James Chou
James Chou at Ferrari of San Francisco
Refer Me

James Chou

Ferrari Sales Manager

Ferrari of San Francisco

595 Redwood Hwy
Mill Valley, CA 94941

Contact Me
5.0
275 Reviews

James has been part of the Ferrari team since 2010 and his experience in the industry has quickly translated to the highest level of client care and satisfaction. While selling cars started off as a summer job while attending Johns Hopkins University, his love of automobiles and daily interaction with wonderful people makes this his 28th year in the industry. James has been Internet, Finance, and Sales Manager at luxury and exotic brands, owned his own dealership and is fluent in Mandarin. James feels that his success stems from an early dedication to building long standing relationships with clients and a focus on offering the most attentive service even after the sale. Not surprisingly, this is standard that the exotic car industry now holds itself to.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Mandarin Mandarin

5.0

275 Reviews

Write a Review

275 Reviews of James Chou

September 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Ash our salesperson and James our manager at Ferrari of San Francisco truly made this Ferrari experience a dream come true for both myself and my wife. I have been loving Ferrari my whole life and will lo More

by robert.do
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashraf Tawadros

Sep 26, 2022

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Robert, thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you had a successful purchase experience working with Ash, James, and the Ferrari of San Francisco team. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and congratulations! We hope to see you and your wife again down the road!

September 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The customer service here is unbelievable. I met James by email and he responded and helped me with picking the right model and financing terms and making sure his team was ready for my visit. More

by jniazi17
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashraf Tawadros, Lee Perkins

Sep 26, 2022

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you had a successful purchase experience working with Lee, Ash, James, and the Ferrari of San Francisco team. Congratulations to your wife on her new vehicle, and we hope to see you back again down the road!

August 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I can not say enough great things about the staff at Ferrari of San Francisco. Peter C. and Mark P. are always a pleasure to deal with. The way the dealership functions is transparent and seemless. If More

by ch2020
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Paddack, Peter Chiappone

Aug 30, 2022

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

We are delighted to see your glowing review of Peter, Mark, and our team! Thank you for taking your business to Ferrari of San Francisco and for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back again down the road!

August 26, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I can't thank Jeff Harley enough for everything he does. He's one of the rare genuine sales leaders that truly goes above and beyond to help you and get you the car you want. I bought my first Ferrari from More

by zain.aziz
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Harley

Aug 26, 2022

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a successful purchase experience working with Jeff and the Ferrari of San Francisco team. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and enjoy it! We hope to see you back again down the road!

August 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Ash was very knowledgeable about the car, and the service was excellent, I’ll recommend to my friends. More

by billions6
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashraf Tawadros

Aug 12, 2022

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

We are thrilled to hear your recent experience with Ash went seamlessly! Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again at Ferrari of San Francisco!

August 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

All I have to say is Pete, James and companies customer service is thee best! This is my first purchase at Ferrari of San Francisco and won’t be my last one. Thank you again guys!!! More

by minh nguyen
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 09, 2022

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

This is exactly the kind of feedback we work hard for at Ferrari of San Francisco, Minh! Pete and James will be so grateful for the praise. Drive safely, and we look forward to working with you again!

August 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Ash and James helped make our purchase a wonderful experience. They were professional and attentive and we can’t wait to work with them again. More

by Djmorandi@gmail.com
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashraf Tawadros

Aug 08, 2022

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Ash and the team are always here to help you out! Thank you for choosing Ferrari of San Francisco and please let us know if you need anything down the line.

July 26, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

A delight to work with Ash and Ferrari of SF! Very good service and responsiveness. More

by smiller40
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashraf Tawadros

Jul 27, 2022

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Thanks for supporting Ferrari of San Francisco with your review! Ash will definitely appreciate the shout-out. We hope to work with you again down the road!

July 26, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Ash did a fantastic job in delivering my SF 90! He impeccably managed every detail. He and Jeff prepped me perfectly for understanding the incredibly new experience of driving a SF 90. Their tea More

by Forza
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2022

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Congratulations on your new Ferrari SF90! We are so happy to hear that Ash, Jeff, and the team made your experience a five-star one. Thank you for giving Ferrari of San Francisco your business and your great review!

July 26, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Love love love my first Ferrari. Ash and James made the transaction smooth and easy. From introducing the models to selecting our options to taking delivery, we were very happy. Thei More

by lillian123456
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashraf Tawadros

Jul 27, 2022

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Lillian, thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you had a successful purchase experience working with Ash and James. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and we hope to see you back again at Ferrari of San Francisco!

1
...
1 - 10 of 275 results

Dealership Inventory (18 Vehicles)

used 2022 Ferrari SF90 Stradale car, priced at $769,000
2022 Ferrari SF90 Stradale
used
Rosso Corsa exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 Ferrari Roma car, priced at $319,000
2021 Ferrari Roma
used
Blu Roma exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2021 Ferrari SF90 Stradale car, priced at $958,888
2021 Ferrari SF90 Stradale
used
Green exterior
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ferrari 812 Superfast car, priced at $399,000
2019 Ferrari 812 Superfast
used
Grigio Titanio exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2022 Maserati MC20 car, priced at $329,000
2022 Maserati MC20
used
Grigio Mistero exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2016 Ferrari 488 GTB car, priced at $249,000
2016 Ferrari 488 GTB
used
Giallo Modena exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive