Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Beal.
James Beal
James  Beal at Mazda of Palm Beach
Refer Me
4.7

James Beal

Sales Manager

Mazda of Palm Beach

2677 Northlake Blvd
North Palm Beach, FL 33403

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 11 mos

43 Reviews of James Beal

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely hospitable yet professional dealership. They..."

- andrew.wilson1762

Extremely hospitable yet professional dealership. They offer high quality but affordable vehicles. I was a 19 year old single applicant with no credit and these guys were able to approve me for the vehicle of my choice without haggling me towards other products.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Will Rejouis, Phil Edwardo , Benjamin Kairalla

July 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt was very helpful and very knowledgeable. Definitly..."

- Mikhailikj0

Matt was very helpful and very knowledgeable. Definitly knows how his company works and will do everything that he can to make sure that you get the best deal. James and Ben (managers) also did a very good job at helping me out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Sage, Ben Cekovic

March 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional!!"

- joann519

My car buying experience was above my expectations. So pleased with Craig Vitti, he's awesome! I would highly recommend this team. Love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2020

Mazda of Palm Beach responded

Thank you so much for the positive feed back . It means so much ! Welcome to the family ! Thank you for making us the highest awarded mazda dealer in the entire state of Florida !

March 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealing with these people... jay Rossin and James..."

- Coachyannotta

Great dealing with these people... jay Rossin and James Beal did not waste my time ... I knew what I wanted and they helped me out at a great price....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Rossow, Will Rejouis

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked directly with Michael Goluth... Michael made the..."

- Dcurland

Worked directly with Michael Goluth... Michael made the experience, that I thought was going to be difficult, very enjoyable. Michael was very knowledgeable and was able to help guide me through the whole process. Not pushy at all and very personable. Wife and I will be looking to purchase a new family car in the next year and we will definitely visit Mazda again. Will Rejouis from finance was equally helpful and also enjoyable. I highly recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Cekovic, Michael Goluth, Will Rejouis

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A plus "

- ALMECU1

My wife and I met Phil very easy going transaction met all our needs car priced exactly how i wanted. great experience best so far

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Maharrey, Phil Edwardo

January 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Probably the best Dealership i have experienced"

- marimart

Catalina is a very knowledgeable and pleasant person. We found her to be very helpful with her technical assistance. She is and will be a great asset to your company and will make you glad you made her part of your sales team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kellie Sheetz, Jay Rossow, Will Rejouis, Catalina Reinhardt

January 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As Good as It Gets"

- A Satisfied Customer

The team of Craig Vitti, Ben Cekovic, and James Beal worked together to make this car purchase an excellent one. Informative, patient, and honest, Craig, my sales consultant, answered all of my questions, checked in with me periodically over a few days as my husband and I considered a purchase, and then brought our chosen car into a price range that is both fair and competitive. Repeatedly, I was assured that Mazda of Palm Beach seeks to make me a repeat customer who will also refer my friends. Because of their professionalism and down-to-earth approach, I'll do both. Will in finance was also great; friendly, knowledgeable, and competent, he is an asset to the team at Mazda of Palm Beach.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Deceptive Business Practices"

- jrmiller2

Mazda of Palm Beach advertised a 2019 Mercedes Benz GLC 300 on Cargurus and Auto Trader as being loaded with options with a MSRP of 52K. I went to the dealership to see the car and the sticker that the dealer had put on the window indicated that this vehicle had a Napa leather interior. I ought the vehicle and when I got it home I discovered the original Mercedes Benz window sticker in the glove box which indicated that instead of a MSRP of 52K that actual MSRP was $47,500 and that the vehicle did not have a leather interior. When I went back to the dealership and talked to the Sales Manager about the fact that I had been mislead he told me that Mazda of Palm Beach is not responsible for the accuracy of its advertising or the accuracy of the window sticker which it puts on a vehicle. He said that the fine print on the window sticker says that it is the buyer's responsibility to verify that the features listed are actually on the vehicle. I thought I was dealing with a reputable dealership, but I was obviously mistaken. I would never do business with the dealership again and I would caution - "Buyer Beware" to anyone who is considering doing so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Holcomb, Daniel Ahearn

Jan 10, 2020

jrmiller2 responded

A $350 gift card is not a refund and $350, which is 1% of what I paid for the vehicle, is certainly not adequate compensation to me and my wife for the mistake that Mazda of Palm Beach has acknowledged was made by their contractor for which Mazda of Palm Beach is responsible. It is good to hear that you have worked with your contractor to resolve this issue so that other customers will not be mislead by incorrect information on your window stickers, but my wife and I would not have purchased this vehicle if we had known that it did not have a Napa leather interior, a $1600 option. I think a reasonable resolution of this issue would be for Mazda of Palm Beach to refund the $1000 dealer fee, which is what I have previously suggested as a resolution of this issue. I am both surprised and disappointed that although Mazda of Palm Beach has acknowledge that as a result of a mistake by their contractor both their salesman and the window sticker on the vehicle I bought incorrectly represented that the vehicle had a Napa Leather interior, a $1600 upgrade option, Mazda of Palm Beach is unwilling to properly compensate me for their mistake, as any reputable dealer would certainly do. If you are considering buying a car from Palm Beach Mazda ask yourself this question - "Do I really want to buy a car from a dealer who says they are not responsible for the accuracy of their advertising on CarGurus and AutoTrader or the accuracy of the window stickers that they put on their pre-owned cars? Is it acceptable to you that if this information that is provided to you is incorrect that the sales managers tells you that you should have read the disclaimer in the fine print at that bottom of the window sticker. Ask your self, is this a dealer I can trust?

Jan 09, 2020

Mazda of Palm Beach responded

Thanks so much for the follow up. A GLC 300 is a Mercedes Benz Truck not in their car line up its classified by Mercedes as a" Truck SUV ". Neither here nor there. The outside company and software company that decodes those stickers based on VIN decoding Software not by manual entries whatsoever. The sticker if you would like we can email you a copy of says nappa leather and in optional equipment says " MB Tex Upholstery " This is a software error as the truck cannot have both. We have reached about to Vauto and Dealer Inspire to have these issues corrected and they have resolved the issue 2 weeks before this review was every made. We move very quickly with issues at our family owned and operated store. We work extremely hard to keep the outside companies we have to use as accurate as possible but understand there no company or software is perfect. Once we found out about the issues without skipping a beat we reached right back out to you to make it right as we always will. We are the highest ranked Mazda Store in the entire east coast and work relentlessness at keeping our customers safe and happy You say you were never offered a refund , if you would like I can send you over the phone call recording of our sales managers offering you that refund. Which you replied that our offer " 350 Is Not Enough " We apologize for your feeling on the matter but we feel we have went above and beyond on the purchase price almost 5k under book value and the service we offered you after the sale. Thank you again for your business !

Jan 09, 2020

jrmiller2 responded

First of all, I did not buy a "truck". I bought a 2019 Mercedes Benz GLC 300. Secondly, my wife only came to your dealership once at the time that we bought the car, and we never took a test drive in the vehicle. We certainly never spent 4 hours at the dealership at any time. I have a copy of the dealer sticker and at the very top it states that this vehicle "includes NAPA leather interior." There was no "confusion" about the fact that this vehicle was equiped with Napa Leather interior, because the salesman and I actually spent about 10 minutes discussing the fact that the Napa leather option on this vehicle was a significant upgrade which is not found often on these vehicles. I was never offered a refund, so once again Mazda of Palm Beach has misrepresented the facts relating to this transaction. A reputable dealer would never tell the customer that they take no responsibility for the accuracy of the window sticker and the advertisements placed on Cargurus and AutoTrader. The fact that the vehicle was priced under Kelly Blue Book is no excuse for misrepresenting what equipment is on the vehicle. Reputable dealers do make mistakes, but when that happens they take responsibility for them, they don't try to pass the blame to some other third party. The fact that the dealer contracts with a third party for preparation of advertising and window stickers does not relieve the dealership of the responsibility to make sure that the information is correct. Mazda of Palm Beach needs to own up to their mistake and make it right. The NAPA leather option on this vehicle costs $1600, which is not an inconsequential amount when one is buying a car. Furthermore, your response does not address the fact that Mazda of Palm Beach advertised that this vehicle had an MSRP of $52K when the actual MSRP was $47.5K. That is a material misrepresentation! I guess the message that any potential Mazda of Palm Beach customers should take away from this review is that Mazda of Palm Beach takes no responsibility for the accuracy of its advertising and promotional materials or of the accuracy of window stickers that it puts on its used vehicles. Is that really the message you want to send to potential customers?

Jan 09, 2020

Mazda of Palm Beach responded

Thank you so much for your feedback . The window sticker was given to you by our sales manager it wasn't hidden whatsoever . The used car window sticker that was on the outside of the window is printed and put on the vehicle by an outside company. Those window stickers are VIN decoded and nothing is manually entered. It actually says standard trim " Nappa Leather " and then in optional equipment it said "MB Tex Upholstery " We understand how that can be confusing and although you and your wife on 2 separate occasions came and looked at the vehicle and spend over 4 hours at the dealership with multiple test drives and purchased the truck for $4254 Under Kelly Blue Book Fair Market Price , Our managers still went out of there way to offer you a refund which your response was " Thats Not Good Enough" We apologize for the confusion and want to thank you for your business and Making Us The Number One Mazda Dealer In South Florida And The Number 1 High-end Pre Owned Dealer In Palm Beach County !

January 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Guillio was the most polite salesman I have ever came in..."

- Prtn0106

Guillio was the most polite salesman I have ever came in contact with. He listened to all our needs and made the experience enjoyable for once. We will be sending all our family and friends to Mazda of Palm Beach. The entire staff was pleasant, especially Kelly who kept us laughing. Thank you to all who made this experience incredibly satisfying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kellie Sheetz, Rodney Maharrey, Giullio Ugarriza

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (541 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $23,245

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$23,245

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $25,633

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$25,633

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $31,143

2021 Mazda CX-5

$31,143

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $27,183

2021 Mazda CX-5

$27,183

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $29,729

2021 Mazda CX-5

$29,729

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $29,377

2021 Mazda CX-5

$29,377