About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jay Banks.
Jay Banks
Jay Banks, Service Advisor, Don Mealey Sport Subaru
5.0

Jay Banks

Service Advisor

Don Mealey Sport Subaru

3772 West Colonial Dr
Orlando, FL 32808

Contact Me
Call
Email

6 Reviews of Jay Banks

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second time still the charm"

- Boardwalk12

I just purchased a 2019 Forester and could not be any happier. This is my second purchase from Sport Subaru and from my favorite salesman Alex Tamer. I wish to thank Jose Martinez the other salesman plus Ramon the GM and Ted Pappas the other manager for their due diligence.The finance managers Will Martinez and Jon Frisby were extremely beneficial in this process. I wish to thank Mr. Frisby for his tireless effort in getting me a great rate with GAP and a extended warranty. Alex Tamer has always been there answering all questions at all hours of the day, He advised me thoroughly on how to utilize all aspects of the vehicle and even called me the next day to make sure I was happy and had all my questions answered. Sport Subaru is not just a dealership but also a family. Thanks for treating myself and my son as family. God Bless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Buying Experience"

- subarugreat

I purchased a 2018 Subaru Forrester from Don Mealey Subaru and Christine was the salesperson with whom I dealt. She was truly exceptional, and I appreciated her professionalism and her knowledge of the product. Absolutely no pressure was put on me to complete the sale! Everyone at the dealership was friendly and made sure that I was being taken care of. Christine has called twice to follow-up with me regarding my purchase. She arranged for service to contact me the day of my purchase to set up an appointment to have some work done to complete my purchase. Jay called very soon after I left the dealership, made the appointment and assured me that the work would be completed to my satisfaction, and it was. Jay was friendly and responsive to my questions. Great Service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Brightwell, Liz Cruz

Oct 12, 2018

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! We hope you have a great day!

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Wish I would have done it sooner!"

- Melanie

If I would have stopped at this dealership 2 months ago when I started my new vehicle search, I would have had less anxiety and stress over the new car process. Andrew listened to what I needed and it made the search much smoother and quicker. His experience and knowledge, along with his patience, as I navigated my list of questions was refreshing. I may go back just to say hello! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Kitchens

Sep 12, 2018

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

We understand it is a big decision where you purchase your vehicle from, and we are so grateful to have been chosen! We are glad you enjoyed working with Andrew. If you have any further needs or questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding car buying expereince"

- Nancy D

Everyone I dealt at this dealership was great. I "e-shopped" and "e-negotiated" with a dozen dealerships for the same car. Could have saved myself the trouble, as Mealey gave me the lowest price of all the first time, without negotiation, but at least I know now I got the best deal possible. Unlike the others, they have no dealer fee (ok, just $95 to wash, gas, set up etc - I can live with that, compared to others insisting on up to 10x that much) which helps a lot on price transparancy. Everything and everybody was straightforward and above board. My in -transit car came in 10 days before predicted. When we got to the dealership to pick it up, David S spent a ton of time walking us through everything and test driving until I was sure everything was in perfect working condition. Dave R was the primary internet contact for my deal, and he was great - communicating on everything I requested, and absolutely no pressure or BS from either of these guys. Met Jay over at the service dept. when I had a couple technical questions the Daves couldn't answer (extra points for not just "making something up" guys), and got straight info on exactly what I asked - another great guy. The finance guy I think was pretty new and I don't recall the name (John?), but he was very pleasant to work with as well. Diana D was in the email loop to pick up the communications when Dave was on the phone with other customers, but I never got to meet her. Happy to recommend this dealership for anyone who is car shopping and would rather short cut the usual car sales BS. Thanks to you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2018

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi Nancy, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We're ecstatic to hear that David, Dave, Jay, and Diana were able to take such great care of you. Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding service at a great price"

- richardmckee

Don Mealy Sport Subaru has done an excellent job of maintaining my 2017 Impreza. They are very friendly and exceptionally competent. Jay Banks is outstanding, providing updates while I wait and answering all of my questions quickly and clearly. I highly recommend the dealership and Jay as your Service Advisor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 07, 2018

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Thanks, Richard! We're pleased to hear you received outstanding service! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

April 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Friendly"

- travelcat

2 days after purchasing a new Outback, I got a flat tire due to a road hazard. I made an appointment with Justin at the service center for the next morning. When I got there Jay checked me in. He was super friendly. Justin was also at the counter and remembered the conversation we had the day previous. As I was waiting for my car to finish up, both were extremely friendly and we had a great conversation. Keep these two at the desk. They are an asset.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (191 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Impreza

$27,460

2018 Subaru Legacy

$22,321

2018 Subaru Legacy

$22,613

2018 Subaru Impreza

$27,486

2018 Subaru Forester

$29,430

2018 Subaru WRX

$37,379

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,590

2018 Subaru Forester

$29,452