Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of James Chou.
James Chou
James Chou at Ferrari of San Francisco
5.0

James Chou

Ferrari Sales Manager

Ferrari of San Francisco

595 Redwood Hwy
Mill Valley, CA 94941

Contact Me

James has been part of the Ferrari team since 2010 and his experience in the industry has quickly translated to the highest level of client care and satisfaction. While selling cars started off as a summer job while attending Johns Hopkins University, his love of automobiles and daily interaction with wonderful people makes this his 20th year in the industry. James has been Internet, Finance, and Sales Manager at luxury and exotic brands, owned his own dealership and is fluent in Mandarin. James feels that his success stems from an early dedication to building long standing relationships with clients and a focus on offering the most attentive service even after the sale. Not surprisingly, this is standard that the exotic car industry now holds itself to.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Mandarin Mandarin

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

163 Reviews of James Chou

February 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience. Wonderful people. Gregg, James and..."

- RK

Excellent experience. Wonderful people. Gregg, James and Tom were especially helpful. Thank you so much! Very nice dealership with a great selection of fantastic automobiles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom McAfee, Gregg Jacobs

Feb 21, 2020

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Hello and thank you for your nice feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything. We wish you a wonderful weekend and hope that you will enjoy your Ferrari.

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ferrari of San Francisco was totally straightforward,..."

- Jeff P.

Ferrari of San Francisco was totally straightforward, knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. No games played, just helpful exchange of information with patience and respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gregg Jacobs

Jan 30, 2020

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Thank you, Jeff for this very nice feedback. Please let James and Gregg know if you need anything. Have a wonderful rest of the week!

January 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- sorin

I was looking for many years to buy my first Ferrari. I almost decided on F12 Berlinetta. I first contacted Ferrari of Silicon Valley as it was closer to my home and I put a deposit. When the news come out about 812 Superfast, I instantly decided that was the car I wanted. Despite the fact I put the deposit which was cached immediately, it was very hard to get in touch with sales and calls were not returned. At some point I had enough of it and thought there must be a better way. I contacted Ferrari of San Francisco, and it was so much better. I put a deposit too, on March 2018, to improve my chances of getting my dream car. I configured the car with Mirsonia Troedel, then I waited. Then, December 27, 2018, I was contacted by Peter Chiappone which took over after Mirsonia left. Peter brought the interaction with Ferrari do a totally different level. Because of past experience, at times I was not an easy customer, but Peter managed the relationship skillfully. Things moved quite quickly and I was impressed with the professional way he dealt with everything. The day I picked the car, Peter had to be on a business trip, but Tom McAfee filled in. I was impressed with his experience and knowledge. After I took ownership of the car, Peter kept in touch with me, always with good advise to my questions. It was a great experience. I purchased many cars over the years, BMWs, Mercedes, Maserati. The interaction with Peter topped them all. He turned a customer that could have been problematic into a fan of the brand and the dealership. Thank you, Peter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom McAfee, Peter Chiappone

Jan 27, 2020

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

First off, congratulations on your Ferrari 812 Superfast. Thank you for sharing your journey and we are thankful to be able to provide the level of service that you deserved. Please let Peter, James, and Tom, know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate you! Make it a great week!

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience"

- mike

The entire process of test driving the cars with Peter C., choosing the model, building the car, and then the delivery of the vehicle was a fun and special experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Paddack, Peter Chiappone

Jan 21, 2020

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Mike, congratulations on your new Ferrari. Thank you for sharing your experience with Peter and our team at Ferrari of San Francisco. We appreciate your business and recommendation here on DealerRater. Please let Peter, James, and Mark, know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, a very personal and down to earth..."

- Clintnewman2001

Excellent service, a very personal and down to earth experience. I love these guys, I always look forward to visiting and soaking up the ambience of Ferrari! Peter is ace!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 20, 2020

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Good morning and thank you for recognizing our team on DealerRater. Please let Peter, James, Safa, and Jesus, know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We are here for you!

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT GROUP TO WORK WITH"

- mark

Peter sold me a F12 and a 488 in the 3rd and 4th quarter of 2019. I also orderd a new F8. Hw was great to deal with. He is my guy!! The entire team at Ferrari of San Francisco are terrific to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom McAfee, Peter Chiappone

Jan 20, 2020

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Mark, congrats on your F12, 488, and your F8 Tributo order! Thank you for recognizing Peter and the rest of our team at Ferrari of San Francisco. Have a great week. We appreciate you!

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"488 purchase"

- fmartins

My sales rep and his staff were all first rate. Peter Chiappone and the dealership sales manager James Chou were a pleasure to work with. I would recommend visiting this dealership to anyone interested in buying a new or used Ferrari.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Chiappone

Jan 17, 2020

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Congratulations on your Ferrari 488! Thank you for sharing your experience at Ferrari of San Francisco. Please let Peter and James know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate you! Have a great weekend and enjoy your new Ferrari... we know that you will.

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent communication and love the car"

- Sikander Surana

Tom helped me with purchase of my car. He was very honest. The best part about this whole deal was the ease of communication. We did most of the deal via email which was great as it gave me the flexibility to work at my own time and pace. Once we finalized on the number, rest of the process was pretty fast and smooth. This has by far been one of the best experience for me buying a car with such ease. I would definitely recommend this dealership. Thank you Ferrari SF Team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom McAfee

Oct 11, 2019

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Sikander, thank you for sharing your experience and process with us on DealerRater. Please let Tom and James know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate you! Make it a great weekend.

September 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Third Car from FoSF"

- Sheytoon

Can't say enough about James and Tom. Working with James and Tom is always a seamless experience and this purchase was no exception. Tom and James make the process effortless and they both truly care about creating a lasting relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom McAfee

Sep 19, 2019

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Congratulations on your new Ferrari and thank you for sharing your experience with us over the years. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Tom and James know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great afternoon, and again, thank you!

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding dealership relationship!"

- Scottf12

I have been fortunate to have had many exotic car transactions with Jeff Harley selling and purchasing new and used Ferrari cars. He assisted my wife in spec'ing her new 488 Spider, it came out beautiful! James Chou was instrumental in my first experience with Ferrari SF when purchasing a very special F12 Berlinetta that is a real show stopper. Mark Paddack has included my family and myself in many exciting Ferrari events. So thumbs up for this team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Paddack, Jeff Harley, Steve Erickson

Aug 29, 2019

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Scott, thank you for taking your time to share your Ferrari of San Francisco experience with us on DealerRater. Please let Jeff and the rest of your team know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 163 results

Dealership Inventory (25 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Ferrari GTC4LussoT car, priced at $259,000

2017 Ferrari GTC4LussoT

$259,000

Used 2015 Ferrari California car, priced at $134,500

2015 Ferrari California

$134,500

Used 2016 McLaren 675LT car, priced at $299,000

2016 McLaren 675LT

$299,000

Used 2012 McLaren MP4-12C car, priced at $96,000

2012 McLaren MP4-12C

$96,000

Used 2019 Ferrari 488 Pista car, priced at $499,000

2019 Ferrari 488 Pista

$499,000

Used 2019 Ferrari Portofino car, priced at $229,000

2019 Ferrari Portofino

$229,000

Used 2019 Ferrari 488 Pista car, priced at $529,000

2019 Ferrari 488 Pista

$529,000

Used 2011 Ferrari California car, priced at $95,000

2011 Ferrari California

$95,000