Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Platt.
Matt Platt
Matt Platt at Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT
not yet rated

Matt Platt

Internet Sales Manager

Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT

2158 Washington Road NE
Thomson, GA 30824

Contact Me

Our staff is available to serve you 7 days a week for your internet needs. Call me directly if you have any questions. I'm always ready to help.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

16 Reviews of Matt Platt

September 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"It's in my yard!!!!"

- retired!!!

Michael Crook took excellent care of handling my purchase of a new Town & Country van. I had put off even visiting a dealership for months, just dreading going but he made it so easy for me. He was very helpful in many ways, making sure that the van was clean and he even helped with getting it to my home in South Carolina. I had thought I would have to bring someone back the next day to pick it up but no way, it was sitting in my yard the same day. Matt Platt assigned Michael Crook to me and I'm glad he did. Also Kenneth Dukes was very professional in handling the financial side.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Crook, Kenneth Dukes

January 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"excellent car buying experience"

- Judy

My husband, and I decided to buy a car before going out of town for the holidays. I called Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram, and talked to salesman Michael Crook. I explain to Michael what we wanted in a vehicle, and what our budget was. In just a short time, we drove home from Thompson in our Chrysler Town and Country. It's everything we were looking, even the color. Michael was so helpful, professional and very detailed in all the features the Town and Country offered. We thoroughly enjoyed our car on our Christmas vacation, and was impressed with the gas mileage, comfort and storage space. Thanks Michael, and everyone at the dealership for an easy, and enjoyable car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Crook

July 15, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Solid, trustworthy dealership all-around "

- jessyjeeper

I spent all of two days of my car buying experience with these guys, and they tried their very best to get me exactly what I wanted for the price I needed. It worked, but somewhat of a backward fashion... they found the exact jeep for me, but couldn't get the other dealership to bite on a dealer trade, and unfortunately ordering a new one was out of my timeframe, so I had to chase down the other dealership. These guys worked very hard, not to sell me on something I didn't really want, but help me get exactly what I need. Big props to solid dudes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Crook, James Smith , David Grant

Jul 16, 2014

Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT responded

Thank you for the review. We're glad we were able to help you!

April 03, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience"

- JimPollack

Everyone at the dealership was friendly and immediately put us at ease. Our particular sales rep was courteous, friendly and listened to what we wanted. He was extremely knowledgeable of the vehicles he sells and gave us confidence that he would give us the information we needed to make the best possible buying decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Wilson

Apr 07, 2014

Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT responded

Thanks for the kind words Jim. It's great to know that Matt and Terry were able to see to all your needs. Please consider us if you ever need service done, or the next time you're in the market for another new car. All the best!

March 21, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Matt Platt was great!! Very helpful, knows his stuff! ..."

- aprilmswear

Matt Platt was great!! Very helpful, knows his stuff! He did everything he could to get us where we needed payment wise and we are very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Sterling, Terry Wilson

Mar 24, 2014

Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such glowing words for Matt. It's great to hear he gave you such a delightful buying experience.

March 18, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I truly enjoyed the overall customer service and also the..."

- megavchn

I truly enjoyed the overall customer service and also the lengths Matt Platt went to in order to make me as happy as possible. My payment amount is the only issue that gives me pause (its on the high side), although that is to be expected on a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2014

Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT responded

Thank you for the feedback. It's always good to hear what we're doing right and what else we can focus on to help improve the buying experience for other customers. We're happy to hear Matt was so helpful.

March 09, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great dealership that was very helpful. They had a..."

- daniel.conway86

Great dealership that was very helpful. They had a vehicle matching my preference shipped the the dealership in order to make the sale. Upon arrival there was a chip in the good which they fixed free of charge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 17, 2014

Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT responded

Thank you for leaving such positive feedback. We're happy to hear we were able to leave such a good impression with you, and look forward to assisting you in any future purchasing or service needs you may have. All the best!

February 24, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I really lovedy experience at the Thomson dealership...."

- morgan26

I really lovedy experience at the Thomson dealership. Matt Platt is the best, he took really good care of me. Thank you so much Matt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Platt

January 20, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Matt Platt was our salesman and was very courteous and..."

- MarvinB6

Matt Platt was our salesman and was very courteous and friendly throughout my entire visit. He is very knowledgeable about the different vehicles and the various features on each. I originally went to purchase a used vehicle, but Matt and the Financial Department were able to put me in a new Jeep with payments that are well within my budget. I am extremely pleased with the service. My time at the dealership was time well spent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Wilson

January 19, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I'm in the sales game so I look out for sharks. I met..."

- Wymetto

I'm in the sales game so I look out for sharks. I met Matt and he was friendly and answered any questions I had - without being pushy and trying to 'sell' something - I respected that. After we moved forward through the process he introduced me to Beth Grant - This is a solid dealership with great people - Sold Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Beth Grant

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (554 Vehicles)

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $29,773

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$29,773

New 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $24,992

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$24,992

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $28,992

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$28,992

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $35,992

2019 Ram 1500

$35,992

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $39,992

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$39,992

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $32,990

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$32,990

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $36,473

2019 Ram 1500

$36,473

2019 Dodge Charger

$33,510