Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Smith.
James Smith
James Smith at Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT
Refer Me
not yet rated

James Smith

Sales Manager

Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT

2158 Washington Road NE
Thomson, GA 30824

Contact Me

7 Reviews of James Smith

April 29, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Trying to Take Advantage of a Veteran"

- radfordwindham

If I could give this dealership a zero I would. My husband spent hours researching to help his father find a great deal on a truck. His father is 82 years old and a Vietnam vet, career military, green beret special forces. He called and spoke to several employees and the manager even wrote down a bottom line price of $22,700 and texted it to my husband. They drove 2.5 hours the next day to go finish the deal and pick up the truck. When they arrived, the manager said he had made a mistake and the price was $2,000 higher. The dealership had even gone into Autotrader and raised the price from $22,900 to $24,900. What kind of person would treat another person like this for $2,000? Shame on you. Could you have not called my husband before they made the 5 hour round trip drive? My husband and father-in-law are now on their way home without a truck. Do not support this dealership. This is just bad business. Lying is never acceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Conner, Tommy Burgess

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a great car from some great guys"

- jflndrs

Mike Conner handled the sale for us and made the entire experience pleasant. He showed us how to operate several of the features in the new 2018 300 Touring L which helped to give us a head start with this modern vehicle. Our previous car was a 2000 Concorde LXI and there is a world of difference!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Conner, Kenneth Dukes , Mike Conner, Kennety Dukes. James Smith

Jul 11, 2018

Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT responded

We are so grateful for your feedback! Thank you for writing such a kind review for Mike, and congratulations on your amazing new Chrysler 300! Please let us know if we can ever be of further assistance!

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating

"My New Jeep "

- Jeepdazzled

It’s nice to know someone remembers what you want even if it’s a month or year down the road! That is what Mac did for me!! He remembered exactly what I wanted in options and all and called me the second they took it in on trade 3 days later here I am, fast friendly family oriented service and NO HASSLE buying experience! Thank You Mac and Thomson Chrysler

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mac McAlister, Kenneth Dukes

Jun 04, 2018

Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT responded

This is truly fantastic to hear! We are thrilled that Mac provided a wonderful experience so that you could find exactly what you wanted at a great price. We will make sure that Mac knows how much you appreciated his help. Thank you for choosing Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT!

December 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Pressure Shopping"

- dknolly123

We love our new Dodge Durango and are extremely happy with the great customer service and sales team at the Thompson Dodge dealer. Our sales representative did not pressure us to buy and worked hard to meet our needs and earn our business. I could not say the same for other dealers we visited, as they pressured us from the time we arrived until the minute we left. This was the third vehicle we have purchased from them over the last three years, and the second one within the last four months. I would not hesitate to go back and buy from them again, and can honestly say we had a great car buying experience, thanks to the wonderful team at the Thompson Dodge dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenneth Dukes, Melvin Hall , Mike Kent

Oct 02, 2017

Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT responded

Hello, thank you for choosing Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT! I'm happy to hear that your sales representative was friendly, and that you have purchased a number of vehicles from us! If you need anything further from this dealership please call me at 706-986-5616. All the best, Beth Grant

July 15, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Solid, trustworthy dealership all-around "

- jessyjeeper

I spent all of two days of my car buying experience with these guys, and they tried their very best to get me exactly what I wanted for the price I needed. It worked, but somewhat of a backward fashion... they found the exact jeep for me, but couldn't get the other dealership to bite on a dealer trade, and unfortunately ordering a new one was out of my timeframe, so I had to chase down the other dealership. These guys worked very hard, not to sell me on something I didn't really want, but help me get exactly what I need. Big props to solid dudes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Crook, Matt Platt , David Grant

Jul 16, 2014

Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT responded

Thank you for the review. We're glad we were able to help you!

February 24, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I spent Saturday originally for a service appointment..."

- LawEnforcer14

I spent Saturday originally for a service appointment that was made with Troy and Valerie. Upon my arrival Val made quick work of taking my key and getting to work. I had bought a car last year that I was really pleased with. However, while I was walking around the sales floor, I bumped into James who had helped me last time and getting into a Dodge Avenger. He mentioned the rebates and spoke about the ability to trade my car for a Jeep Patriot. I gave him the go ahead and he and Ronnie began to go to work. Mike arrived shortly there after and was introduced by James to me. Mike and I began to select a patriot that we felt was a perfect fit for me. James meanwhile was busy at work to get the deal put together. After all was said and done, I sat down with Terry and finalized my paperwork. Mike had my new vehicle waiting and clean. I drove home and took my family out to dinner in my new Jeep. Twice now, I have been able to work with this team as well as the excellent service center to maintain the vehicles running and ready for what ever life has sent my way. I want to thank all that I have mentioned above to for their professionalism, genuine concern for the customer and the way in which I was treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Valerie Montgomery, Mike Crook, Ronnie Sterling, Terry Wilson, Troy Benson

September 01, 2013

Dealership Rating

"In 2009, I came home from Iraq and bought a new Sahara..."

- JSBatchelor

In 2009, I came home from Iraq and bought a new Sahara Unlimited Jeep from Thomson Motor Center. I could not have asked for any better service. Yesterday, I returned to Thomson Motor Center with a 2011 F-150 4x4 looking for cheaper payments. Mike Crook and James Smith helped me lower my payments, cut down the number of years I had to pay these payments then sent me home in a shiny, red, Dodge Ram 1500 / Hemi. Mr. Crook and Mr. Smith listened to my needs and helped me to achieve my goal without the "car salesman yoyo" dialog I have encountered in other dealerships. The entire Thomson Motor Center team exhibited a professional, low stress atmosphere as they completed the transactions for my new truck. Mike Crook and James Smith are Awesome!!!!! JSBatchelor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Crook

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (307 Vehicles)

new 2020 Dodge Journey car, priced at $20,491

2020 Dodge Journey

$20,491

new 2020 FIAT 500X car, priced at $21,492

2020 FIAT 500X

$21,492

new 2020 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $32,773

2020 Ram 1500 Classic

$32,773

new 2020 FIAT 500L car, priced at $19,471

2020 FIAT 500L

$19,471

new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $20,792

2021 Jeep Compass

$20,792

new 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $37,591

2021 Jeep Gladiator

$37,591