywhere - can’t say enough about how smooth everything went. Thanks to the great staff! More

by Brunilda
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Toan Lam

Jul 28, 2022

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded

Thank you for coming to Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough to get into your new ride! We hope you come back to visit us again and appreciate your kind words!

May 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

James and the crew absolutely nailed it. Our car was in for a scheduled service and ready within an hour! More

by Rcdelauder
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 18, 2022

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded

Thank you for visiting us here at Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough! James & the team look forward to serving you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results

Dealership Inventory (117 Vehicles)

used 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $22,998
2019 Honda Accord
used
Lunar Silver exterior
continuously variable automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Honda Accord car
2022 Honda Accord
new
Lunar Silver exterior
continuously variable automatic
Front-Wheel Drive
used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $26,098
2018 Honda Accord
used
Still Night Pearl exterior
continuously variable automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Honda Accord car
2022 Honda Accord
new
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
continuously variable automatic
Front-Wheel Drive
used 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $24,798
2021 Honda Civic
used
Modern Steel exterior
continuously variable automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2023 Honda Civic car
2023 Honda Civic
new
Sonic Gray Pearl exterior
continuously variable automatic
Front-Wheel Drive