Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jared Miller.
Jared Miller
Jared Miller at Lakeland Volkswagen
4.9

Jared Miller

Business Manager

Lakeland Volkswagen

209 S Lake Parker Ave
Lakeland, FL 33801

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

184 Reviews of Jared Miller

December 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- MIKE.MOORE26 Verified Customer

The customer service is excellent. Jeff and Jared are extremely knowledgeable and helpful. They made our car buying experience as painless as possible. We will be back in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Havard

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Torturous Customer"

- Rubicon Verified Customer

Our salesperson was, Michelle. My husband and I put her through all the twists and turns or narrowing down exactly which vehicle we were interested in and would be most happiest with for the foreseeable future. Michelle stuck with us all the way and answered all our endless questions. Michelle's demeanor was always upbeat and excited that we were adding a Volkswagen to the lineup of our family vehicles for the first time. Even when I did not understand some of the numbers in the financing portion of the transaction and abruptly left without closing on the deal; Michelle remained polite and courteous when my husband and I returned to pickup and finalize the purchase a week later. The dealership (and Michelle) went above and beyond to find the R-Line Atlas that we wanted. We look forward to continuing our Volkswagen relationship into the future with oil changes, maintenance, etc., and hope to see Michelle when we drop in to the dealership for those appointments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michelle Barnett (last name?)

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Price, Terrible Service"

- lajamoto

I'll start with the good. Their price is really good (gave it a 5). But, be aware that although they will act like they negotiate, their online price seemed final as they wouldn't even budge on $500. Regardless, the price was good otherwise I won't have purchased. Here are my warnings. Don't expect to bring your money as they will require you to use their banks at their interest rates. I have excellent credit with a pre-approval from my bank and they didn't accept my bank's check, nor did they give me the VW advertised APR which requires you to have a 740 or above, which I do. This has required me to finance with them at a very high interest rate and now pay extra fees to refinance the loan back to my bank all so they can get a commission. But... I can live with that, it's business. Now, the reason I don't recommend them, and this is sad. The following morning (less than 12 hours after signing) I called Mr. Miller as I wanted to remove Zurich Shield protection. Other than paperwork the initial treatment has never been applied as I was instructed to come back to finalize it. I was transferred to his desk and left a voicemail. 24hr later and no response, I called my sales person. She knew I had to come back and get an item I left in my trade-in and said Mr. Miller can correct it when I come back since it was not finalized. I went back to the store and Mr. Miller blatantly refused to refund it because of who I financed with? But then said he didn't have the authority and that only Mr. Diveley, the GM could refund it. Instead of giving me his number or email or passing my info to Mr. Diveley, he just said to reach him on Monday. Luckily, I also received a letter from Mr. Diveley with his direct number and extension. After three days of being transferred to his voicemail and multiple conversations with the receptionist explaining my need to speak with him, I have yet to get a call back from Mr. Diveley. This is a simple problem that could have been very easily solved, but for a few hundred bucks in commission, poor administrative customer service, and lack of empowerment in their people, they now have a dissatisfied customer. Oh yeah, and they won't be much help with Car-Net or any other system questions, most of the people in the store don't know the features on the new VWs, they just know what their commissions are on the products. Now on to the VW Corp survey...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Diveley , Michelle

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found Lakeland VW in my search for a specific vehicle,..."

- Gearheadkev96

Found Lakeland VW in my search for a specific vehicle, the whole experience was pleasant and I’m happy to have found such an ethically ran dealership and wouldn’t hesistate to buy from Lakeland VW again. Thank you Michelle,Jeff, and Larry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Arthur , Michelle Barnett

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience "

- YURBINA08 Verified Customer

Had an awesome car buying experience. Our sales guy Israel, went above and beyond with customer service. Made our buying process fast and with patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Israel Gerena

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- wjwestrick17 Verified Customer

My family and I purchased 3 used Volkswagens , from Dave Shepard at Lakeland Florida Volkswagen, they were outstanding to deal with Thank you very much Look forward to dealing with them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Shepherd

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership and Service Department."

- timothydukes Verified Customer

This dealership is one of the best I have ever delt with in my 50 years. They have a great new and used selection and the process of buying a vehicle was not a high pressure need to sell type atmosphere. It is an easy going shop at your own pace ask questions and have them answered type place. They are there to help and they do a good job. The service department is hands down the best. Every service interval I have had maintaining my vehicle and the few repairs have been great experiences. No hassles, they get you in and on your way, can explain any issues or what problems were found what costs are involved up front so no surprises. They work with warranty companies as well so you don't have an extra issue of coordination there. Very friendly and outgoing and have gone out of the way when I dropped in on a busy Saturday with a repair to work my car in and have it done the same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Havard, Lyndsay Baker

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership"

- CARJOON Verified Customer

Our experience with Michelle, Jared And Jeff was excellent. They are all extremely honest and professional in their respective roles. On our first visit, Michelle was our salesperson and Jeff was the sales manager. Generally, when visiting a car dealership one must have their antenna up since the sales people are usually very aggressive, pushy and dishonest. On our very first visit this was certainly not the case so we were encouraged to stay in touch and return. We were actually doing the ground work for our daughter who did not have have the time to do the necessary research. Michelle even came in on her day off to help us and she found us a Jetta with everything our daughter wanted. We made a down payment and left to return the following day, a Saturday, with our daughter. On this Saturday, our daughter test drove the car with Michelle, she explained all the features and started the process to get the car detailed etc. as we all waited for the finance person to start the finance process. After about 45 minutes Larry entered the room where we were and said he was ready to do the necessary paperwork. Instead of first explaining the process and the details of the paperwork he was just asking our daughter to sign stuff with no mention of the finance rate or monthly payment. So, at a convenient point we stopped him and asked to know the interest rate and monthly payment. Needless to say our entire pleasant experience went downhill from this point. Larry is that typical car salesman...rude, aggressive and obnoxious. He was raising his voice at us and even told me that he will kick me out of the office and our daughter will not get the car. I was certainly not going to tolerate him yelling and screaming at me. When we asked that we see his manager because he was not listening to anything we had to say about the ridiculously high interest rate he was offering and the fact that Michelle and Jeff were fully aware of everything we were saying....that nothing finance related was agreed upon the previous day because our daughter was not there...he became even more irate, further attacked us like an unleashed pitbull and responded by saying that he was the highest manager there. However, since things were not getting any better we insisted on seeing Jeff because our daughter was fully intimidated by now, crying and just wanting to leave the dealership forgoing the car buying experience. Larry eventually left and Jeff came into the room. Jeff soon realized what was causing the high interest. Larry had never asked us about our down payment but proceeded to finance the car with just the deposit we had put the day before to hold the vehicle for our daughter. At this point Jeff asked Jared to finish our deal. Jared is an amazing person. He explained the process, re-negotiated a new interest rate based on our down payment and closed the deal to everyone’s satisfaction. Michelle spent a lot of time after this entire incident to make sure that our daughter, who at this stage was fully overwhelmed with all of the previous aggression by Larry and not as comfortable as she normally would have been buying her new car, was calm, happy and capable of driving herself home. She once again explained the features etc and our daughter left her usual happy self. Michelle even called her the following day to make sure all was well. Michele is a very caring and honest sales person. Thanks again to Michelle, Jared and Jeff. We highly recommend all three of these folks and this dealership giving them all 5 stars. Keep far away from Larry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Riddle , Michelle Barnett, Jeff Arthur

October 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just bought a Jetta 🤩"

- Debbi

Excellent car buying experience! Dave came in on his day off to assist in buying car I wanted. Would highly recommend this dealership to anyone buying a VW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Shepherd

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealership Ever "

- sirenides

The service from Dave and Jared was incredible. Me and my husband went in with that very uncomfortable feeling of "oh no salesmen" but Dave completely changed the game for us. We will be recommending to all of our friends and definitely coming back for all of our future car needs. Thank you Lakeland VW for changing our minds about dealerships!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Shepherd

1
...
1 - 10 of 184 results

Dealership Inventory (206 Vehicles)

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $34,110

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$34,110

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $34,470

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$34,470

New 2019 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $26,645

2019 Volkswagen Passat

$26,645

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $38,379

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$38,379

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $32,714

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$32,714

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $42,956

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$42,956

New 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $19,524

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,524

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $33,819

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$33,819