Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Javier Degante
Javier Degante at City Volkswagen of Chicago
Refer Me

Javier Degante

Service Manager

City Volkswagen of Chicago

5330 W. Irving Park Road
Chicago, IL 60641

Contact Me
4.5
14 Reviews

Dealership Experience

4 yrs

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

4.5

14 Reviews

Write a Review

14 Reviews of Javier Degante

August 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Laura was really helpful in demonstrating the features..."

- Emily Crow

Laura was really helpful in demonstrating the features and benefits of the VW Tiguan for me. I walked away feeling confident that I knew everything about my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura V. Torres

May 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesman great staff. Had a wonderful time there..."

- bassho1

Great salesman great staff. Had a wonderful time there and also got a great car. My experience there was wonderful. City VW made me feel like I was a long lost cousin. They made my purchase seem like a family great together

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been coming to service my vehicle at City VW for..."

- pibears54

I have been coming to service my vehicle at City VW for some time, they always go out of their way to ensure I have a good experience. Starting with Diana she was so kind to scheduled me at the earliest time available due to my crazy schedule. I was greeted by my all time favorite Justin, he has been my service consultant for the last 2 years, I feel confident to ask him any questions regarding my vehicle, he is very knowledgeable and always advise me what is best for my vehicle. When I picked up my car I was greeted by the service manager Javier Degante he was very nice and wanted to make sure I had a good experience at the dealer, he greeted me out and I felt so good about my car being service there that, I would recommend this place to anyone looking to service their car with just good honest people. :) Thank you City VW Chicago ...... you make a difference!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Russo , Diana

September 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Words cannot express how much I appreciate the service,..."

- Cavesrose

Words cannot express how much I appreciate the service, kindness and genuine concern in making sure all my questions were answered, and my anxieties put to rest. I came in full of research and with a heavy heart, hoping I wouldn't somehow get scammed into another bad purchase. This is so not the case. From the 1st phone call I made inquiring about a 2010 Honda CR-V John Gordon, the sales manager answered all my questions, no matter how trivial with patience and kindness. I made an appt to come in the same day and Ray was my initial salesman. I felt as though I was greeted by a family member. He was funny and gave me great information about the vehicle during the test drive. I stated I needed to see under the car as well as under the hood and he said it wouldn't be a problem at all. While we waited for an available mechanic Ray was called away for an emergency. LUIS GONZALEZ became my new salesman and I couldn't be happier. He is so personable, knowledgeable and positive. He sat in the car and turned on different things while i looked under the hood and listened for loose belts, looked for anything out of place, leaks or anything shaking or rattling that shouldn't be. Not once did he show frustration or impatience. We shared family stories while waiting at different stages of the purchase. When I thought things may not go my way he knew exactly what to say to keep me uplifted and hopeful. The service manager, Javier walked me with a flashlight under the car, combing through every part, answering every single question. And last but not least, Ernie! The finance guy wrapped up the whole experience with a "bow" lol. This team works like a well oiled machine. I highly recommend this dealership. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Volkswagen shouldn't be sold in the US. The customer..."

- baypablo

Volkswagen shouldn't be sold in the US. The customer service is awful and the warranty means nothing. I traveled to Michigan for a quick vacation. The car broke down hours away from my destination. Get a towing truck through road assistance was almost impossible. My car was sent to a dealership 2 hours away from where I was staying. 12 hours later I received a call to let me know they got my car and they were going to inspect it in 1 week, I was staying there for only 2 days. After spending 7 hours on the phone, I decided to take a taxi to get a rental car (the closest rental was 1 hour and a half away). Volkswagen couldn't provide me a loaner/rental. I had to paid for everything. Everybody I talked to over the phone told me to contact the "trip interruption department." After spending 200 dollars in a taxi, I get a call that the car was ready. According to them, the car was not fixed correctly at the dealership in Chicago (Volkswagen Irving Park Chicago). Took another taxi the other way, another $200. Once I got there, the Muskegan Volkswagen rep told me the following: "We reconnected a hose that they forgot to connect when they replace the crankshaft sensor in Chicago"... Please note the car has only 25K miles and broke a few weeks before this. They charged me because a different Volkswagen made a mistake but "trip interruption" was going to take care of this. Long story short, I made it back to Chicago, mailed all the receipts as they told me to do and today I got a call to let me know the case was declined. This is not money related, I don't care about the money but I can tell that Volkswagen customer service is awful... In Muskegan, in Chicago... Everywhere... even the customer CARE. I don't understand how they do business with this poor customer care. Definitely, not buying a Volkswagen again. On top of that I bought the extended warranty!!!!! STAY AWAY FROM VW CHICAGO IRVING PARK... STAY AWAY FROM VW MUSKEGAN... STAY AWAY FROM VOLKSWAGEN..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He is literally the best! He was patient and full of..."

- chariacartman

He is literally the best! He was patient and full of knowledge about the vehicles I were interested in. He really is the nicest salesman. We also worked out an extremely great deal with the manager. My entire family will be coming to this locaton and ask for Luis. Highly recommend!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Gonzalez

May 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recently bought my first car - a certified pre-owned 2019..."

- kkantars

Recently bought my first car - a certified pre-owned 2019 Tiguan. I was nervous and skeptical about the car buying process but Ernie made it all a breeze. He was genuine and so easy to work with! I also worked with Javier in the service department- he was so knowledgeable and nice. Javier immediately addressed my car issue and put my worries at ease. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernie Quezada, Mark Benne, Dan Brasil

May 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ernie was spectacular to work with. Very knowledgeable..."

- Dpkane123

Ernie was spectacular to work with. Very knowledgeable and understood my needs as his customer. I would definitely recommend friends/family to see Ernie if in the market for an automobile. I’ll be back to see him in 2022 to check out the next GTI. Thanks Ernie!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernie Quezada, Mark Benne

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ernie helped me find exactly what I needed in a vehicle...."

- elopezpena0

Ernie helped me find exactly what I needed in a vehicle. He was considerate of my time and budget and I am very happy with my purchase.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Lotta, Ernie Quezada, Mark Benne, Luis Banora, Edgar Anaya

April 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5 stars! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️..JP and Dan have been incredible...."

- Michelle

5 stars! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️..JP and Dan have been incredible. This is our second car here and I would recommend City VW and the team over and over. They are no nonsense, fair, up front and the service department is just as great. We couldn’t ask for better and will return for years to come. Thank you JP, Dan, and the whole crew at City VW. You are doing it right!! Michelle and Carlo

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Paul "JP" Scala, Dan Brasil

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (88 Vehicles)

used 2018 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $20,390
2018 Volkswagen Passat
used
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $29,490
2018 Volkswagen Atlas
used
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $36,004
2022 Volkswagen Taos
new
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $18,990
2019 Volkswagen Jetta
used
Pure White exterior
Manual
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $27,990
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $46,535
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive