Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ara Tashjian.
Ara Tashjian
Ara Tashjian at Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough
Refer Me
5.0

Ara Tashjian

sales consultant

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough

350 Turnpike Rd, Rte. 9
Westborough, MA 01581

Contact Me

Greetings everyone! My name is Ara and I have been in the car business for a little over 10 years. I currently reside in Northborough MA. I am a recent graduate from Westfield state University with my Criminal justice degree. I have two pugs named Ziti, and Olive. I love helping people with their car needs! Come see me for a great deal and customer experience. My goal is to exceed customer expectations and give them a 5 star experience when dealing with me!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs

9 Reviews of Ara Tashjian

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a fantastic experience working with the team at Herb..."

- Rcdelauder

What a fantastic experience working with the team at Herb Chambers Honda in Westborough. Matt in Service has been very thorough and communicates exactly what each step will be. I will definitely use them for all of my Honda repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Gonyea, Stephen Santo

Apr 23, 2021

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded

Thank you for your confidence in Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough, and for your business. We are thankful to have you as a customer!

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It did not feel like I was buying a car, felt like I was..."

- Rene.508

It did not feel like I was buying a car, felt like I was with my buddies sharing a laugh. Terrific service, terrific attention, surpassed my expectations

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2021

Rene.508 responded

I like giving credit where credit is due, it was the best purchasing experience I’ve ever had, and by a long shot. Thank you 🙏🏾

Apr 19, 2021

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded

It was so great getting to chat with you and help you find a great vehicle! Thank you for coming to work with our team and for leaving us this awesome five-star rating! - Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had an excellent experience with Ara at this..."

- Elizabeth

We had an excellent experience with Ara at this dealership and would work with him again to buy or lease in the future. We came in with one option in mind and then he offered an alternate choice to test-drive for comparison. We are very happy we made the best choice with his help, and the whole process was safe and smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Toan Lam , Alvin

Apr 16, 2021

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded

Elizabeth - Thank you! This is exactly the kind of feedback that we love to hear. It is our goal to offer top notch customer service to all of our guests. We're so pleased Ara was able to do exactly that. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! - Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough team

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came to test drive 2019 CRV. Requested 10,000 for my car...."

- Barrub

Came to test drive 2019 CRV. Requested 10,000 for my car. Offered 8. Upgraded to 2020 CRV EXL, still would not give me more for my car. I feel they took advantage of a senior citizen. Within a few days my car was listed on their website for $13,998. Sent Mr. Bulger email and have not received the courtesy of a reply.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James A. Bulger , Manuel Soto

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was wonderful, everyone was kind and..."

- lisa_stcyr

My experience was wonderful, everyone was kind and attentive. The team helped me the whole way through the purchase process Facility was clean and very Covid friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Toan Lam, Randy Robinson

Dec 10, 2020

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded

lisa_stcyr - Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.! The entire Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough team strives to make every guest feel safe and at home in our dealership. We truly value your business and hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! - Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough team

July 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James, Ara, and Justin were just absolutely wonderful...."

- Amy P

James, Ara, and Justin were just absolutely wonderful. They made our trade in and car buying experience so easy and stress free. Everyone was kind, attentive, and made sure all our needs were met. Wonderful experience all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Rosado, James A. Bulger

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience of new car purchase"

- Pcote081173

Everyone was attentive to our needs and wants. Ara was very helpful in getting us the car we were looking for. We will be back to learn more about our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Toan Lam

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best. Car. Purchase. Ever. "

- LynnC

I cannot say enough positive about this dealership and the team who work together there. From my initial contact with Alex, to the appointment and offer of service by Mike Kelley, to the smiling greeting I received upon arriving at the dealership...I could go on and on. Ara was smart and fun and informative all the way. I challenged him repeatedly and each time I was greeted with a smile and an informed, but not at all pushy, response. Who knew buying a car could be fun??! Everyone seemed to be so happy to be working there. The showroom was quite busy, but I never felt rushed or ignored. This is my third purchase from Herb Chambers Honda and I returned this time after a few experiences with a different dealership/brand. The difference between this team and the other dealership in attitude, knowledge, professionalism, and focus on the guest (yes, I never really felt like a customer) is almost difficult to describe. Do yourself a favor and visit Herb Chambers Honda in Westboro. You won't regret it :) Even the coffee is good...By the way, if I could Ara more than 5 stars below, I would!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Kelley, Justin Rosado

November 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience they understood my needs and took care..."

- fernando_jahnke

Great experience they understood my needs and took care of everything. The buying and trading was very pleasant and my family is very excited with the new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (266 Vehicles)

used 2013 BMW X5 xDrive35d car, priced at $17,598
2013 BMW X5 xDrive35d
used
Alpine White exterior
6 speed automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $35,582
2021 Honda Accord
new
Sonic Gray Pearl exterior
10 speed automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $35,212
2021 Honda Accord
new
Gray exterior
10 speed automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $30,305
2021 Honda Accord
new
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
continuously variable automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $25,142
2021 Honda Accord
new
Platinum White Pearl exterior
continuously variable automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $28,314
2021 Honda Accord
new
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
continuously variable automatic
Front-wheel Drive