Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jason Parish.
Jason Parish
Jason Parish, Service Manager, Crews Subaru of Charleston
4.6

Jason Parish

Service Manager

Crews Subaru of Charleston

8261 Rivers Ave
North Charleston, SC 29406

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

37 Reviews of Jason Parish

July 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a joy..."

- SubieNerd

I've purchased three Subies from Crews Subaru and each time I'm made to feel part of a family. Most notably; Josh in Sales (and now in Finance), Miss Pam in Finance, Miss Linda in Internet Sales, Millet in Sales, Matt in Service (as well as Jason), and Shaun and Doug in Parts, and John (the Tech Guru, I call him) all have helped me assimilate the "Subie Culture". I believe anyone who visits will experience the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 17, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Part of the family"

- GunBaron

Subaru #2, process was easy going, everyone made us feel comfortable, no pressure, actually enjoyed the buying experience. Friendly and fun people to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 27, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Crews Subaru of Charleston

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Crews Review"

- Susiecake53

I have purchased my last 2 vehicles from Crews and both experiences were stress free. Also the service staff is awesome! I loved the Outback but love my Legacy Sedan more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Turko

Mar 20, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

March 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very poor customer service "

- Jernordic

For a place of business that advertises "world class customer service" I had expected much better. On 02.25.09 I arrived at 3 pm for my scheduled(3pm) service(replacing 2 tires) and was informed it would be an hour wait. My frustration: 90 min have passed still no car and no communication! So I start to look in the shop for my car . I see it on the nearest rack and 2 wheels are off and progress is being made. 10 minutes later it exits the shop and less then 5 min later its out front. I head out to talk to Matt he informs me that they where unable to reset the TPMS. I asked why they had not confirmed that they could complete the job before hand. At which point he rudely informed me that there was "no need and we don't do that". Clearly there was a need, or we would not have been talking about it. When I asked him about the delay he claimed the TPMS programming was the cause but, I watched the car drive off the lift and know enough about TPMS to know this is false. Matt and I where working towards a solution during or conversation but he never showed any empathy. In addition to the lack of empathy Matt made me feeling like a second class citizen, because I didn't have Subaru. He did so with comments like "I will never work on a Ford again" and "I have been working on SUBARU'S for x years and it's not a problem with them". Our conversation made me more irritated and upset instead of less. To put it bluntly I was really pissed off. That conversation end with me being TOLD I needed to speak about the matter further with Jerry. My anger and disappointment: I did as I was TOLD and spoke to Jerry. Jason over heard the conversation and very politely interjected with an offer of a loner car to which I agreed. Jason went with me to the service area to work out the details. He asked me to give my drivers license to Matt. I did so with an off the cuff remark to the effect of "I did just drive here". My remark may have been negative but correctly reflected my over all poor mood. My comment also reflected my irritation at being asked for something that I had provided twice already to the business(I gave my ID for the test drive and at the time of purchase). Matt returned my poor attitude in kind(never a good move when dealing with unhappy customers) Matt then lectures me in a very condescending way about my behavior and hands me back my ID. After putting my ID away, Matt asks for it again and informers me, that do to my negative comment he has not taken the needed information the first time. xxx goes through my head, never as a customer have I been treated so poorly. In the interest of getting on with my very busy day I give him my ID AGAIN. In a rushed and rude manner Matt explains the loner car form and ends our interaction with "Sign here or don't take the car" I know the schedule and the real world don't always line up but what's the point of an appointment if a less than 30 min job leaves me waiting over 90min? I am not in the auto repair business, but I can do math, I was billed 36 dollars in labor, average billing rate for automotive technician $95 per hour so less then 30 minutes of billed time. The way I see it one of two things happened, the shop lost money on the job or it was not started on time. Either way "world class customer service" would have improved my mood not made it worse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 10, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Very poor customer service

February 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bad experience"

- Chase169

We took our car in for an oil change and was treated so bad by the service mgr. Jason P. , my wife told me never to go back to that dealership for any kind of service or recall. To this day the owner hasn't return my email at all. This is not the type of dealership you would like to do any business with. Sale people are great but the management is very BAD. This dealer is very far from Excellent for service . Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Express Service"

- amazongranma

The service at Crews Subaru is always quick and professional. No matter the problem, replacing a headlight to the regular maintenance I know they will tell the truth and not try to take advantage. in a word, extremely trustworthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Monaco, Matt Davis

Feb 15, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service "

- Bettyboop123

Always great service. Friendly. Convenient and quick service. The price is reasonable. This is my third Subaru. Always happy with your service. Thanks Have a Merry Christmas 🎄

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krissy Duncan

Dec 05, 2018

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Crews Subaru of Charleston! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Crews Subaru of Charleston

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service team. "

- P.Rodriguez

Mr. Parish and his team are great. They always take care of me when I bring my car in for service. They remember my prefences (no car wash) and always keep me in informed throughout my service visit on how things are going. I won’t go anywhere else. Thanks to the team at Crews Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Davis, Shawn Cowgill

Nov 30, 2018

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent car and dealership"

- Ross Pollack

I have been a customer at Crews Subaru since it transitioned from Saturn to Subaru. I have purchased 3 cars at Crews. All the purchases were pleasant experiences. I have been very happy with the service department (especially Matt, Shawn, and Jason) and with the parts department (Kevin). I worked with Trey Norwood in sales with my last two purchases including a 2019 Forester I purchased last week. He is very friendly and knowledgeable and applies no pressure. I have found that Crews is very competetive on sales price compared with other South Carolina or Savannah Subaru dealers and is very fair on trade in values. Their documentation fee is lower than many dealers, and Pam and Josh handle paperwork efficiently. I have owned 5 Subarus since 1998 and all the cars were problem free and reliable. The 2019 Forester is the best Subaru I have owned - quiet, handles well, and loaded with many standard safety features including Eye Sight. I think it packs alot of value at a modest price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 09, 2018

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Ross, thank you for mentioning some of our staff who have made your experiences at our dealership a positive one! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Satisfied Customer"

- pamani

Crews Subaru Service Department always does a great job when bringing my Forester in for maintenance or scheduled appointment. Timely, very communicative and job well done. Highly recommend the team at Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Stringer

Oct 31, 2018

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Hi Pamani, thank you so much for your positive comments about Crews Subaru of Charleston. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Crews Subaru of Charleston

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (103 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Impreza

$28,347

2019 Subaru Impreza

$30,347

2019 Subaru Impreza

$22,038

2019 Subaru Legacy

$25,793

2019 Subaru Impreza

$24,588

2019 Subaru BRZ

$30,630

2019 Subaru Ascent

$36,843

2019 Subaru Outback

$29,679