Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jason Parish.
Jason Parish
Jason Parish at Crews Subaru of Charleston
Refer Me
4.9

Jason Parish

Service Manager

Crews Subaru of Charleston

8261 Rivers Ave
North Charleston, SC 29406

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

41 Reviews of Jason Parish

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As you may know this is the second Subaru we have..."

- b_hoener@yahoo.com

As you may know this is the second Subaru we have purchased from Crews. We have been pleased with sales and service of the first one so we bought the second one. Millet, Tracie and Josh were excellent on this latest purchase. So we are very please with sales and of course Jason is great on service. Our issue is with the “Love-Encore” brochure indicating the Star Delivery Specialist would be in touch before, during, after delivery and after the first service appointment to discuss questions. Well no one reached out before or during. We made the purchase on 1/14 and delivery 1/15. There was no contact from Star Delivery before or during delivery and we were in the showroom for a long time on the14th I reached out to the contact we were given on 1/27 for an appointment. He responded on 1/29 that he was taking appointments for the week of 2/8. I responded on how about 11am on 2/8. There was no response so I reached out again on 2/4 for a confirmation but never received any communication in return. We are seniors so maybe the feeling is we can drop everything for Crews and we made other commitments for today. We have other commitments and are now covered up for the next 3 weeks. Including a second covid shot tomorrow and a business trip to Atlanta. By the way the Atlanta trip was a reason we wanted to take advantage of the Star Delivery. I will try and get a response from Star Delivery when we return. This whole situation has been a shock to us since we had so much confidence in Crews and Subaru. We even recommended them to several neighbors who bought new vehicles from your dealership. I would recommend you not make a service commitment if it can not be met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just wanted to say a huge thank you to Jason and the guys..."

- Chris Turner

Just wanted to say a huge thank you to Jason and the guys at crews Subaru service Department. I had initial complaints over a leaking radiator, but Jason and his staff went above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction. I truly am grateful for the response and professionalism shown today. 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Davis

Mar 07, 2020

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Chris, we strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Crews Subaru of Charleston!

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They have always been so friendly and eager to please. I..."

- Folly

They have always been so friendly and eager to please. I went in with a noise that could not be replicated at the time. They spent time and effort to make sure everything was perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"CREWS Subaru ROCKS !"

- cwsaleeby

CREWS Subaru Sales and Service is the BEST ! EVERY visit is a terrific experience ! The sales staff and service department are top in their field ! Everyone makes you feel like one of the family ! Even when I stopped by unannounced with a question about an alert icon on my display, it was no big deal and they checked into it for me ! I love this dealership and would give more stars if I could ! I will be purchasing from them in the future for sure !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pam Baker, Josh Stringer, Rhett Crull, Matt Davis , Cierra, Jonathan in the Service Dept.

Jan 08, 2020

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Cwsaleeby, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Crews Subaru of Charleston. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Crews Subaru of Charleston

July 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a joy..."

- SubieNerd

I've purchased three Subies from Crews Subaru and each time I'm made to feel part of a family. Most notably; Josh in Sales (and now in Finance), Miss Pam in Finance, Miss Linda in Internet Sales, Millet in Sales, Matt in Service (as well as Jason), and Shaun and Doug in Parts, and John (the Tech Guru, I call him) all have helped me assimilate the "Subie Culture". I believe anyone who visits will experience the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 17, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Part of the family"

- GunBaron

Subaru #2, process was easy going, everyone made us feel comfortable, no pressure, actually enjoyed the buying experience. Friendly and fun people to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Davis, Shawn Cowgill, George Cirone, John Inabinet

Mar 27, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Crews Subaru of Charleston

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Crews Review"

- Susiecake53

I have purchased my last 2 vehicles from Crews and both experiences were stress free. Also the service staff is awesome! I loved the Outback but love my Legacy Sedan more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Turko

Mar 20, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

March 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very poor customer service "

- Jernordic

For a place of business that advertises "world class customer service" I had expected much better. On 02.25.09 I arrived at 3 pm for my scheduled(3pm) service(replacing 2 tires) and was informed it would be an hour wait. My frustration: 90 min have passed still no car and no communication! So I start to look in the shop for my car . I see it on the nearest rack and 2 wheels are off and progress is being made. 10 minutes later it exits the shop and less then 5 min later its out front. I head out to talk to Matt he informs me that they where unable to reset the TPMS. I asked why they had not confirmed that they could complete the job before hand. At which point he rudely informed me that there was "no need and we don't do that". Clearly there was a need, or we would not have been talking about it. When I asked him about the delay he claimed the TPMS programming was the cause but, I watched the car drive off the lift and know enough about TPMS to know this is false. Matt and I where working towards a solution during or conversation but he never showed any empathy. In addition to the lack of empathy Matt made me feeling like a second class citizen, because I didn't have Subaru. He did so with comments like "I will never work on a Ford again" and "I have been working on SUBARU'S for x years and it's not a problem with them". Our conversation made me more irritated and upset instead of less. To put it bluntly I was really pissed off. That conversation end with me being TOLD I needed to speak about the matter further with Jerry. My anger and disappointment: I did as I was TOLD and spoke to Jerry. Jason over heard the conversation and very politely interjected with an offer of a loner car to which I agreed. Jason went with me to the service area to work out the details. He asked me to give my drivers license to Matt. I did so with an off the cuff remark to the effect of "I did just drive here". My remark may have been negative but correctly reflected my over all poor mood. My comment also reflected my irritation at being asked for something that I had provided twice already to the business(I gave my ID for the test drive and at the time of purchase). Matt returned my poor attitude in kind(never a good move when dealing with unhappy customers) Matt then lectures me in a very condescending way about my behavior and hands me back my ID. After putting my ID away, Matt asks for it again and informers me, that do to my negative comment he has not taken the needed information the first time. xxx goes through my head, never as a customer have I been treated so poorly. In the interest of getting on with my very busy day I give him my ID AGAIN. In a rushed and rude manner Matt explains the loner car form and ends our interaction with "Sign here or don't take the car" I know the schedule and the real world don't always line up but what's the point of an appointment if a less than 30 min job leaves me waiting over 90min? I am not in the auto repair business, but I can do math, I was billed 36 dollars in labor, average billing rate for automotive technician $95 per hour so less then 30 minutes of billed time. The way I see it one of two things happened, the shop lost money on the job or it was not started on time. Either way "world class customer service" would have improved my mood not made it worse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 10, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Very poor customer service

February 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bad experience"

- Chase169

We took our car in for an oil change and was treated so bad by the service mgr. Jason P. , my wife told me never to go back to that dealership for any kind of service or recall. To this day the owner hasn't return my email at all. This is not the type of dealership you would like to do any business with. Sale people are great but the management is very BAD. This dealer is very far from Excellent for service . Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Express Service"

- amazongranma

The service at Crews Subaru is always quick and professional. No matter the problem, replacing a headlight to the regular maintenance I know they will tell the truth and not try to take advantage. in a word, extremely trustworthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Monaco, Matt Davis

Feb 15, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (233 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,369

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,369

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $25,971

2021 Subaru Impreza

$25,971

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,974

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,974

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,369

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,369

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,369

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,369

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $35,426

2021 Subaru Forester

$35,426